We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Similar to Mandorin Oriental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Similar to Mandorin Oriental”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

You know my Review about MO MNL? I get a similar vibe at this place. Dark, mysterious, kind of old fashioned, not sure it feels right or something somewhere is out of place?
Well, this is how I felt about about D.S. The room is great and the price is right but something is missing that you just cant put your finger on.

I did love the HUGE bathroom and very luxurious thick towels (you listening, Frendy?).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonicSpringBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear SonicSpringBok,

Our deep appreciation for your observations about Discovery Suites. We wish you will return to Manila and book our newly-renovated Serendipity suites. The room is more contemporary in design and furnished with modern conveniences like flat screen television, iPod docks and more. We have been renovating our guest accommodations floor by floor. Almost half of our room inventory is already new.

Regards,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    283
    73
    26
    17
See reviews for
253
75
27
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is my back up hotel to the Crowne when I can't get a room and very happy with it. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Got a late check out - but the air conditioner seemed to stop working and I head to head to the Mall across the road to cool down. The Podium Mall across the street is great, with freee wifi and plenty of meal options. Breakfast is just average. I still prefer the Crowne because it has Club Lounge, which is very efficient and a little bit collegial with fellow business travellers.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not under one of the floors that is being renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andnowforthenews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Reg E,

Many thanks for your candid observations about our hotel. I've already shared this post with our managers. Though a number of these items will take quite a considerable time to resolve (i.e. structural - architectural in nature), quite a few of them may be addressed. Thank you for pointing them out to us.

Regards,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Have actually been to this hotel once in 2011, we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite right before my cousin's wedding. It was pretty huge and good if you want to look for a temporary home for awhile or if you're planning a party. Stayed at a normal room last weekend with family and found out that it's not as nice as the suite. It's a standard room and despite the small size, they were able to put in a working living area. Standard amenities like free wifi, tea, coffee, ref. The bathroom is pretty spacious. There's a shower stall and a separate bath tub. The bath tub came with bubble bath soap and salts, so that's a plus. Soft pillows and bed, aircon was a bit cold but you can control the temp anyway. The place shows a bit of old age but it's pretty well maintained. My problems with the building though are that the lobby and hallways are not properly airconditioned (it was hot when were there) and the rooms aren't that noise proof (I could hear whenever someone would walk by). Security is ok as well since you need to badge in your card at the elevator to get to the non-common floors. Parking is on a separate elevator though and it's a little tough to maneuver through the basement parking since the ramps have narrow walls. There's also these machinery that can lift your car on the slots themselves, making it hard to park large SUVs. Kinda weird why they have that though since it doesn't seem like the ceiling is high enough such that you can park 2 cars in a stack. You're better off parking at Podium or at one of the public parkings nearby. For services, they have a spa (wasn't able to try since they were fully booked for the night), a gym (machines are pretty good), a pool (small and not really that enticing), and a children's play area. We had the breakfast buffet (filipino), and it was so-so. Not a lot of choices, but just enough. They have 2 restaurants but honestly you're better off eating at one of the restaurants in Podium.
Location is really great though if you're staying for a business trip and will be working in the Ortigas area. It is also right across Podium, beside El Pueblo so you're not going to be in want of restaurants or stores.
Overall, I would say that this is a great place for parties or if you're staying with a large group of people, or if you're going to Manila for business or staying for a long time. For locals, I would not recommend using this place for a staycation. You're better off trying one of other Discovery hotels like Tagaytay or Boracay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Reg E,

Thank you for your very honest observations about our hotel. We've noted your suggestions and will work with the concerned departments on how we can address your issues (particularly about our breakfast options etc). Admittedly, some of your comments pertains to the structure of the building, which at this point, a solution may be a long time coming. You can be assured though that we've managed to work around these issues and that every consideration is being made to make every guest experience a memorable and pleasurable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hi Everybody, whoever comes to Manila, just stay in Discovery Suites, becoz its just not hotel but u feel u r at home..relax. Staff are well cultured & versed...food is awesome and variety.
My kids enjoyed their stay, they have big pool, jacuzzi, massage and playroom.
So overall gud place to stay and average price they charge as compared to other hotels

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shilpisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Been to this place 3 times in the last year. It is clean, friendly staff, across the street from a nice mall and 5 mins walk to SM Megamall. Starbucks and 7-11 next door, ATM in the same building. All in all, good business place.
They don't change the bedding every day, you have to remind them few times. To get that done.

Room Tip: Away from their ongoing renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you need location this is the place to stay.Great large comfortable suites with excellent standard of service. We stayed at Discovery suites for 8 weeks and felt really at home in this hotel. The staff makes this hotel one of the nicest hotels to stay in. The level of service given by the staff is excellent. Ask for Jeff if you need a hand with any travel arrangements. He is the man. The gym is one of the best I have seen with many programs on offer. As the hotel is doing room refurbishments it pays to inquire about booking one of these if you prefer a newly decorated room
The buffet breakfast is varied and will please most people for variety. t has 6 shopping malls on its doorstep so to speak with hundreds of restaurants to pick from. The main restaurant is famous for it steaks.If you are looking for a" long stay " hotel this is the one.

Room Tip: Great hotel for business people
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kees233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear kees233

We would like to thank you for the wonderful post about our hotel. Please allow me to share this message with the staff, especially Jeff
Your input will do a lot in inspiring our team to continue rending excellent service. It may interest you to know that our renovation is moving along and that more than half of our inventory comprise the new, renovated rooms. Our future guests may now experience the best that Discovery has to offer, not only in terms of our central location, but also in the fine comforts of their private accommodations

We hope to welcome you here again very soon.

Yours truly,

Leeds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed at Discovery more than a couple of times and it exceeds my expectations always.

Great location, with plenty of shops, restaurants, malls & food courts around. Some of the most helpful staff I have ever met (And that goes for the entire of Philippines I guess).

The hotel in itself is great. Very well maintained property. Rooms are spacious (and some of them do come with an in-house kitchen - read m/wave and fridge and a gas-top, albeit small). Wifi works with a bit of difficulty, especially if you're on the upper floors. Wired internet works very well.

Hotel is very close to McKinley Hill, Green belt etc. so definitely stay here if you're on a business trip and will be working in MNL.

The view outside is nothing to write home about, so I wouldnt care about having a room with a view here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FindingNeverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear FindingNeverLand,

First of all, thank you very much for your wonderful post! It is so nice to read this kind of feedback from our guests. It means we are doing something right and that is, after all, why we are in the service and hospitality industry.

Allow me to share this review with our staff. It will not only put a smile on their face, it will inspire them to work even harder to render “service that’s all heart”.

If ever you find yourself in Manila, please let us know. We are looking forward to be of service to you once again.
Sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 22 in Pasig
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#6 of 22 in Pasig
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Property: Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing