We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not good” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Court San Fernando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Court San Fernando
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

my husband and I checked into this hotel thinking it was 'normal' but were quite amused when we realised it was nothing more than where men brought prostitutes. the rooms are clean but that's the only good thing I would say about it. wouldn't come again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsClaveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaCourt2012, Director of Sales at Victoria Court San Fernando, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Hi MrsClaveria,

First of all, we would like to apologize for not replying to your feedback sooner, but most importantly, we are deeply apologetic for not meeting your expectations.

Admittedly, we cater mostly to couples, but are now making efforts to attract tourists, expats and families. Your comment provided us with the much-needed learning.

Yes we are a drive-in hotel, and now making efforts on clearly communicating this to our future guests.

We are still hoping to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Omar Palero
Asst. Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

It has all the hype. A postet on every corner for a 50km radius. But really vety shabby. The rooms look like somethong out of an old James Bond movie and it is not comfortable. Bed is super hard and not much in the room works.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsNomad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaCourt2012, Director of Sales at Victoria Court San Fernando, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Hi Catsnomad2009,

First of all, we would like to apologize for not replying to your feedback sooner. Your comment provided us with the much-needed learning.

Rest assured that we will make improvements on our amenities especially on making our beds feel more comfortable.

We are still hoping to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Omar Palero
Asst. Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

These are the glorified versions of the Asian "love hotels", great for a couple hour tryst, but not what I'd look for in an accommodation. Bed was rock hard, only provided one thin sheet as a cover, so you either shiver with the AC or wallow in the heat. Room was clean, modern, a little time-worn around the edges, but had a fully stocked mini-bar to satiate whatever unhealthy urge possesses you. I believe they had on-site dining that advertised room service, I didn't sample it. When we had an issue with the TV, no one ever bothered to respond after a couple calls to the front desk, and my wife is Pampangan who doesn't take "no" for an answer on very many occasions. We tried this hotel because it was close to family we were visiting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanRoadShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaCourt2012, Director of Sales at Victoria Court San Fernando, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Hi Americanroadshow,

First of all, we would like to apologize for not replying to your feedback sooner, but most importantly, we are deeply apologetic for not meeting your expectations.

Admittedly, we cater mostly to couples, but are now making efforts to attract tourists, expats and families. Your comment provided us with the much-needed learning. Rest assured, we are making our improvements with our amenities specifically on making our beds more comfortable.

Yes we are a drive-in hotel, and now making efforts on clearly communicating this to our future guests.

We are still hoping to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Omar Palero
Asst. Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Fernando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sogo - Pampanga
Hotel Sogo - Pampanga
#1 of 1 in Mexico
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Saleh
Hotel Saleh
#41 of 70 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Azzurro Hotel
Azzurro Hotel
#22 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
7.5 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
7.5 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Court San Fernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Court San Fernando

Property: Victoria Court San Fernando
Address: Km 73.7 Post Sindalan, San Fernando, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > San Fernando
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in San Fernando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Court San Fernando 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in between the Cities of San Fernando and Angeles in Pampanga, our guests can take advantage of the many attractions the province has to offer. You can visit the historic Poblacion of San Fernando during the day and hop on to the culinary sites before exploring the nightlife in Angeles. After all that adventure, our comfortable bed will welcome you for that much needed rest. Victoria Court San Fernando offers 41 rooms, with types catering to your budget. Enjoy our standard amenities that includes air-conditioned rooms, flat screen TV's, fully stocked mini bar and free Wi-Fi access in all areas. Avail of our suites and bask in our hot tub. What sets us apart from your typical accommodation is our flexible check-in time and 24-hour kitchen service. With our individually themed rooms, our property in itself is worth exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Court San Fernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing