We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel to stay in...”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Coming from a ex-front office manager background, I know what I'm talking about.

The staff are attentive and courteous, and helpful as well.

The room is adequate and well furnished.

Overall hotel cleanliness is good too.

Would hesistate to stay again next time I'm in Manila.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    160
    109
    19
    11
See reviews for
77
60
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

In the heart of shopping district, great value for money, exceptional service, walking distance to excellent shopping areas in Manila, would definitely stay again, the staff are very accommodating and the food was very nice

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My family of 7 checked in for our traditional New Year's overnight stay and booked from Agoda two adjacent junior suites (which we fully paid for 6 months before). To our surprise and total dismay, the front desk people said according to Agoda, only 1 junior suite was reserved for us? I showed them my receipt from Agoda indicating 2 junior suites were booked. In order to accommodate us, the front desk people gave us 1 junior suite and two regular rooms in a different floor. Initially we conceded but we discovered later on the regular rooms they gave were old, stuffy and dirty...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was my first trip to the Philippines, and was my wife's first trip Back home In 13 years. It was indeed a great privilege for me to visit the Philippines and the Richmonde Hotel made our stay both memorable and pleasurable. I thought the staff was very professional. To give you an example, we were away and on our return, my niece had a very bad sprain in her ankle. We arrived late and asked housekeeping to set up a cot in our room so she could spend the night with us, my niece would have had to travel an hour before she arrived home. This request of mine was met with perfect professionalism.

Room Tip: Use the Internet for detailed information. Good location, close to mass transits and malls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Watch out when calling housekeeping in the evening, they not only respond late they also do not give you the right item you originally called for. Very frustrating, wish they could replace the operator who answers housekeeping in the evening. Otherwise, the rest of the staff is OK.

Room Tip: sk for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02Dissatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We checked in for the holidays for 3day stay...

Pros:
- Big spacious room
- Loved the buffet breakfast!
- Location is good for those that want to stay in the metropolis.

Cons:
- Charge for extra linens
- Pool is too small
- Parking is small
- Can't do much in the hotel
- Needs some upgrading, refurnishing and renovation


-- If you are on a business trip or have any function in Ortigas, I would recommend this hotel for you.. but if you are on a vacation with your family and have kids with you this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanSanTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very accessible to malls and grocery and terminals. Definitely recommended if you're going to be out most of the daytime and be in the hotel night time--relaxing. Just be clear on what type of room you wanted, in our experience, we booked online for twin beds but when we got to the hotel, we were given queen sized bed. extra beds were all "in use" so they weren't able to provide us that neither give us another room because they're full. But it was great overall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaNegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#8 of 21 in Pasig
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 21 in Pasig
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.5 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Property: Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing