We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked last sept 20-22 throught their website under my husband's name. The location was good, near malls and bars and resto, they have access to galleria on the 3rd and 4th floor. The pool was ok, I think it was too small especially the kiddie pool. It was raining then so my daughter didn't enjoyed the pool that much. Check in time took a bit longer but its tolerable. Valet sevice was too slow. Breakfast was ok. But I think its too pricey for what they offer since we paid for one guest when we had an early visitor. But then kids can eat free which is a plus. The room we had was huge butbthe beds were small compared to holiday inn clark. Overall our stay was pleasant thats why we extended for another day until the 23rd of sept. Would go back here again, sayang ang points. Lol

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamcasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Ms. Casie,

Thank you for your great comments.

On top of that, we are happy to share that if you are checked-in but do not choose buffet, your child may still have a free meal from the Kid's Menu (1 main course, 1 dessert) if you just order a main course with desert in Fab Restaurant. Because here in Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, we have a Kids Stay and Eat Free for you and your family to enjoy!

It is truly rewarding to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We welcome you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

It's been my 3rd time at this hotel and i will always come back here. Location wise, it is just adjacent to Robinsons Galleria so when you got hungry or u need somethin' it is just one step away. The beds are too comfy, i always want to sleep. Though the food inside was pricey, the buffet breakfast was superb! :) the pool was joined with crowne plaza and needs improvement. I hope i can book again here with vouchers from IHG. I am a member so booking here is much lower compare to their online rates. My family and I also booked a 2-bedroom suite which we got from Deal Grocer for my sister's birthday and guess what?! The room is too spacious for just the four of us! And they brought a beautiful cake! It was amazing! My family and I enjoyed our stay so much! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayetheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate that you have taken your time to share your experience. We are extremely happy that you have allowed us to be included in one of your family's memorable and important moments.

We are looking forward to make your next celebration even more memorable and we will be delighted to be part of it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had previously visited this hotel as a family group with adjacent rooms. On that occasion we found that one of the beds had a very dirty sheet.
I spoke with the hotel manager in person, and she said to me that the matter would be satisfied. As we were on a one-night stay, I said to her that we are soon due to return for a further 3 nights at the hotel. She made arrangements for us to be given a Penthouse Suite to make up for the inconvenience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely continue to use the Holiday Inn brand as a result of this. The hotel is very clean and well maintained and we think that the staff are 9.5 out of 10. Quality stay.

Room Tip: Don't go for the cheapest. There is nothing wrong with the cheap rooms, it is just that it is so...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hipp0potamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for allowing us to assist you regarding your concern. We are always glad to be of service and we make sure that we do everything we can to make your stay more pleasurable.

Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Wonderful service. Staff are friendly, kind and very helpful. Great breakfast with many choice of food. Easy access to the shopping mall with secure entrance on the 3rd and 4th floor. Clean room and good view from the top floor.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciate your beautiful comments. Thank you for taking your time to share it with others. We'll ensure that upon your return, all the things you love about at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria is waiting for you.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms here are extremely large! Not only are they large but they give really great views of the surrounding cities. We stayed here for a few days before we went to Baracay and they held our luggage for us while we were gone which was really nice. The staff here was great. I loved how this hotel was connected to the Robinsons Galleria, we were literally there everyday. There are so many great places to eat here. The pool area was also nice. I'm glad they had a kiddie pool which my son enjoyed every single day. The breakfast buffet they offer is great also. I was extremely satisfied with my stay here and cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayjaxon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

We appreciate that you have taken your time to tell us about your great experience with us.
Knowing that we have met your standards is an an accomplishment to us. We are also delighted knowing that aside from you, your son had a wonderful time as well. At Holiday Inn, we always take into consideration a child's experience

Looking forward to your family's return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

stayed here in May for a week long conference.

rooms are really spacious (compared to other rooms elsewhere around the world) with relatively comfortable beds, though with aging furniture. only gripe is that there is no free wifi anywhere throughout the hotel except at the bar, which most people crashed after the conference at night without ordering a drink. however, the lobby seems kinda dark (i.e. dimly lit) with old carpets and furniture.

breakfast, of quite a wide spread, is offered daily, though the spread remained largely the same across my 5 day long stay. overall, nothing fantastic about the area, except perhaps its location - it is connected to the Robinsons Galleria.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairhooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Benjamin W,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodations. I am sorry that the internet service and food selections that was served did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to provide you with better service in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here after staying at the Holiday Inn @ Ortigas which had a bigger room but much less shopping opportunities to indulge in. This Holiday Inn was right in the middle of the Galleria and other major shopping centres. The rooms are slightly smaller but better equipped compared to the Holiday Inn Ortigas.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors for better view of the Makati shopping areas
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe_Gotor, Manager at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

We believe that you are referring to our sister hotel, Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. We are happy that you appreciate both hotels. At Holiday inn, we make sure that we maintain the same quality of service across all Holiday Inn properties around the world.

Thank you for your loyalty and we are looking to forward to your next stay in either in Ortigas or Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
#6 of 63 in Quezon City
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.6 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Joy - Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manila Galleria

Address: One Asian Development Bank Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1655, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pasig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: £53 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manila Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Galleria Manila is a 4 star hotel in Manila, Philippines, con¬veniently located at the heart of Ortigas Center. Formerly known as the Manila Galleria Suites, this hotel in Ortigas has a total of 285 guest rooms with coffee and tea making facilities, cable TV, multi-channel radio, IDD/NDD telephone and mini-refrigerator. High speed Internet available upon request (separate payment). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Holiday Inn Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Hotel Pasig
Manila Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing