We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful and homely feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
589 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“A wonderful and homely feeling”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Whenever away from home, and staying in a hotel, it is a nice hotel room and a hotel room feeling. Staying here gives a different feeling. It does not have a hotel room feeling but a comfortable and homely feeling, with hotel service.

To make it even better, it has 2 entrances. One entrance is the proper entrance to the reception, whilst the other give access to another street, where a nice mall is located. Therefore, great access to things available in the mall and convenience stores.

Very friendly staff that made my stay even better.

Great place. Miss it very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mr. Long M,

Many thanks for your wonderful post about Discovery Suites in Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you described our accommodations as a hotel that has a "homey" feeling. This is why Discovery Suites is one of the most preferred hotel for Long Staying Guests. We provide comfortable accommodations with de luxe hotel services such as 24-hour Laundry, Housekeeping, Security and Front Desk. We also have premium restaurants, an exclusive gym and spa.

We hope that you will consider us again if, and when, you decide to return to Manila.

Yours sincerely,


Leeds
General Manager
Discovery Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    270
    70
    26
    17
See reviews for
233
71
24
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This maybe a long overdue review but nevertheless I would like to share with you my 3 days stay with the property during my birthday 3 years ago.

We arrived around 1230 pm and the room is still not available so we waited for around an hour until we finally settled in. First impression very cozy homey feeling. Our first day is quite busy as I prepared for a dinner for my close friends. This is the best thing about the hotel the kitchen facilities that allows you to cook your fave foods. Exhaust system excellent as well. When I'm about to take a bath I noticed that the bath towel that was set up has a stain on it quite big which I wonder how laundry attendant missed that during folding. Anyway no big deal.
Breakfast at the serendepity 5 was top notch. The health club and the pool gives you the perfect place to really relax and energized. Over all the stay at discovery suites is perfect. I am looking forward to once again celebrate my birthday in two weeks there, I hope the level of service will be the same since i will be using my discovery lifestyle card which I recently purchased. I hope this time wifi is readily available free of charge in all guestrooms

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennedye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I arrived at Discovery Hotel Suite after a very long journey of cancelled flights and hours sitting around airports. When I arrived the staff were very helpful and efficient.

The room itself has a lovely feel to it. The bathroom has a bath and shower (a must for an weary traveller) and the double bed is very cosy. The rooms are large with plenty of furniture so it really does feel like a home from home and there's plenty of gadgets (inc a toaster and a microwave!).

Would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent place. Good breakfast spread. Courteous staff and excellent location with two big malls beside each other. The hotel also has a good transportation service which comes very handy. There are doing renovation in many floors, so ensure you choose a place where you are bit away from the renovation noise to ensure better sleep quality.

Room Tip: Ask for serendepity suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Freetraveller82,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Discovery Suites in Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and decide to stay with us once again.

Yours sincerely,

David
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We needed a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks while I recovered from surgery and this was the best affordable option at a tad over $100 a day. It's in a safe convenient area (if there is such a thing in Manila) and the mall across the road has great affordable restaurants with takeaway options. We went for the unrenovated suite and knowing this we were happy to save the money. Yes the fittings are showing their age but the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable and there are granite surfaces in the kitchen and bathroom. It was clean and comfortable with a flat screen tv and basic cable in bedroom and living room. The kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave and hotplates. Sofa was large and comfortable and not shabby at all. The restaurant on level 22 is excellent but not especially cheap. The breakfast buffet was okay with plenty of choice but the eggs did not stay hot for long and the cereal milk was room temperature which bugged me. After surgery I ate cereal in my room and my husband would get them to deliver muffins and fruit juice which they were happy to do at no charge. There is a supermarket not far away with an enormous range of everything you could think of. Many malls in the area which are very westernised if that's your thing. Prices are no cheaper than Australia I found. The staff were all very friendly and obliging at all times. It is one of those hotels with a huge central atrium and a circular landing on every floor. Not really enough elevators but this was not a huge problem. One word of warning: Do Not stay in rooms 03 to 06 on any floor. The air con outlets from the building a few metres away are deafening on this side and the rooms are dark. We were placed in 1806 to begin with but I asked for a transfer and got one 3 days later to 1802 which was fine. There is construction currently going on across the road and our room was at the back which was fine. The air con is very efficient and ducted but a little noisy. The humidity in Manila in July is TERRIBLE! If you are used to it you may cope but it was just unbelievable to us. Any air con, noisy or not, was a godsend. This hotel tries hard for it's guests and for the price we were perfectly satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I liked the fact that discovery take the commets from their guest seriously. David thanks for response. I think the management should really look into more optio for veg food. As there are so many people from india trtravelling to manila and we prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinkatipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Nitinktpn,

You are most welcome sir. Let us know when you will back.

David
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This place is old and dirty. The noise from the street and buildings is just incredible. Rooms are uselessly big but facilities and utensils are old. In room service is very mediocre. Tv is the old bulky type from last century. The room smells of cheap toilet deodorant.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greenmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Greenmario,

We appreciate your candid observations about the hotel. We would like to let you know that we have been renovating and rolling out our new guest rooms for the past 3 years. We trust that if you consider staying with us once again if ever you find yourself in the Ortigas Business District in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#8 of 21 in Pasig
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.9 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Property: Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing