We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TARA QUING TARLAC AT THE MICROTEL LUISITA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel by Wyndham
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TARA QUING TARLAC AT THE MICROTEL LUISITA”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have been to Tarlac City multiple times already but this was our first time at the Microtel Inn and Suites, obviously it didn't disappoint and is considered the perfect hotel we've stayed while in Tarlac. The rooms are large and comfortable. They have a large clean bathroom with bath and shower.

The food they serve is also great from Filipino food to western dishes. One can elso enjoy their breakfast meal as one can choose from an al a carte menu which is all freshly cooked.

The staff are extraordinary from their drivers to customer service. Their willingness to help is commendable.

Their accommodation, their smile and specially their bed will certainly make the visitors stay a little longer and when you wish you can walk around and ask them to drive you around nearby restaurants and other souvenir shops.

Tarlac is just a small province which has developed through years. Kudos Microtel Tarlac! I really hope to see you again very soon.

Room Tip: Take advantage of their unlimited coffee. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor. We are glad you found your room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
11
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malabon, Philippines
Level Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was my second time to stay overnight in Tarlac City. The first time, I spent my night at one of the inns or hotels located near the highway. To be honest, even if the place has a pool, it was super forgettable.

A few weeks ago, my feet led me to Tarlac City again for the city's Tara Quing Tarlac media tour. This time, our group stayed at Microtel at Luisita. My stay here was drastically different from my first Tarlac overnight experience.

I love how clean and modern the hotel is. The room, even though a bit lagging in interior design compared with other Microtel branches, is still up to par with most modern hotels. The beds are comfy and I like the fact that they also have bay windows where on can take a nap if one so wishes.

Its location is also quite nice, being located in the more quiet and greener parts of the city without being too far from the main thoroughfare.

And of course, I love how every Microtel has free coffee in its lobby! They also have beers for sale (san mig lights), although it would have been better if they have red horse too. :D

It was an excellent stay at Microtel Tarlac!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you vey much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor of your recent stay in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We provide the bare essentials for the frequent traveler. We appreciate your feedback and if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa or Mall of Asia-Manila, I'm happy to report that there is a Microtel Near you.
Soon to open: Microtel Sta. Rosa and Microtel UP Technohub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagaytay, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed 3 days and 2 nights and didn't expect that it would be the best experience ever (since 2014 started). Starting with the travel from Manila to Tarlac through SCTEX is very convenient. Good accommodation and courteous staffs await. Sumptuous buffet breakfast while surfing the net at the lobby. Exciting activities nearby (for you to explore). 100% recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronumaligohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post and review in TripAdvisor of your recent stay in Microtel Luisita. I'm glad that we made a good enough impression to make you want to come back and make us your "new hideaway in North Luzon". And if you ever find yourself either in Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa and Mall of Asia-Manila, I'm Happy to report that there is a Microtel near you. Soon to open: Microtel Sta. Rosa and Microtel UP Technohub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surigao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Slept for 12 straight hours, the longest and most relaxing sleep for months! Must be their signature bed. :D

Very accommodating and courteous staff. Rooms comes with buffet breakfast. Free flowing coffee, tea, juice and water available at the lobby 24/7.

They have affordable tour packages around Tarlac and Mt. Pinatubo for a hassle free vacation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mywanderingsoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated what Microtel is all about. We provide clean, comfortable, safe and secured accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangasinan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Located in the heart of Tarlac City, just a few minutes away from the national road and SCTEX via Hacienda Luisita Exit. Very comfy rooms having their chiropractor-approved beds and homey vibes. Unlimited coffee, water and pineapple juice are available in the lobby. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Aquino Center/Museum housing some memorabilia of the Aquino’s is located nearby. Perfect place to stay in the province for weekends if you plan to visit Mount Pinatubo, Capas Shrine, Monasterio de Tarlac and try white-water kayaking in San Jose.

Room Tip: Any room will do :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We take pride in our cleaning standards, comforts of our beds, location of our hotel and the accessibility to local tourist attractions. Our team always tries to make each stay of our guests as comfortable and memorable as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My family traveled from the U.S. to visit family that live in Tarlac. We stayed in the Microtel for approximately 3 weeks, and we were extremely pleased. The employees were extremely helpful and friendly, so much so that my wife and children insisted on having their pictures made with the staff prior to departure. While there was nothing spectacular about the rooms, there also was nothing unpleasant about them. They were a comfortable, air-conditioned place to sleep and that's really all that we needed. Typically, I would rate a hotel with this type of room as either 3 or 4 stars, but the staff made all of the difference. I can honestly say that, in all of my travels, I have never encountered a more pleasant group of employees.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are quieter during breakfast hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianfromAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Microtel is about providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We provide the bare essentials like a comfortable and clean room as well as a hearty breakfast. Our team always try to make each stay of our guests as comfortable and memorable as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Like a quaint European hotel from the outside. Quiet wooded location. 2 storey establishment. No elevator so one would have to bring luggage to 2nd floor through the stairs if no one can assist you at the time you come in. Fortunately, some staff member, Carlo, helped me out with my bags. He even refused the tip I was giving him. Service with a smile! Rooms, very basic, clean and comfortable but made to appear larger with a wall to wall mirror on the bed's headboard side which to me, and maybe others, as well, is a bit distasteful. No ref in room but again, Carlo asked if I had some items that needed refrigeration as he could put it in hotel ref during my stay. Yes, staff very courteous, friendly and helpful! T/B can use some improvement as it shows much sign of decay through time. Hair dryer available. Comes with a simple buffet breakfast down at the lobby which doubles as the dining room and internet area. Breakfast choices of cereal, toasted bread with butter and jam, rice with scrambled egg, dried fish, sausage, corned beef. What I particularly didn't like though, was that they allowed smoking in the ground floor rooms so the smell would whiff into the lobby as one would read or use the wifi in the lobby. The 2nd floor rooms were non smoking. Wifi available in rooms for a fee but FREE in the lobby, that is, if you can stand the smokes!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasalamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorporateGuest072011, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate what Microtel is all about. We give high value to cleanliness to secure the comfort of all our guests. We take pride in the service our staff member Carlo provides during your recent stay. Your comments are valuable and we have taken notes of your concerns, rest assured that we will address your concerns accordingly. We appreciate your feedback and we will ensure that we will be able to improve on our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarlac
0.3 mi away
L Square Hotel
L Square Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarlac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maja Rica Hotel
La Maja Rica Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tarlac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
#6 of 6 in Tarlac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Luisita Central Park Hotel
25.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cabanatuan
24.9 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cabanatuan City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel by Wyndham

Property: Microtel by Wyndham
Address: Luisita Industrial Park Road | Brgy. San Miguel, Tarlac, Luzon 2301, Philippines (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Tarlac Province > Tarlac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel by Wyndham 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's nearby facilities makes Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac the perfect hotel choice for a variety of activities such as golf, conferences, meetings, tours and social functions. Situated right beside the hotel is The Aquino Center, the most modern and complete conference facility in Central Luzon. The Aquino Center boasts of spacious function rooms, theater and ballroom. It also houses The Aquino Museum, dedicated to former President Corazon Aquino and the late Senator and patriot, Benigno Aquino Jr. Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac offers great value packages for conferences, meetings, student tours, birthdays and other social functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tarlac
Tarlac Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing