We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
703
276
56
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
276
56
21
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Staying at the Henry is a nice rewarding experience in Manila urban jungle. Old american colonial buildings with a chinese touch and a great service. Beautiful gardens, a nice swimming pool, everything needed to feel a relaxing atmosphere next to a convent. The rooms are spacious and have designer furnitures. A restaurant is offering a combination of american and filipino favorite dishes. A well kept secret ....

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guildev-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapistranoiii, Director of Operations - Corporate at The Henry Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guildev-Paris,

Now that you know a well-kept secret, we hope you will continue coming back!

We won't mind it either if you tell others about this new-found secret. See you soon! Thank you!

Best Regards,
Miguel Calixto T. Capistrano III
Director of Operations - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! The staff are wonderful, so polite and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. And very comfortable to stay in. The food in the restaurant was delicious! I can strongly recommend the braised lamb shank as well as the ice cream. Both will not fail to satisfy.
The only bad point is that we were only able to stay for one night before having to fly home! One night at the Henry Hotel is just not long enough to appreciate this lovely hotel. Keep up the good work guys and we will definitely come back when we come back to the Philippines.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kymberlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapistranoiii, Director of Operations - Corporate at The Henry Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Kymberlina,

Your kind words are deeply appreciated. We look forward to your next stay and we hope to have you longer than one night when you come back.

Have a great week ahead!

Best Regards,
Miguel Calixto T. Capistrano III
Director of Operations - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The Henry is what all positive reviews say it is - a beautiful retro-chic 1940s colonial compound supported by very professional staff. It's a quiet oasis in Manila with its own (very good) restaurant, pool and art gallery.

The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. The very minor improvements suggested are to add conditioner to the toiletries and new towels.

The staff are very helpful and professional - that goes a long way.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapistranoiii, Director of Operations - Corporate at The Henry Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Jos A,

We do appreciate your nice review and we have noted carefully your concerns to improve the way we host our guests. Thank you for the very high recommendation!

Best Regards,
Miguel Calixto T. Capistrano III
Director of Operations - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Henry Hotel on our way to Cebu since we had to stay overnight in Manila. Then, we unexpectedly had to stay here again for 2 nights on the way back home due to a 2 hour delay that caused us to miss our flight. There were no more seats on the next flight so we had to book 2 nights. Thankfully, I was able to get a good last minute rate online at Henry even though it was already 10:30 at night!

I can't say enough about the customer service here. Front desk was always courteous and glad to help, such as calling a taxi for you when you need to go out. They even allowed us to keep our luggage here for the day after we already checked out since our flight was not until late that night.

As far as amenities, the grounds are beautiful. It feels like you are in a large garden away from the city, even though you are in the middle of the city. The airport is about 10 mins away and the mall of Asia is just a mile down the road with plenty of places to shop and eat. Also the pool is beautiful and I felt completely safe here since the hotel is gated and kind of hidden from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Overall, I would high,y recommend this hotel if you are staying in Manila.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank washburn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapistranoiii, Director of Operations - Corporate at The Henry Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear washburn10,

They say that you could find something even in a bad situation. We are happy that you were able to enjoy The Henry Hotel Manila despite your unplanned stay in Manila.

Hoping the next time you come and visit will be a planned one and longer so you can savor each moment spent at the hotel. Thank you and see you soon!

Best Regards,
Miguel Calixto T. Capistrano III
Director of Operations - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I had a great time staying in this hotel. It's a very relaxing place and the staff were genuinely warm and efficient. The room was super nice, it was perfect for my taste. I have also tried the food at the restaurant and it was delectable. Definitely going back again and recommend it to my friends!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank makimrosecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcapistranoiii, Director of Operations - Corporate at The Henry Hotel Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear makimrosecruz,

Appreciate your kind review and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Be rest assured that we shall continue to find ways to be better each time.

Best Regards,
Miguel Calixto T. Capistrano III
Director of Operations - Corporate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews