We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Discovery suites is one of those awesome hotels with world class amenities...loved my stay with them. The food from Restaurant 5 is AWESOME... You have to check out this hotel. Friendly attendants, comfortable suites. Just awesome

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raziel0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Raziel0408,

Greetings from Discovery Suites. I would like to personally thank you for that very brief yet generous review. We are so glad that you had an "awesome" time with us. That's music to our ears and I am sure that our staff will appreciate your comments. This will only make us harder to achieve a greater level of service and guest satisfaction. We hope to see more of you here at Discovery Suites.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

it was a wonderful experienced celebrating my special day there. It ws my first time and i must say that there is where i feel like i was just staying at my own place.every staffs who served me as well as my frnds are all awesome!everything was perfect,the food the room,the cleanliness and the cozyness ,the facilities esp the friendliness of the staffs.i salute this place as everyone here made me feel like i am just home.thank you for making my stay a memorable one..

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reighn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Reighn G.,

Greetings from Discovery Suites!

We appreciate your very kind words about our property! It is so wonderful to read get direct feedback from very satisfied guests. Please allow me to share this post with the staff. I am sure this will inspire them further in delivering the best service. Your post tells us that our guests are noticing and are very appreciative of the hard work they are doing.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at Discovery Suites in March and April for over 3 weeks. It was a pleasant stay. The accomodation and services were good.

On the good things - the room was clean and well furnished, the location is in Ortigas business district, and staff is courteous and helpful.

Some of the things that I didn't like much - the rooms are not well lit (particularly for me - since I prefer brigther surroundings), views from some of the rooms is just the building next door and vegetarian food options in restuarant are very limited.

With the sudio apartments having a well equipped kitchen, large sitting and dining area in most rooms, I am sure Discovery is a place I liked and will go back to. Just hoping that they could do something - which can get rooms lil more brighter. Also, would love to see some more Vegetarion choices on the menu.

Room Tip: I stayed in 602 the last time and I liked the room, as comapred to other corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saurabh_Kamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Saurabh_R_K,

Greetings from Discovery Suites and many thanks for your posting your review in Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you find our rooms ideal for those in the city for business. Thank you for citing the cleanliness and overall-maintenance of our suite. With regard to your comment about the not-so-ideal lighting in our accommodations, we are pleased to inform you that our brand new Serendipity rooms will suit your preference for bright spaces. Our color scheme optimizes natural light, and the furnishings and accessories provide nice, relaxing and bright-colored accents. We also have a lot of rooms offering great views of the city. If ever you are planning to return to Manila, please consider booking at Discovery Suites again and ask about our newly-renovated Serendipity suites with a view.

Your suggestion to have a vegetarian menu is well-appreciated and will be brought to the attention of our Executive Chef.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wonderful service! Staff were very helpful and considerate. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional. The pool is okay, my baby and nieces enjoyed there. Thank you for making the 2nd birthday of my baby more memorable.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruffa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ruffa V,

Greetings from Discovery Suites and many thanks for your generous review! We are also appreciate the fact that you chose to celebrate your child's birthday with us. We hope to be that special place where you and your family can mark special milestones in life. It may interest you to know that you can always count on the staff to help you make any event extra special, be it quiet family celebrations in the privacy of our suites, or large weddings or birthday parties in our larger banquet rooms.

Yours sincerely,


Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Staying in Suites is like staying at home. The apartment size is big and cosy with 5 star hotel standard room. Would say this is better than some international hotel chain.

Location: Walking distance to food and shopping mall. Very importantly, this is away from the massive Makati traffic jam.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Cyndi_Angel

Greetings from Discovery Suites. Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our property in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you appreciated the size of our suites and compared our accommodations to those offered in a 5-star hotel. As a business hotel catering to Extended Stay guests, we always make it a point to render memorable guest experiences ( be it in guest amenities or services) that will make their stay comfortable. We are glad ( and thankful ) that we were able to that for you. Do let us know when you intend to return to Manila.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager





Cosy Apartment w/Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying in Suites is like staying at home. The apartment size is big and cosy with 5 star hotel standard room. Would say this is better than some international hotel chain.

Location: Walking distance to food and shopping mall. Very importantly, this is away from the massive Makati traffic jam.

Will definitely stay there again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Enjoyable weekend stay in the city. Located strategically near malls, church, hospital, etc. You have the choice to just relax and chill in your room or roam the nearby malls.
Friendly, helpful and accomodating staff...
Assuredly, a place to go back to again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noemi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Noemi C,

Greetings from Discovery Suites!

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about our property in Tripadvisor. You are right. Our location is really ideal for families looking for a quick and refreshing weekend beak within the city. No need for extended car rides or long, delayed plane rides outside Manila. Our rooms are perfect for restful staycations, along with our swimming pool, spa and other guest amenities. We hope that you will consider staying with us once again when you decide to have another restful weekends.

Yours sincerely,

Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

At first I wasn't expecting a suite like a 5 star hotel, but when my family and I enter the room, it was very cozy, elegant and the view was great. I already done occular inspections of different hotels here near pasig area for our clients most of them are foreigner, it feels like I'm in a 5 star hotel, the prize is very cheap than those expensive hotels but the amenities are the same and the staff are very accomodating, the food was great, and there are so many varieties. The view from the 42nd floor is amazing...

Room Tip: If you're going to check in with two kids ask for the junior serendipity suite :) the room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemaimah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Leisure_Co, General Manager at Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Jemaimah P,

Greetings from Discovery Suites.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property in Tripadvisor. We are happy that you you find our accommodations at par with international hotels. Since we began our operations in 2000, our reputation as a professional hotel group, and our world and industry- standard services and facilities have earned us the loyalty and patronage of our local and foreign guests. But more than that, it is our caring hospitality - service that's all heart - that people mention over and over again why we continue to enjoy their patronage. Having said this. we hope that we will be able to convince you to return and experience Discovery Suites all over again. We have summer weekend packages that might be of interest to you and your family.

Again, our sincere thanks and appreciation for your great review of Discovery Suites.

Yours,


Leeds Trompeta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasig
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.1 mi away
Joy Nostalg Manila Managed by AccorHotels
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#12 of 22 in Pasig
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 7 in Mandaluyong
1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines

Address: 25 Adb Ave | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1605, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, and 30 minutes from Makati City, Discovery Suites is centrally located in the dynamic Ortigas Business District. It is also within walking distance from the Asian Development Bank, BPO companies and upscale shopping malls. The all-suite property features spacious One, Two and Three-Bedroom accommodations, each furnished with modern hotel conveniences such as high-speed internet connection for unlimited devices, access to 3500 online publications via the PressReader application, cable TV, iPod docking stations, air-conditioning and fully-furnished kitchenettes. Other amenities include an exclusive gym, a business center, children's playroom, meeting and function rooms, 24-hour security, laundry, car rental and housekeeping services. Restaurant 5 offers food fare for casual dining, the award-winning 22Prime features U.S. Prime streaks, and the Serendipity Lounge offers cocktails and relaxing lounge entertainment with a panoramic view of the city. Room Service is also available 24 hours. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is provided in all restaurant outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Pasig
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines Metro Manila/Pasig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing