We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Filipino experience”
Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mabuhay Manor
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Pasay
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I loved the authenticity. Friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Authentic Filipino breakfast was served which was yummy, and loved the acoustic player in the restaurant. The beds were a bit disappointing. Had to change rooms as first bed was so hard. Rate was a little bit high. Overall good staff, good food.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennalee5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is probably reasonable value for Manila although a bit expensive for our budget. The room was spacious and comfortable with fridge, tv with international channels and hair dryer. No floor covering in rooms or corridors so there will be some noise. Not excessive during our stay. Food wasn't great and service was slow. Ok for us before the airport. Shame we didn't get there in time to try the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madamjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is clean, nice staff, gym, good breakfast. In the morning I could hear noise from the window. Strategic location to reach Mall Of Asia and other places where to shop and eat. maybe it' s alittle bit expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppmi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The best thing in this hotel is the staff, very polite, friendly and always smiling, the like most of the Filipinos. The breakfast is also good with a lot of filipino food following the hotel idea to be a very traditional Filipino hotel. The rooms is not great but is a fair price for what you pay. The WiFi works well and the room service is good. The location is not very nice but is near the Mall of Asia, Intramuros and the airport.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anderson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not one for the atheist. Plenty of prayer rooms and piped Jesus music at breakfast. Divine intervention needed in the laundry, the blankets covering the bed were very badly stained. Location is okay for the airport but not much else. Plenty of religious reading material in bedroom. Porter was rude and offhand.

Room Tip: Go to the Midas hotel just up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlyingBathtub33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I wasn't sure about booking this place but after all is said and done I found it charming in its own way. This is not 5 star material and doesn't charge for that. Yet this is a clean well run place by good honest people. As far as the honesty part I will just say they could have charged me for my shuttle to the airport on my departure and when the lady asked me if I used their service to get there I said no and she said well then you are due a free transfer to the airport. hey I was all ready to pay but this type of rare honesty is what gains my respect and repeat business.

The hotel gets a bad rap for being in a bad location? ITS MANILA!! ITS ALL A BAD LOCATION. I actually found this alley or side street very nice, safe and quiet. We walked around at night and I didn't worry. Its near Mall of Asia so that's a plus.

the staff here was very nice. The room was clean. The bed is hard but will due for a few days. The AC is loud but I get used to it. There is a pool which was on par with other hotels and there is a small gym. They also have a prayer room that while I wouldn't use it, I felt others might enjoy it.

The free breakfast buffet was not really to my liking (I like American style) this was more a Philippines, Spanish style breakfast so no pancakes... But there is an egg station and the food itself was good even if it is not what I would normally eat.

We had dinner here and the food was just ok. Dry chicken breast over salted with plain white rice. That was it. No sauce or anything for the rice which I thought odd. Still it was good enough and I thought a fair price.

Bathroom was clean and while the first night the water wouldn't get warm, the other 2 nights I was able to get warm showers.

If you need to stay in the Passay area and are on a budget I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahitisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent place! It's clean and cheap to stay, excellent food and service. I have stayed in 5 star Hotel and cost very expensive and food is horrible. Mabuhay Manor is the best and excellent food ...I recommend anybody to stay at Mabuhay manor.

Room Tip: I go every year and stayed in different rooms each year and all the rooms are excellent and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 32 in Pasay
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#13 of 32 in Pasay
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Remington Hotel Manila
0.2 mi away
The Heritage Hotel Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pasay
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, familiar, and welcoming, The Mabuhay Manor in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines greets you with the trademark Filipino hospitality. Our accommodation, as the first balikbayan airport hotel in the metro, arranges nothing less than a great homecoming for you and your family. Our hotel in Pasay presents comfortable and spacious rooms, amply furnished to provide a perfect retreat that only a home can give. And with a lineup of facilities and services designed to make you feel at ease, we make your visit, however short or long, as memorable as possible. The dining experience alone will leave you in awe as you savor scrumptious Filipino food at its finest. Kare-kare, crispy pata, balut, itlog na pula, bibingka, halo-halo - dishes that you grew up with and crave for whenever you're away from home. Definitely, a heartwarming feast for the senses. Located just 10 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and within walking distance from the nearest train stations, The Mabuhay Manor promises a homecoming that will make you want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing