We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metro Deluxe Residences
Ranked #12 of 19 Pasay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We're ask to leave our room keys only to find out that somebody would just go in and do some shopping with our stuff. There's no security guard during the day so we waited 'til night time when there's one and we complain about what happen and what's missing but he says, i didn't know anything about it. of course he doesn't! that is why we ask him to check and investigate but there's no action from any of the staff. my friend also complains when she's inside her room having a shower somebody would just go in got hold of their room keys and when her husband saw him behind the door and ask what he's up to? he says he's there for house keeping and would check the toilet when there's nothing wrong with it and they never requested them to check either. he doesn't even know how to knock! he would just go in and wallah! so glad her husband was there with her so my friend told us to check our things in our room then i knew i lost my jewelry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marilou o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDR42, Owner at Metro Deluxe Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Ma'am,
May I get the details of your stay at Metro Deluxe Residences? I have had no report of such incident nor has there ever been any similar problem with staff/management/security. I would like to investigate this further so I would appreciate a personal response on your accusation. I take this very seriously.


Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Paid for two nights ahead of time. Big mistake. And staff was less than honest telling us the price on their web site expired that day so we paid the higher price. Spoke with someone else who checked in after us and they received the special price.

They showed us to our room and then explained that they keep the key and that we must request someone open it each time we wanted in.

Arrived in the room and my wife walked into the bathroom to a still dirty toilet seat and bowl from the previous guest. They complied when asked to clean it.

In the room spilled a cup of water on the floor and when we used a towel to wipe it up, the towel was filthy black after wiring up the water..

Went into the shower and no hot water. Asked them to turn on the hot water to which they replied there was no hot water available there.

Went to the common area to use the internet. Sat at a table and when sitting down noticed a little water on the table. I took a tissue to wipe it. After wiping the little bit of water off the table noticed the tissue was filthy with black dirt from wiping the table. Glad I didn't bring any done to eat at the table.

Signed into the wifi and not enough bandwidth to even load a web page. Complained and was told that the internet there was just slow. I then asked for the password for their own wifi and was told they didn't have any. I showed them that in fact they did to which they then replied that they were not allowed to let customers connect to their own wifi. I was finally able to connect on the one they gave me but connection remained very slow.

One thing I noticed about the staff is that they seem to prefer to sit and watch the tube rather than do upkeep to the place. Must be the mark of an absent owner or one who could care less.

Wife and I decided to go for supper. Wife stepped out of the room and as she approached the steps to go down a large rat bounded part her down the hall. Shocked to say the least.

Sleeping the first night and awakened by noise in the main common area. It was late and when the noise did not subside donned my clothes and ventured down. Was a football game on the tube and all the people were hooting and hollering including the guard. He just looked at me. I pointed out the nine o'clock noise curfew and that got the guard into action and they were finally quiet so we could sleep.

Appears cleaning of the room while we were out was someone going into the room and spraying a vile smelling spray of some kind to give the smell of a fresh room. Did nothing other than to drive my abused sinus condition wild.

Wife looked at the floor and decided that it needed to be cleaned. Went to get the mop and give the floor a wipe. It was then she discovered the reason our floor was so dirty. It appeared the water in the bucket had not been changed in a long while. Also, the mop was filthy. After a water change and a cleaning of the mop she mopped our floor. Hope the next guest appreciates it.

Second night could not get enough of a connection to the internet to load a simple news web page. Same the next morning.

Also, second might woke up by other noisy guests and again the might guard seemed to have forgotten the noise level curfew is supposed to be nine o'clock.

Gave up complaining as they seem not to care.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
10  Thank teacherdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDR42, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Deluxe Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. I was personally present during your check-in and I thought you were happy with your room choice which was to move to one of our bigger rooms. Our property is undergoing renovations thus the excessive dust/dirt in our premises. Nevertheless this is no excuse and we take your complaints seriously. It is unfortunate as well that during your stay with us our Internet provider was doing line upgrades. Again our sincerest apologies and we wish you all the best. If you have any other comments please feel free to email me. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The place is issolated, the rooms are tiny in group room. We can't move around and the bathroom is hell! You can't do anything besides sitting down while your toes and ankles are touching the door, yes seriously the comfort room is too damn small. So we requested to be transferred in another room. We got two family room instead of one group room. The blanked was so small i mean it cant cover a human being for god sake. And the place is so smelly with trash outside. The aircon is disaster too! If i will be back in manila i would not dare to check in here anymore. And the neighborhood is scary! Beware!

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank anjela07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDR42, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Deluxe Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Ma'm. I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We pride ourselves for offering clean, safe, and affordable accommodations for budget travelers. Rest-assure that we take your review very seriously and have taken steps to rectify issues mentioned. Despite your initial experience, I do hope you give us another try. May I ask for your check-in date and other information? I would like to offer you a free upgrade to our Deluxe Room which is more spacious and comfortable if you were to give us another try. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a great place if you're looking for something cheap and clean at the same time. The room we stayed in (and I expect all rooms are the same) is not luxurious but is good enough for sleeping. We didn't stay in the room the whole day anyway so it was not an issue.

There were 5 of us and we chose to stay in the dorm-type room because it's cheaper than staying in their "barkada room". The owner was nice enough to give us a discount. She told us that they'd add another person (since the room is good enough for 6) to stay in the room but never did. I guess she just let us have the room all to ourselves. The room we stayed in has it's own bathroom and a small lavatory.

There's a fridge for everybody to use, but it was full all the time so we didn't use it. We appreciated free use of the microwave oven though. Hot water (for drinking, cup noodles) is free as well.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay in a room with an aircon. Otherwise, it would be too hot because there's only on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDR42, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Deluxe Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear of your positive experience. We are pleased to inform you that we have new rooms (non double deck type) to give our guests additional room options. We hope yo do get to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Manila
Atrium Hotel Manila
#24 of 33 in Pasay
332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel Pasay
2.1 mi away
DG Budget Hotel Salem
DG Budget Hotel Salem
#14 of 33 in Pasay
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
1.2 mi away
The Mabuhay Manor
The Mabuhay Manor
#7 of 33 in Pasay
1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
Pinoy Pamilya Hotel
#17 of 33 in Pasay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Deluxe Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Deluxe Residences

Address: 42 Sta. Monica Street | Between FB Harison & Roxas Blvd., Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pasay
Price Range: £18 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here are Metro Deluxe Residences, we have all types of accommodations to suit your budget. Our 18 rooms with private bathrooms can accommodate up to 6 persons per room. Our New Wing has 5 additional Group Rooms which can accommodate 8-12 persons. Perfect for bigger groups. Stay in our New Deluxe Ala Cart Rooms. Single and Double bed combinations which have more space for your added comfort.Aircon and Fan room options are available. All rooms have Uratex matress, towels and complete beddings.Lounge around in our New Lobby with LCD’s, Free Wi-Fi, Microwave, & Refrigerator. Clean, safe, flood free location. Friendly Front Office & Staff on premises. Convenient location: Near Roxas Blvd., World Trade Center, Mall of Asia, Cuneta Astredome, Manila Doctors, SMX, San Juan De Dios, Star City, PTTC, CCP, PICC,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Metro Deluxe Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Deluxe Residences Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing