We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all. Just don't expect too much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Resort and Country Club
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in San Fernando
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place has seen better days. I can tell because I've been here twice. Ten years ago for a company outing, when it was still new, and then just recently for an overnight stay with my family. We availed of their promo so the price is very affordable. First room they gave us had good location and had everything working except cable. After failing to make the cable work, they were kind enough to upgrade us to the lakeside lodges. Room was old but clean. No bad smell or stains. No rats or cockroaches. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Staff is friendly and attentive. There's nothing special with the pools but its nice to swim or just lounge in the shade of trees. Best thing to do here is to relax, take in the beauty of nature, breath the fresh air, explore and take photos.

Room Tip: Lakeview Lodges are the best but expect a long walk to and from the parking area. They do provide go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank franchie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went there for the weekend. Such a peaceful place. If you want to be at peace and simply just to relax, then this is the place to stay. If you're a nature lover, then you will enjoy the surrounding with big old trees. The lawn is well maintained. Activities you can do is swimming in the 2 pools they have, beach volleyball in the sand court, fish feeding, fishing, kayaking and boating in the man-made lake.. There's a lawn tennis court too. Room is spacious but parquet flooring needs polishing. A/C is good. Bed is firm and so are the pillows. TV set is a box-type 21-inch. Filtered drinking water dispenser is provided.

Hope that non-working lights in the room and bathroom will be fixed but it's just a minor thing. Food is quite pricey given the very small serving portion of the breakfast plate. Very limited food choices and coffee shop has only 4 tables but it's okay. Hope they will allow the bringing in of food.

Reception staff are very friendly and serves with a smile, as well as the kitchen and housekeeping staff. Overall, it's a relaxing place to stay and worth coming back to de-stress from city life. That is, if you prefer a laid-back place and service.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at The Lakeside Lodge, spacious and with big bathroom, and located in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

RELAXATION
We went here last holy week, April 17-18 and the good thing about this place is that it is very exclusive and there are very few people which is perfect if you want relaxation. Since there are only few cabins here, it is not as crowded as other areas that tourists usually visit during holy week.

PLACE
The place is very huge with lots of trees. You can even hear chirping birds which is already quite unusual nowadays. There is a lot to explore in this place and is really a good place for photo ops. :) There are 3 pools but only 2 are functioning. The family cove is the biggest but it has no water. It would be best if guests could also use it since I think it is the nicest of all the 3 pools. The lake is also very relaxing that next time I would already reserve a lakeside inn instead of a family inn.

ROOMS
The rooms are nice inside but would be a lot better if renovation outside would be done. The rooms just look so outdated outside and a few varnish here and there would be great to make it look a lot better. My brother enjoyed the bathtub a lot that he took a bath 3 times everyday. The heater providing hot water is not that sufficient and most of the time it is just hot on the first 2 minutes of the bath. The split type aircon on our room is also not functioning and instead there is just a 1HP window type aircon. The frontdesk crew is helpful enough to send an aircooler to ensure that the room would be cold enough for the family.

IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED
Bringing of food is not allowed but there is a grilling facility beside the family inn. It would be better if they would allow guests to bring food since the cafeteria is too small. It would also be better if there would be golf cart service similar to the ones they have at Pico de Loro to bring guests from one place to another. It is just very difficult to go to the pool and activity area coming from family inn especially if you have kids with you.

Overall, the visit was worth it and I know we will go back. My nephews enjoyed the stay but next time we'll get the lakeside rooms so that we won't be needing to walk really far just to get to the facilities.

Room Tip: Family Inn is larger than the lake side inn but it is very far from the facilities. The Lakeside Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I will never recommend Clearwater to anyone. Sales people are very unaccommodating. The Outback tents are fire traps and very claustrophobic. They look very old outside. The bathrooms have a smell. You can feel the spring coils of the bed. There was a rat in the room. The food is lousy and the portions are very small.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
10  Thank PinoyTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This lovely place, designed by nature,if you are in search for a place to have a thrill seeking adventure, or perhaps an active night life activity, then this is definitely not the place for you.The lake is so beautiful. This hotel is big, like really big. Just walking around was good exercise. They have other activities like lawn tennis, horse shoe throwing, a couple of swings, leisure jogging, boating, kayaking, fishing, and u can just go picnic or do fun activities with your family or just relax by the lake and read novel :-)
#they should improve their room services and restaurant menu

Room Tip: lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I only stayed here by accident because my wife got car sick going from Manila to Subic. We decided to just stop in Clark. After driving around Clark I saw some road signs that took me to Clearwater Resort. We checked in quite late so it was too dark to see much. Next morning we woke up real early and we were so surprised. The lake is so beautiful. This hotel is big, like really big. Just walking around was good exercise. Guess what, we didn’t do anything, not even swim or play some of the things in the picnic gardens. We rested under big trees. It was the most relaxing day we ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tour_02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Unprofessional management. very dirty rooms.the bathroom floor was wet and really dirty. no toilet paper, no complementary soap and shampoo. Our stay here was really a mess and horrible experience. Don't ever ever stay here or celebrate your occasion here. You will just waste your money. Expensive but not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pretty311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando
13.5 mi away
Hotel Gracelane
Hotel Gracelane
#1 of 6 in San Fernando
49 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
135 reviews
4.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Best Western Bendix Hotel
Best Western Bendix Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Fernando
2 reviews
4.4 mi away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#25 of 71 in Angeles City
152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#36 of 71 in Angeles City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Resort and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Resort and Country Club

Address: 4081 Centennial Rd. cor. Creekside Rd | Clark Field, San Fernando, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in San Fernando
Price Range: £54 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Clearwater Resort and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Resort And Country Club Hotel San Fernando Pampanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing