We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Prompt service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have been staying in this hotel for about 3x already for the NewYear. Price is reasonable. We got a 3 bedroom suite plus it has a kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Upon check in, abit hectic coz of the volume of people checking in. But front desk was all smiles. Our bags were up in 10 minutes. Service was great with a smile. Good to note that they have updated all the t.v.'s to lcd's. Great option to stay for the new year's eve to avoid the pollution of the metro.

Room Tip: The resto on the 22/F, Prime22 serves great steaks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BES711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bess711,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are also grateful that this isn't your first time and that you've opted to spend New Year's Eve with us. Repeat guests like you are living testament of the kind of memorable service that we aim to provide.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    261
    69
    24
    17
See reviews for
226
69
24
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

From the moment I walked in the door, I was greeted by friendly employees and clean and pleasant surroundings. I had a suite, which was very nice. The pillows were downy, full, and fluffy, the bed and quilt very comfy. I loved being able to adjust the temperature myself.The bathtub was longer than most and there was plenty of hot water. It was very quiet, which I much appreciated. I could hardly hear any other guests. The security in the elevators and rooms was very good; you need to use your room key card to select the floor. The pool was very clean and staffed by the very accommodating James. In general, the staff go out of their way to remember your name and give any assistance they can provide. The breakfast buffet was good; the fish with ginger and leek sauce was outstanding. The coffee could have arrived faster, but, hey, I'm from New York ;) One day I heard music wafting up from the lobby, and came down to find a choir rehearsing in front of the Christmas tree. So festive! Would love to stay there again! Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Stephanie S.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts about Discovery Suites in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your very kind words. It will be very inspirational for our staff to read this, so please allow me to share your review with them. We hope to see you again in Discovery Suites.

Sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were given an spacious 1 room suite which was well fitted with all the amenities for a stay away from home. The check in was warm and efficient. Furnishings is good and we liked the firm bed. Service in general was polite and prompt. Breakfast was adequate. The cafe restaurant was a bit crowded in the peak morning hour but not too inconvenient. We received excellent house-keeping service - rooms are well maintained and clean. We are glad a supervisor came by to check that all is well and good. This hotel is in an excellent city location, within walking distance to several malls with easy access to shops, restaurants, cafes and subway. Security was expected. It was good that the security personnel did their job politely and greeted us warmly each time we enter the hotel.

Room Tip: There is a variety of different sizes and room layout. The 1 bedroom suite seem the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CV K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear CV K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post the review. We are glad to be able to provide you a home-away-from-home during your stay in Manila. Should you find yourself visiting the Philippines in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are dated, but are fine. I have nothing to complain or rave about. The location is great though, and we enjoyed our family bonding here. We stayed in 3 rooms, pity that we weren't put together on the same floor, but I guess they are fully booked. The breakfast buffet was good, and my son enjoyed the pool area, it's a bit small though, I hope they plan on expanding and renovating.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank angelakristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear angelakristine,

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments about our rooms but It might interest you to know that Discovery Suites has several newly-renovated suites which already comprises half of our guest room inventories. You should see them ( in fact, if you visit our website www.discoveryhotels-resorts,com), they are very bright, airy and very contemporary in design, Should you find yourself back in Discovery Suites, ask one of our Guest Relations associates to show you our Serendipity suites. They will be more than happy to show you our newly-minted accommodations.

Sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nothing extraordinary, just your average business hotel past its prime. Don't expect special amenities or the bells and whistles of a five-star hotel. The hotel hasn't been renovated since it was built. The bathroom is okay at first but the sink was malfunctioning-- i had to adjust the drain myself! When i finally settled in for the night I heard the unmistakeable buzz of a mosquito.. Ugh

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neuroticneurologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Neuroticneurologist,

We welcome your comments about your recent stay at Discovery Suites. Please accept our sincerest apologies and rest assured that the matter has been thoroughly discussed with our Housekeeping team for immediate action. It may interest you to know that the hotel has been renovating its room inventory floor by floor. Half of our total room are already renovated and the feedback from our long staying guests have been wonderful. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your first impressions on Discovery Suites.

Sincerely,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very spacious suite specially the bathroom. All amenities were available (Kitchen, ironing, fridge,...). Smaller living area (2-seats couch+ 2 comfys) but opens to the dining area. Average selection of TV channels. Few minutes away from one Asia's biggest malls (Megamall). The staff is very very polite. I went to pray in my room and house keepers were cleaning, they wited for me to finish my pray just to say (Any other service?). Food is not exceptional. Steaks at night are good, but side dishes need to be improved.

Room Tip: Great value. Don't miss Kantour store at Mega mall for Philippino souvenirs and hand-made items...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Kemsh,

Many thanks for taking time to post your review in our Tripadvisor page. We appreciate your positive thoughts about our room and service. We let our kitchen team know about your comments about our Food and Beverage options. We hope to see you again in the hotel very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip to Manila. Everything about the hotel was great, the staff were amazing and a nice welcome to the hotel, welcome treats in the room on arrival..all nice little touches...which after 24 hours of travelling, just what you need. Ordered room service most nights, staff very polite and friendly, laying out my meal on the table. In general, staff were really friendly all around the hotel from reception, to seeing the staff as you walked around the hotel, they always went out of their way to say hello and I was always made to feel welcome. would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thanks to all the staff at Discovery Suites for making my stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Soton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Nick-Soton,

Greetings from your Discovery Suites family! Thank you for your very kind words about Discovery Suites and our hotel staff. Please allow me to share this post with them. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends. We hope that you will find the time to visit the Philippines once again and stay at Discovery Suites.

Sincerely yours,

Leeds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.2 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oakwood Premier Joy - Nostalg Center Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.9 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Property: Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing