We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Small Sleepover Party!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Linden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Linden Suites
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
manila
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Small Sleepover Party!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is not our first time to stay at The Linden Suites. We've kept coming back to this hotel because the rooms are big, clean and well-maintained. It was especially enjoyable for us this time because we had invited four of our 8-year old daughter's friends for a birthday sleepover.

The kids loved the big space where they ran around and played. There was a DVD player which kept them busy as well. The TVs are flat screen LCDs. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The bathrooms are well-maintained. We didn't use the kitchen much except to microwave some popcorn and to make coffee and tea. What we especially appreciate about this hotel is that they allow food deliveries from outside restaurants such as McDonald's. This is very practical and quite a considerate accommodation from the hotel since hotel food is usually pricey. The convenience store at the ground level (Mini Stop) also makes basic needs easily accessible.

Although there was limited variety on the buffet, food was good and suits the taste of local residents. The waiters were helpful and accommodating. The only thing I didn't like was when Rommel, who I think is the restaurant manager, handed us the bill without us asking for it. It gave us the impression that we were being hurried to leave the restaurant. I'd understand if the restaurant was full, but there were a lot of unoccupied tables. Anyway, he was apologetic when he realized we got offended.

The guards at the entrance were all very courteous and polite. I didn't quite like the front desk staff though. I found them a bit snooty, far from the old staff that we used to deal with. When I made my reservation 2 weeks prior, I had specifically asked for a non-smoking room, stating that I was checking in with 8-year old kids. When we got to the hotel at 3 pm, the standard check-in time, we were told that the only available room is a smoking room. I was really disappointed. After I told the front desk officer that I really needed a non-smoking room, I was told that we'd have to wait 1 hour. Either that or we check into a 2-bedroom suite. Whaaat??!! Anyone who has 5 young kids know that you cannot keep them still in one place for more than 15 minutes!! We ended up taking the smoking room, but with much disappointment.

As for safety, I like it that your specific floor can only be accessed by inserting your hotel card key into the elevator's security slot.

Overall, we would still come back to this hotel, despite the negative points.

Room Tip: Corner suites have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_mommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear happy_mommytraveler,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for allowing us the opportunity to acknowledge your observations. We deeply appreciated your wonderful annotations and share your feedback to all the members of our team. I once again thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality at The Linden Suites.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    281
    115
    42
    46
See reviews for
215
73
25
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

it feel like an airport the way they search you in the entrace..i would never stay there again. the rooms are clean thats all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slowpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, Guest Relations Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Dear slowpo,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I must sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

I have noted your comments that will be discussed with the Heads of Department, to make changes and improvement where we can. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to be aware of any concerns and problems that occur.

Regards,

Mark Guevarra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

we stayed 2 nights at this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary, everything is perfect, check in & out was fast enough, has a secured parking. frontdesk staffs are nice and always smiling as well as all the staffs except from one staff in the restaurant, this guy might not know how to smile to locals and i've seen him smiling and greeting foreign guests. unfortunately i didn't get his name.
Everything else is great, my daughter so much enjoyed the heated pool, my hubby and i where so much relaxed by the very spacious room.breakfast is okay and I must say it is one of the "remaining" great hotels in manila and I would definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: best rooms are in tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear KTinP,

Thank you for your generous feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Linden Suites whilst celebrating your Wedding Anniversary where you experienced commendable services from the staff members; it is always our greatest pleasure to receive such positive observations.
As for the restaurant staff, we forwarded your favourable feedback to the Restaurant Manager for immediate attention.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful recommendations and we hope to welcome you back to The Linden Suites in the not too distant future.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The reason I booked Linden Suites is security and safety. Actually, one of my friend recommend that Ortigas where loacted is a kind of business area in Manila. So , you can walk around safely and don't worry about strange people.

Service is excellent and nice, staff is very kind. We stayed in two-bedrooms suites, toilet was always clean and all thing in the room is perfect. Air condition is a little bit cold. Even livingroom got a audio which can connect to iPod!

The problem is location because it take a few minutes(20-30mins) to Malate and Pasay. So, be aware of tax driver who don't turn on meter.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kooil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Kooil,

Thank you for your kind patronage at The Linden Suites. It was indeed a pleasure to be of service to you.
We hope that the accommodation and services were to your preference, as complete satisfaction is the ultimate passion in achieving our goals.
It is patrons such as yourself to whom we owe the success of this establishment. We are looking forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Technically, I would give 3.5 stars...My mother, my family, and my sister's family stayed here recently; visiting family we haven't seen in at least 10 yrs. We had two 2-rm suites, in tower 2 -- spacious, clean bathrooms, good water pressure, fresh linen, working a/c, and soundproof windows. We didn't use the stove, but made heavy use of the good sized refrigerator and freezer, and microwave oven. The floors though didn't seem to be cleaned on a regular basis, as walking barefoot in the room resulted in very dirty feet by the end of the day.

The breakfast buffet (breakfast for 2 was complimentary) had a good variety/selection with both lunch and breakfast items, which were fresh and overall tasty. The breakfast staff was excellent, friendly, and accomodating. The 2nd time we ate there, they remembered our orders of 3 coffees, bringing them to the table as we sat down. Dinnertime was a different experience though; we ate there one night -- food was fair to good; service was slow.

Housekeeping staff was friendly and responsive. Lobby staff and doormen were also friendly and helpful. However, it was confusing and frustrating when front-desk staff told us at check-in that, due to our bed-type requests (1 suite to have 2 queen beds, and the other with 1 queen and 2 twin beds), they couldn't accomodate our request (stated when reservations were made) of our 2 suites being close to one another. So instead, we chose 2 suites, each with 2 queen beds. And this obviously took some time to sort out (not welcoming when we're checking in past midnight due to flight schedules).

I can't comment on the location, since I believe that it's crowded everywhere in Manila, and anywhere you go you will encounter much traffic and crowds. As another reviewer stated, although MegaMall is easily seen and "close by," driving there will take 10-20 minutes because of the traffic. A relative, who took us various places, was able to park behind the hotel with little trouble. Much more close by are McDonald's and a few other fast-food resaurants, plus a 24-hr convenience store to buy needed things like milk and bottled water.

The hotel itself seemed to be on the small side, nice, though showing signs of wear. The lobby size was a fair size. The hallways were small. The elevators in Tower 2 were small, feeling almost claustrophobic, and not well ventilated. The gym was adequate, good size with up-to-date equipment, but also not well-ventilated.

Overall, we had a good stay, and a good experience The price was fair.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear melissa2566,

Thank you for your recent patronage and commendable feedback. Rest assured that your observations will be shared and reviewed with the management team. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. We respectfully look forward to your return visit to The Linden Suites in the near future.

Regards,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed here twice during our family holiday to the Philippines. We enjoyed our stay here in Nov 2007, so when we came back in April it was a no brainer.

The staff were very friendly to us and always willing to help. Everyone from the bellboys, front desk, housekeeping, and servers at restaurants were very nice. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch and food was good.

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very spacious, and clean. A/C worked great, and it was just great to come back to the hotel after being out in the chaos of Manila.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachluv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear rooness,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and for the 5-star rating on our service and cleanliness. I was pleased to see you found our staff to be extremely helpful and that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Used their three bedroom suites, booked 3 suites for four nights. Airport taxi to hotel 900.00 pesos, non airport taxi 250 pesos only. Reception staff not friendly, no smiles. Doormen/guards were fantastic, nothing too hard. Always helpfull and quick to fetch taxi.

Rooms new and clean. Aircon adequate. Swimming pool crowded. Pool attendants helpful and friendly.
Location is unbeatable for us. Taxi is plentiful. There are 24/7 food outlets, bakery and convinience shop behind the hotel. Felt safe walking outside to get food at 2 in the morning.
Will certainly come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper6678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLS-FODM, General Manager at The Linden Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Jasper6678,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. I was very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be more than delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Manila.

Yours Truly,

Lawrence C. Wee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
0.3 mi away
Astoria Plaza
Astoria Plaza
#9 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Linden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Linden Suites

Property: The Linden Suites
Address: 37 San Miguel Ave | Ortigas, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Linden Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite among local and international clients, The Linden Suites offers business travelers and families world-class accommodations away from home. With 168 well-furnished designer rooms and suites, the hotel presents options for guests to enjoy hotel living in a desired functional space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Linden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Linden Suites Manila Hotel Manila
The Linden Hotel Manila
The Linden Suites Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing