We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good for business travellers”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

i have stayed at richmonde for a few months now and a had quite a comfortable stay.
positives -
1 location in heart of ortigas - close to office area, near some big shopping malls
2 room quality - while the rooms are a bit small they have nice interiors
3 good deals - they usually have a weekend deal or even otherwise if you are a business traveller you can get discounts on long stay
4 they have heated indoor pool :)
5 staff is really helpful and quite friendly

Regarding the negatives - i would say the breakfast menu doesnt change a lot between days. and for a family on a vacation would suggest staying in some other location in manila.

as a business traveller it perfectly fitted into my expectations..

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nikhil_130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    160
    109
    19
    11
See reviews for
77
60
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Hotel staff is 5 star quality, English is good, no language issue for business traveller. Had arrange for entire day hotel transport, the best driver that i have met this year. Was really professional and went the extra mile to research for location attraction and follow up with a message greeting after drop off for journey well wishes, etc..

Services - Staff are friendly, just a little slow in settling billing. Need to be more organize.
Room - Standard room for a 4 star hotel. Local philipiness local chain feel.
Location - Easy to access to food and some shopping. Taxi ride is estimate 30-45mins to Makati.
Nearby - 2 mins walk to starbucks & Jollibee. 10 mins to shopping mall.

Room Tip: Choose a city view room for holiday trip. As the non-city facing face a wall with no view, kind of d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

While it is strategically located for my needs and errands, I don't think I will stay in this hotel again. It is my family's second stay here, the first one being 3 years ago. The facilities, carpets, bathrooms, etc. aren't what it used to be. It's star ranking now must be demoted. It used to be also that's its wifi was free. It is extremely expensive now.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeywithme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I could not fault this hotel. They had a well groomed front desk staff, a very smooth check-in, a lovely room with a nice city view, soft beds (twin), and a perfect location. It's walking distance to restaurants, 24hr stores and Mall. We had dinner at Inasal restaurant which is close and at a very reasonable price and went to a very huge Mall, MEGAMALL. Got tired walking though.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It's good they have a parking lot as it's hard to find a parking space around Ortigas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This isn't the first time I checked-in in this hotel, and relatively, I've had good experience here--except for this one.

First off, I didn't get the best reservation experience as I called. The person who took my call didn't seem too happy that I am checking-in and was a returning guest in the hotel. But good job still in getting me a room even though I reserved on the afternoon I needed the room.

As I got in the parking premises, me and my companion were informed by security to park either in B1 or 2. We went around and noticed there was no more parking slots left. We went down to B3 and 4 but the slots were blocked with signages, indicating that only the owners were allowed to park. So we had to go back to B1-2, go around for a few minutes, and waste precious and expensive gas.

We would have appreciated assistance the moment we came in, or at least an FYI that there were no more slots left and we can avail of valet parking. Apparently, the hotel had an event and for such situations, they usually allot slots for those who bring cars for the event and for those who'll check-in. For some reason, they werent able to do that this time, but I dont know why it had to be our problem.

At least the valet person who assisted us was very accommodating and friendly though. Fast check-in and accommodating concierge as well.

Coming into our floor, I notice that this hotel really shows "signs of aging," and it's not aging quite well. I hope they're making improvements--they probably are in some areas, as their pool is closed. Hmm.. Could have requested for discount given this. Or at least better service to compensate?

As we enter the room, I notice it seems bare and bland--lighting was a bit dark, free water and pair of slippers for just 1 person, and there's this consistent smell of cigarette smoke, when I specifically requested for a non-smoking room.

Breakfast was okay. Check-out was fast and efficient as well.

Overall, not the greatest hotel experience. Would have given a lower rating if not for the above average customer service provided.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked thru expedia for 2 adults and 2 children age 7 and 11 for 5 nights, special advance purchase, non refundable. The booking confirmation showed 2 adults, 2 children, breakfast buffet and two twin beds. we picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews, for its breakfast buffet, location and a pool for the kids. upon check in we were told that the breakfast buffet was not included in the price for the children and that the 1/2 price for kids is 315php each. We argued to no avail that it did it not say that on expedia. Their pool is also closed which was also not mentioned on their website. When we entered our room it had 2 single beds. So we went back down stairs and were told that they don't have rooms with two twin beds. We showed them our reservation confirmation again to no avail. They then supposedly upgraded us to a deluxe room (our previous room was a superior) but we could not see a a difference. It still had two single beds and they set up an extra rollaway bed. The room had two bath towels, we phoned for 2 more. But we're brought only 1 more (?). So in short they expected 4 people to sleep on two single beds and share 2 towels! We have been in the Philippines 3 weeks. This is the 4th hotel we have checked into and never once have we had these many problems. We have traveled to many countries and have used Expedia many times in the past. We are not first time travelers and read the terms and conditions very carefully when choosing and booking a hotel. Some booking websites like asiatravel will tell you that kids of certain ages can stay for free but no extra bedding or breakfast will be provided. This hotel did not say any of those things on expedia. Not at all recommended.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Scar3crow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pasig hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Conveniently located, very near SM Megamall. Staff are very good. Rooms are a bit dated but otherwise OK. The breakfast buffet could use some improvement though.
I think their nice looking pool is perpetually closed. There was a sign which says it would reopen a long time ago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockieXun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.6 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#9 of 21 in Pasig
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#13 of 21 in Pasig
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Property: Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing