We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be forewarned, you are in the Financial District!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Be forewarned, you are in the Financial District!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I knew this hotel was not centered in the action of Makati or Emerita. If you want quiet, this is the place to be as there is NOTHING close to it. Sure, there's the Galleria (Robinson's) mall right next door but who cares? There were ample restaurants at Galleria mall, even a TGI Fridays which had a short happy hour.

Check in: Friendly and accommodating. They allowed an early check-in at 7AM--long before the 2PM as posted. I booked a non-smoking room but all that was available was smoking. It wasn't bad and I was early and didn't want to wait 7 hours for a room, slight odor but nothing horrific. Lobby staff are friendly but not knowledgeable about much outside the hotel.

Room: Clean, decent bed though too soft for me. Nice sheets that were clean and not stained. No real views from any rooms no matter what they say. Construction is 360 degrees in Manila!

Restaurant/Bar: Did not use due to being too expensive. Breakfast was 14USD for a buffet. I opted to eat at the mall when I needed. The bar was quiet (go figure) and the prices were high (a San Miguel Light was P150 and local bars are P60-85). Real cocktails were around P300.

Location: Unless you want to look at banks and offices, this is NOT a place to stay for a vacation. Far from the bar scene (usually P200-250 each way). If you like a basic shopping mall that caters to locals, this is convenient. Closest bar area is Metro Walk which is about 5 minutes via taxi (about P100 w/ tip).

Pool/Spa: I used the pool once in 5 days and it served it's purpose to cool off. Didn't see any staff for food/drink service though menus were posted. I had used the Spa and requested an in-room massage which was mediocre at best. No real massage table, just on the bed. While she was "trained" be forewarned, it's not like massage therapists in the US. It was not relaxing and cost a whopping P2400 for the Traveler massage. She was prompt and professional and well dressed.

The biggest surprise was the attempt to charge for Internet. Upon confronting (with a slight frustration) the Front Desk representative about the "free" Wi-Fi which was advertised on their website and on Trip Advisor, they told me there would be no charge. When I checked out, it was not charged. I did have to argue a bit for the "free" breakfast but they wouldn't budge on the issue.

Despite this hotel was not what I really wanted, it is fine for families with kids that don't want to be anywhere near the bar scene or slums. I would recommend for the price to stay in Makati near the Greenbelt. All in all, it lived up to Holiday Inn's reputation.

Room Tip: Make sure if you have breakfast included in your reservation, you print out the whole web page to sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear VegasTraveler777,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    301
    181
    65
    33
See reviews for
169
115
80
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My family and I decided to spend a night here for my ten-year old daughter's birthday. Here are the pros and cons of staying in the Holiday Inn Galleria:

Pros:

~Best location, centrally located. Hotel is adjacent to Robinsons Galleria Mall. We went to game arcades and kiddie friendly restos like Max fried chicken, all under one roof.

~Fantastic in-house spa: I had the best massage here at Suriya Spa in the hotel.

~Breakfast Buffet: Complete and wide variety of choices! The breakfast was very satisfying

Cons:

Poor security: I noticed that anyone can enter the elevators to go to the upper floors and rooms. There is no guard nor key to swipe in the elevator for paying guests. This made me feel very unsafe.

Shabby rooms: Carpet is musty, glass windows are extremely dirty. Interiors are old and dated.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toccata100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Hi Toccata100,

Good day. Thank you for you review, we appreciate all your comments and rest assure that we are now working on your concerns to better the Hotel and guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehiwela, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I was coordinating a part of a large international conference in September 2011. The conference (which was in two parts) was held in the Crowne Plaza Galleria, Manila, while accommodation was split between the Crowne Plaza Hotel and Holiday Inn Hotel. As many of the delegates were leaving after the first part of the conference, we had to reallocate rooms for the remaining delegates - quite a tricky business - and I was registrar for the second part.

I wish to commend the staff who were allocated to this task from the Holiday Inn, Manila Galleria. Although this was quite a difficult task, they were most supportive and cooperative, and I wish to commend Ms. Khrish Fabian, in particular, who assisted me in seeing that the new room arrangements were made without a hitch.

I had to continue to see to delegates who were leaving on different dates, and Ms. Fabian impressed me as being a really committed staff member. She had a very cheerful disposition, and was also very competent indeed. Also, I realized that, on some days, she would come in to assist even though she was not on duty, That was really very impressive indeed.

In addition to this, we found that the service in the hotel was immaculate, and that all the other staff, too, were really competent and helpful.

I wish to congratulate the hotel on its standard of service, especially with regard to the handling of conferences and conventions, and recommend it to anyone who might be seeking to hold such an event in Manila. I commend Ms. Fabian for going beyond the call of duty in assisting with the organization of the conference details.

Dr. Rajan Rajasingham
Healthcare Christian Fellowship International

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hi Rajan7A

Thank you for the great review! In Holiday Inn Manila Galleria we always make sure we have the best people to give the best service to guests like you. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked thru priority privilege 5 days prior to our check in but unfortunately when we get there they cant find the confirmation number for my booking. But it was well taken care of by front desk and gave us quite a nice room. staff were nice and polite and attentive.

We got a spacious room, with king size bed. Linens are fresh, pillows smells nice and entire room is great to relax. my kids immediately turned on the lcd tv and enjoyed watching cartoons as we waited for their dad to arrive. I checked on the mini bar and it was filled with sodas, chocolate drink, beers and water. we also got 2 bottles of water for free, there were cup noodles, chips and sets of tea bags and coffee and a water heater.

Bathroom is clean with complete toiletries, towels and lots of tissues =). theres a hair dryer also, slippers and robe. Tub is clean and hot and cold shower is working. all in all our room on the 23rd floor is awesome.

We went there for an overnight stay to celebrate my husbands birthday, and i find it so perfect coz its just across his working place and his team is throwing away a surprise party for him at the adjacent Robinsons Galleria Mall. Location is a plus, it got everything you need.

The pool although small, is what my kids loves the most during our stay but it could be happier if they extend swimming hours till 9 or 10pm =)..the entire swiiming pool area is safe for running kids, pebbled floor with cute cartoon drawings. I just comforted myself in one of the lounge chairs while i watch over my kids and husband. we had a good sleep.

Breakfast is buffet, all four of us managed to eat to our hearts content. Theres a good selevtion of bread, spreads, fresh fruits, and yes cheese I love cheese.. i feast on filipino breakfast of fried rice, dried squid, mix veggies with coconut milk. i had a few maki and lots of cheese =)...and by the way, we were asked immediately if we want coffee etc...Therems fresh juices, fresh milk and chocolate drink which my kids love the most, i was refresh with guava juice...There's also congee and miso soup..My little boy love the congee with lots of hard boiled egg on it, theres also a tofu to go with it. my daughter liked the cereal selection and put a lot of dried fruits on it. while my dear husband enjoyed the breads and spread, and pancakes too.

Overall, our stay is awesome, I forgot all my workloads for awhile and really enjoyed bonding with my family.

Room Tip: Didnt try the spa thats why it get average rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdx3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hi Pdx3c

We thank you for your comments! Holiday Inn Manila Galleria is the place to relax and we feel honored to have served a guest a like you, we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKER, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel was centrally locally with quick access to Robinson Mall. The staff were attentive and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's about 45 minutes drive with traffic to the airport.

Room Tip: Insist on non smoking rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker_CoElo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Romelle S, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi Parker_CoElo,

Thank you for recommending our Hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you're coming back, we will make sure your next stay will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

our recent stay at HOLIDAY Inn Manila Galleria was unforgettable! Why? we had a great awesome experience... when they heard we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, with our children, we were upgraded to a bigger room with two double beds, check-in was a breeze even if it was full-house, due to long weekend ( 5 days ). We were given a corner room at the eleventh floor, then a big surprise was delivered to our room, a cake with greetings and a bottle of premium red wine. every request like newspapers, extra towels, etc. was delivered in less than a minute....so amazing!!! special thanks to friendly front desk people Tere, Jenny,Trish, and the fab waiter Noel ....thanks for the memorable experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudge888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed one weekend night with my wife and kid as a staycation... Upon reaching the check-in, we were immediately informed that the elevators are powered down and is still being fixed. When I approached the check-in counter, I was informed that there are no rooms ready, while when I asked the reservations officer the previous day, they had 4 rooms available for the King Exec type. We were advised to wait and once ready we will be called, but after around 45 minutes and out of frustration, I went back to the counter and gave them options - that either they give us an upgrade to the next category (suites) or we just cancel it off. They obliged to the first option, but since the elevators are not working, we had to climb 11 floors up, while I carry a heavy bag and my 1 1/2 yr old son. Quite better then the others who went before us that resided on 20th and up. Soon after we enter our suite, I asked the nearby housekeeping on the update on the elevators, and they advised that after we entered our room, it powered up afterwards... okay, so we just charged it as a good workout!

Room was spacious but we've seen better suites. Major updating needed on these rooms as they look old and outdated. We had room service and the food's not bad at all. The hotel is connected to a mall so no problems going around if you get bored.

Check-out was a breeze, and overall, quite a good stay except for the check-in part. Will think about it if we'll stay again....

Room Tip: We heard corner rooms are better and more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Deevs,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 21 in Pasig
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#5 of 63 in Quezon City
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
1.2 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Property: Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing