We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Microtel Luisita is ideal for business trip. Hotel ambiance is very impressive. Nice hotel design, It has an ample parking space, a big space to get a walk outside after a tiring day of doing computer works. A cozy and quiet lobby with flowing coffee, juice and water and an affordable chips, chocolates, noodles. Friendly hotel staff.

Hotel facilities are really great. Rooms are big enough, comfort rooms are even spacious, bed is super comfortable, nice and clean sheets with 3 pillows for a single occupancy. Fresh and new towels...water heater is excellent. It has a working table and the room is well lighted, smells good with good air conditioned.

Wifi is free at the lobby and with minimal fee for room wifi. Breakfast is basic and it's still good and enjoyable. Restaurants nearby are within reach and very accessible.

This hotel is highly recommended and I would love to go back in my future business trips.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank nancy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor of your recent stay in Microtel Lusita, Tarlac. I’m glad that we made a good enough impression to make you want to come back and make us your preferred hotel in the area. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your needs during your stay.
Microtel is about providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We provide the bare essentials like a comfortable and clean room as well as a hearty breakfast. Our team always tries to make each stay of our guests as comfortable and memorable as possible.
We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. And if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa, Mall of Asia, Sta. Rosa Laguna or UP Technohub, I’m happy to report that there is a Microtel near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Microtel Luisita is located near Robinsons Luisita and the Aquino Center Museum. Coming from SCTEX, it very accessible from the Luisita Exit. There's ample parking space in front of the hotel. Our friends who took public transportation got off at Robinsons Luisita and took a tricycle goirng to Microtel (P10 per person). Microtel also provides scheduled transfer between the hotel and Robinsons.

Microtel Luisita is an ideal place to stay when doing business in Tarlac and nearby towns. What I liked the most about Microtel Luisita is their super comfortable beds. The room was clean and so are the bedsheets. I had the same experience at Microtel Cabanatuan and Microtel Baguio so I'm sticking with Microtel Luisita whenever I visit Tarlac. They also offer hotel service massage.

The bathroom is equally clean and the water pressure was excellent. I did not experience any inconvenience during my stay. Most of all, their toilet has a bidet, a very important hygiene feature.

There are a number of dining options in the nearby Robinsons Luisita. There's fastfood and casual dining restaurants to choose from. I particularly like Max's Freid Chicken. For some reason, I find their chicken better tasting than those served in Max's branches in Manila. There's also a Starbucks branch at Robinsons Luisita if you need to grab a decent coffee.

The complimentary buffet breakfast does not disappoint either. Don't expect a gourmet style breakfast, but it is so much better than the average breakfast you can get in economy-range hotels. Keyword here is buffet, not plated, so you really get value from your money.

Staying at Microtel Luisita will make your business trip feel more like a vacation.

Room Tip: For a more relaxing stay, ask for a room facing the garden and not facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank desroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that you scored us highly in terms of rooms, cleanliness and service and to hear that you had a good stay during your last visit. I’m glad that we made a good enough impression to make you want to come back and make us your preferred hotel in the area. And if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa, Mall of Asia, Sta. Rosa Laguna or UP Technohub, I’m happy to report that there is a Microtel near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Comfy and warm. very accomodating and chep. good for business trips. I would definitely return to Microtel Luisita

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christine Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for making Microtel Luisita your hotel of choice during your last stay. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations and that we made a good enough impression to make you want to come back. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. And if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa, Mall of Asia, Sta. Rosa Laguna or UP Technohub, I’m happy to report that there is a Microtel near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautifully located in Luisita, Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham is one of the finest hotels in Tarlac City. The most striking aspect about Microtel Tarlac is their distinct "feel-like-home ambiance". Our room is a well-appointed twin room with an array of essential amenities. The room is minimally-designed and well-organized, which I like. It has cozy and modern interiors that will surely give every guest a comfortable and relaxing sleep. Certainly, tourists and travelers, whether on business or leisure trips, will have an awesome stay at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Luisita.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mervz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor of your recent stay in Microtel Lusita, Tarlac. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint you and that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Microtel is about providing clean, comfortable, convenient and safe accommodations to all our guests. We provide the bare essentials like a comfortable and clean room as well as a hearty breakfast. Our team always tries to make each stay of our guests as comfortable and memorable as possible. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Luisita, Tarlac. And if you ever find yourself either in Acropolis, Baguio, Batangas, Boracay, Cabanatuan, Cavite, Davao, Gen. Santos, Puerto Princesa, Mall of Asia, Sta. Rosa Laguna or UP Technohub, I’m happy to report that there is a Microtel near you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Monji R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed a few nights in Tarlac as travelling to Northern Luzon. Booked a room using Agoda and the hotel looked on their map as central to Tarlac, however it is not that easy to find basically on Mcarthur highway look for Robinson's mall and the hotel is close behind on the road leading to the expressway.
Room was clean and bed comfortable, though no in room refrigerator was a downside.
Positives was the staff who were friendly and attentive, the free coffee machine. Other requirements are available through vending machines.
Breakfast buffet although quite basic (poor selection)was reasonable but inconsistent, one one morning the scrambled eggs were tasty and enjoyable the next day inedible.
Overall this was a pleasant stay and a hotel that I would return to.

Wifi is available in room at cost, but free in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelLuisita, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that you scored us highly in terms of cleanliness and service and to hear that you had a good stay during your last visit. We make sure we serve freshly cooked and decent Filipino breakfast every morning but we have taken note of your concern regarding the inconsistency of the scrambled eggs. The single room that you stayed on your recent visit is our basic room, you may want to try our Suite room that has a mini refrigerator, bigger and more convenient depending on your requirements. We’re constantly improving our facilities and services to give all our guests the great hotel experience they deserve. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarlac
3.3 mi away
La Maja Rica Hotel
La Maja Rica Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tarlac
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
L Square Hotel
L Square Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tarlac
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Asiaten Hotel
Asiaten Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tarlac
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Luisita Central Park Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
Hotel Sogo Tarlac
#6 of 6 in Tarlac
18 reviews
25.0 mi away
Harvest Hotel
Harvest Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cabanatuan City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac

Address: Hacienda Luisita Tarlac, Tarlac, Luzon 2301, Philippines (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac)
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Tarlac Province > Tarlac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tarlac
Price Range: £30 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's nearby facilities makes Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac the perfect hotel choice for a variety of activities such as golf, conferences, meetings, tours and social functions. Situated right beside the hotel is The Aquino Center, the most modern and complete conference facility in Central Luzon. The Aquino Center boasts of spacious function rooms, theater and ballroom. It also houses The Aquino Museum, dedicated to former President Corazon Aquino and the late Senator and patriot, Benigno Aquino Jr. Microtel by Wyndham Tarlac offers great value packages for conferences, meetings, student tours, birthdays and other social functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tarlac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Tarlac
Tarlac Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing