We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of The Malayan Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Malayan Plaza
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Pasig
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel .The room is spacious and clean.The staff are all well manered and friendly especially the security guards.Breakfast is good .very close to shopping mall and a safe place to stay if ur in manila.I would love to go back and stay in this hotel again.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mimitiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Malayan Plaza Hotel and we would like to extend our appreciation for the time you spent to post your good review. We’re glad that we exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for commending our spacious rooms, staff, buffet breakfast and security team. With this good review, we will be more inspired to continue to improve our service, rooms and breakfast.

We look forward to host you again on your future stay with us. Thank you

Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    215
    134
    46
    18
See reviews for
116
95
42
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Rizal, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we got a room at the 9th floor , the room was big, very nice especially when we open the curtain before sunset. the pool is clean and my son tried the gym the next day. my daughter was very happy and ask if we can stay there again next year for her birthday.

Room Tip: room fronting the mall is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent to post your review. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your daughter’s birthday celebration and we are glad to know that your daughter was very happy during your stay.

Thank you for commending our spacious rooms and facilities. We are pleased to inform you that our hotel is now on full room enhancement to provide our guests a more comfortable stay.

We look forward to host you again on your future stay with us thank you.

Best Regard,
Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good location, room is very spacious, needs some updating though. Bathroom needs some attention but if you are looking for value this is your hotel. The other elevator was down when i stayed there so it was a bit pact but I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent to post your review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay and rest assured that it will be given full attention.

We understand that there are certain improvements that we have to work out. We are pleased to inform you that we are presently on full refurbishment to provide our guests a much cherished stay.

Thank you for commending our spacious rooms and we wish to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed here on two separate occasions and both times proved to be very satisfying. I was traveling alone and felt very secure --slept very well. If I'm ever back, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

I just wish there was a pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primetime1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback and were glad to know that you felt very secured and satisfied during your stay with us.

With this review, we will be more inspired to improve our service and to give always our best to meet our guest’s requirements.

We look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nites (studio twin deluxe) Inclusive of basic breakfast because of the location to the shopping malls. Room is a bit dated but spacious with a dinning table, kitchen sink, fridge, microwave oven. Malls nearby included the Podium, Robinsons Galleria (next to Holiday Inn hotel) and the SM Malls. Just round the corner of hotel is 24-hour MacDonalds and the recommended "Racks" restaurant serving yummy ribs. If you intend to go to the Malls of Asia (MOA) in Pasay city, walk from the hotel to Ortigas MRT station (southbound train) and alight at Taft Avenue MRT (12 Peso) [for ladies, opt for the women's carriage of MRT) to take a jeep (8.5 Peso) to MOA. If you take a taxi, be mindful of the time consuming traffic jams esp on Fridays.

Hotel transfers to/fro airport cost more, go for the taxis instead. We left on Sunday for the airport on a metered taxi costing P300 (costs more if traffic jam).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you spent to give us your thorough review regarding the hotel’s proximity to the key locations of the area and this will be very helpful to our readers.

We are pleased to inform you that we are presently on full refurbishment to provide our guests a much cherished stay.

We do hope to welcome you again at The Malayan Plaza Hotel.


Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lets start with the good. The staff are very very good and helpful, particuarly at the front desk and the security staff are well mannered and helpful. There is plenty to do in and around the Hotel. For the not so good. The rooms could do with some modernisation especially the Bathrooms, having said that the rooms were comfortable and the less said about Breakfast the better. However, if you walk accross to the Podium shopping center there is a really good place to have Breakfast called Wildflower. I think there are better places to stay in Manila at a lesser price that what we paid. Do not think I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get and outside room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing us your feedback. We are grateful for your recognition towards our Front Office and Security Team. We will let them know about your post and absolutely, this will be a motivation for them to continue their best service.

We understand that there are certain improvements we need to work out. Rest assured, we are dedicated on catering the finest to our guests and to exceed their needs hence, we are pleased to inform you that hotel is now on full room-enhancement.

We do hope you would allow us to host you again in the future. If you desire to further discuss your concern, please reach us through my email bryanalava@quantumsuites.com.

Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I came across the wonderful discount that they are offering in their company website and grabbed that opportunity immediately. It was the time during my scheduled vacation from Dubai and needed to spend 2 nights in Manila before going back home to Bulacan.

All the staff members are so nice, especially the security team and the Front Office team, who even upgraded my stay from Studio to One Bedroom. (Even though the 1 Bedroom that was given to us was not that new, it was so comfortable and very spacious).

Buffet breakfast was nice, even though the executive lounge that they do the breakfast is not that spacious, yet the food compliments everything. Don't forget to ask for the complimentary omelet that they prepare.

Room Tip: Get their One Bedroom or Superior Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMP-FOM, Front Office Manager at The Malayan Plaza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to post your good review and we’re glad to know that you enjoyed the room upgrade and discount that was offered.

We wish to have you in our newly renovated room on your next visit. Thank you for commending the Malayan team for the good service and rest assured that we will always give our best to delight our beloved guests.

Thank you for choosing the Malayan Plaza Hotel and we look forward to serve you again.


Best Regards,

Bryan Alava
Front Office Manager
The Malayan Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
1.0 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#7 of 22 in Pasig
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.4 mi away
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#10 of 22 in Pasig
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Discovery Suites Manila, Philippines
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Malayan Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Malayan Plaza

Property: The Malayan Plaza
Address: ADB Avenue Corner Opal Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malayan Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Malayan Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila
Malayan Plaza Manila
Malayan Plaza Hotel Manila
The Malayan Plaza Metro Manila/Pasig, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing