We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable hotel for our purposes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mabuhay Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mabuhay Manor
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Pasay
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reliable hotel for our purposes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We always stay here when we are in Manila as the hotel has an airport pickup as part of their price. It is also close to the airport and usually we are at the hotel within 15-20 minutes. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast in the morning, while very much filipino, is very nice. There is a egg station and you can make toast if you aren't happy with the other choices.

We had a meal in the evening as well and once again it was a good tasting meal and we had no complaints. Did not use the swimming pool this time. A good stay once again in a nice hotel. The usual complaints about location, but we never felt threatened or ill at ease at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelSapiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    398
    184
    55
    34
See reviews for
270
164
66
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Mabuhay Manor is good value for your money compared to most of the hotels near NAIA in Pasay. What usually is charged extra for is included in the standard room rate in Mabuhay, like Wi-Fi, pick-up (or drop of) from airport and breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean, nice and quiet - what more can you ask for ?

Room Tip: Just be sure all the extras (wifi, breakfast and airport transfer) are included in the room charge w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikael888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I landed in Manila at 2.30am and asked the hotel to arrange a pick up for me...no one was there. So i had to get a taxi that they charged me far too much. The aircon was very noisy. I requested a non-smoking room but was given smoking room. It was so late when i arrived that i couldnt be bothered to move as i was only thankfully staying a night. The breakfast was more than average. For the price this place is not worth it - pay a bit extra and stay somewhere so much more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeeitBelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasay hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Being 3 star hotel it has exceeded all my expectations.
The driver met us at the airport and drove to the hotel with a newish car. The Receptionists were kind & helpful.
Clean, big size rooms, bathroom like 4star . Facilities in the hotel include gym, dental clinic and outdoor swimming pool .
The Hotel offers a taxi service with good prices and without delays. Moreover they offered (for very small price) for us to have a tour in Manilla where the driver acted as a guide and make any our wishes come true.. Even asked geepnees driver to give us a ride!! Such a fun!
The atmosphere in the hotel is great: peaceful and safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jurate-julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ho chi minh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I booked direct from their website the family suite and paid for the rate of 5 pax, which included airport transfer one way. Our flight with Cebu was delayed (as always) so we arrived 40 mins late but the pick up staff still waited for us. We were grateful for that. when we arrived at the hotel, it was quite a busy time with lots of people in the lobby. there were 2 front desk staff but one was busy counting money and the other one was running around doing who knows what. I was completely ignored for about 10 mins. finally it was my turn to get the front desk's attention to check me in and he greeted me with an extra charge of 150php for airport pick up. he explained that the rate included was only good for 4 persons and because we have 5, we had to pay extra. What a ridiculous explanation & a dishonest way to do business. This is a hotel with a professional system of booking, not a cab driver who can decide to rip off customers because they think tourists know nothing. Of course I refused to pay a dime more given that I have already paid a 5 pax rate and there was nothing whatsoever about extra charge in the terms and conditions when I made the booking. He finally let it go & didnt charge me.
Then I asked if I could check in early, he said we needed to wait half an hour because the room was still being cleaned. 5 mins later, I asked the other front desk lady if I could leave our luggagge to go have lunch, she checked something from the system & said our room was ready for us to go in. So if I hadnt gone to ask, the guy would have let us wait. He could have informed us but he didn't. I wonder if he did it on purpose or he just simply didnt care at all about customers comfort.
What a bad service & unfriendly attitude at a hotel that prides itself on hospitality.
The family suite is spacious enough for 5 ppl but the room is very old, furniture has seen better days. Price is high given the condition of the room & the 0 star service of the front desk.
Maybe I was just unlucky but based on my experience at this hotel, I wont come back.

Room Tip: taxi from hotel to mall of asia is about 60 php.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanchi228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for one night here before flying. Lovely big rooms, clean, very pleasant staff. We ate in their restaurant and were very pleased with the food.

Breakfast choice was good.

Location was fine.

The only negative for me was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room - I just love my cups of tea.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor. Had no view, but with the plants and the sunlight streaming in, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good position, 20 minutes walk to Mall of Asia. Room very big and pretty silent. Staff very nice, breakfast good.There is also Gymn and pool, which we didn't have time to use since we stayed only one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomagnaMia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasay hotels
0.4 mi away
Kabayan Hotel Pasay
0.1 mi away
88 Courtyard Hotel
88 Courtyard Hotel
#12 of 31 in Pasay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Henry Hotel Manila
2.0 mi away
Remington Hotel
Remington Hotel
#24 of 31 in Pasay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 101 Manila
Hotel 101 Manila
#16 of 31 in Pasay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mabuhay Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mabuhay Manor

Property: The Mabuhay Manor
Address: 2933 F.B. Harrison Cor. Ortigas Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mabuhay Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, familiar, and welcoming, The Mabuhay Manor in Pasay City, Metro Manila, Philippines greets you with the trademark Filipino hospitality. Our accommodation, as the first balikbayan airport hotel in the metro, arranges nothing less than a great homecoming for you and your family. Our hotel in Pasay presents comfortable and spacious rooms, amply furnished to provide a perfect retreat that only a home can give. And with a lineup of facilities and services designed to make you feel at ease, we make your visit, however short or long, as memorable as possible. The dining experience alone will leave you in awe as you savor scrumptious Filipino food at its finest. Kare-kare, crispy pata, balut, itlog na pula, bibingka, halo-halo - dishes that you grew up with and crave for whenever you're away from home. Definitely, a heartwarming feast for the senses. Located just 10 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and within walking distance from the nearest train stations, The Mabuhay Manor promises a homecoming that will make you want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your The Mabuhay Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Pasay
Mabuhay Manor Hotel Pasay
The Mabuhay Manor Pasay, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing