We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Kabayan hotel is located diagonally left across the road from Philtranco bus station where we arrived from Clark Airport. Bought our bus tickets from Philtranco counter at the arrival hall for 450pesos one way. Return bus ticket to Clark airport can also be bought in advance. In order to cross and walk over to Kabayan, you have to use the pedestrian bridge on your right. Booked one night for superior and another night for premium but when we checked in we were upgraded to premium for both nights with out any extra charge. The room was large and very comfortable, a queen and another single. Free wireless wifi in our room is excellent. Average free set breakfast but still OK. Located next to MRT 3 Taft avenue station. To visit south bound Makati for shopping and dining , exit ayala station for 10pesos one way. For more shopping at Mall of Asia, take a jeepney at the side entrance of Kabayan at 8pesos. Drop-off and pick-up point is at the roundabout in front of the mall. Recommended hotel in Pasay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HengFuNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    513
    251
    75
    38
See reviews for
312
205
358
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

One thing I like most of Kabayan Hotel is its location, its near Mall of Asia. Public transport is very accessible in the area may it be a cab or jeepney. And also its good to stay there when you are heading to fly somewhere in the country since its not far from the airport. Breakfast is included in their room rates and is basic and okay. Single room is small but right for the price. Family room good for four is good too for the price. When you are in a budget trip, Kabayan Hotel is good to stay though the taxicab driver said that there are other choices in the area and is way cheaper...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dysanregidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rizal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Kabayan Hotel is the only hotel offering 2 complimentary meals for free. I can say their rates are not that cheap but its reasonable. it is located infront of MRT Taft avenue station. Though it's facing one of the busy streets of metro, you can't hear the noise while inside the room. At first I thought it's Sogo like but it's more of a family hotel. I saw a lot of kids and elders at the lounge. They also offer free airport transfer. I was called right after the plane arrived. I was really satisfied with their service. And yes I'll stay there over and over again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kurapengpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice location right in center of Pasay. MRT/LRT, Bus and jeepney bound to north, south, east and west of metro manila are just right infront of the hotel. Hotel prices are reasonable. staff are ok, the nice of one thing of this hotel is free pick-up from airport if you are from the international (requested only).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Misamis Oriental Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The main reason why I stayed in Kabayan Hotel is because of its location. Location location location. For its class (2 to 3 star), Kabayan-Pasay is one of the best in Manila.

SERVICE - So far no complaints. The staff were helpful. They try their best to quickly entertain or service guests lining up the reception desk.

VALUE - For its location, free Wi-Fi (get the code from the receptionist), free breakfast (though not really that good but sufficient), online reservations, I think it is worth every Peso.

SLEEP QUALITY - The bed was fine. Good bedsheets. The pillows were a little bit stiff but sufficient. Unfortunately I had difficulty sleeping because my room had a window facing the street (Room No. 402).

CLEANLINESS - I am not sure but I think one side of the hotel was renovated a few years ago hence the room looks new and clean. All in all, the lobby, corridors and room were clean.

LOCATION - The best asset of Kabayan Hotel-Pasay is its location. It is near the airport (NAIA) so not much a hassle. No more expensive taxis going to the Mall of Asia. MOA (Mall of Asia) jeepneys pass by in front of Kabayan Hotel. Going back to Kabayan Hotel from MOA, just go to the MOA Jeepney terminal and look for Malibay LRT-MRT Rotonda jeepney route. Jeepney fare is only 8 Pesos per person (give the exact change, they sometimes do not give change if they know you are a tourist). Get off in McDonalds or Sogo Hotel and then climb the staircase leading to the MRT-LRT overpass. Look for Metropoint Mall (they are connected by the overpass), do not anymore get in the mall, just get down the busy staircase where you can find stalls selling food and drinks. As soon as you get down, go to your left and you would see Kabayan Hotel. Be warned. MRT-LRT overpass is a very very busy intersection. MRT and LRT users converge in this area.

Metropoint Mall is adjacent to Kabayan Hotel. They have ATM's (BDO, Metro, BPI), grocery (supermarket), bookstore (National), food stalls (Jollibee, Chowking, Goldilocks, etc...), ticketing outlet, courier and a pharmacy (Mercury). It is not a high end mall so do not expect much from it.

The LRT and MRT stations are located near Kabayan. It is literally a staircase away from the hotel. The LRT and MRT fares are quite cheap at around 15 Pesos. If you plan to visit Manila's historic center, just take the LRT. If you want to check out Greenhills and shop till you drop, take the MRT.

ROOMS - I stayed in the superior room number 402. The interior looks modern and clean. Modern floor tiles, flat screen tv (cable ready), safety deposit box, cabinet with hangers, split type AC, rubber slippers, bathroom toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap and shampoo), hot and cold shower (wait for a few minutes for the hot water to come out) and a water closet with a bidet function. However the room and especially the bathroom is a bit small. I dont know how a big guy would fit inside the shower area. Wi-Fi signal in the room is bad. You have to get out of the room or in my case I would sit outside the door to get a signal. However some rooms to have good WiFi signals.

The hotel does not have a pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VisitCDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Good hotel, good breakfast, comfy bed, good staff, close to shopping but not in the best area. Despite groans form taxi drivers itis only $10 from airport - don't give in to their greed to rip off tourists

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaydnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I would always stay in here every time I visit manila :) everything is great :) first stay was with my sister and her baby plus our niece, staff is very helpful. Near to moa and airport. Definitely gonna be here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjela07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.1 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
0.4 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.0 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shogun Suite Hotel
Shogun Suite Hotel
#22 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#11 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabayan Hotel Pasay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabayan Hotel Pasay

Property: Kabayan Hotel Pasay
Address: 347 Edsa, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kabayan Hotel Pasay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kabayan Hotel, one of the most preferred hotels of OFWs and city travelers looking for great-value accommodation in Metro Manila, is a triumph of true Filipino hospitality. From the time guests are met at the airport and throughout each moment of their stay, travelers experience an extraordinary kind of welcome and care that is uniquely Filipino. All of the 276 reasonably priced rooms are thoughtfully prepared, each with a minimalist but functional design. The accommodations have air-conditioning, cable TV, and private toilet and bath. Further facilities include complimentary Wi-Fi access, airport transfer, and parking (limited slots available). But the real allure of the hotel lies somewhere in the quiet moments in between: eating halo-halo at the Pinoy Star Cafe, or indulging in a mouthwatering plate of crispy pata while spending quality time with loved ones. Indeed, this place provides a home for everybody - the reason why guests keep on coming back and find it hard to leave. As how the Filipinos would say it, "laging binabalikan, mahirap iwanan." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kabayan Hotel Pasay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasay Kabayan Hotel
Kabayan Hotel Manila
Kabayan Hotel Pasay Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing