We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in a rate you can relate”
Review of My Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Hotel
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The place is cheap and clean. If you are planning to just stay in the hotel, this place is not for you. But for us young-ins, we prefer this kinda place. After a long day of adventure/s, it is nice to go back to a clean room.
Service is kinda lame. Phone service DOES NOT WORK properly. It's kinda nice to have unlimited free calls to US/Canda (and SUN network) using the room phone, but if you try to reach the reception with it... good luck. Their reception is also kinda clueless with the tourist hotspots and is REALLY unfamiliar with Davao. I think even, none of them are.
They have free Wi-fi, but we had trouble connecting on the 5th floor.
There were 3 of us in the room, but they only give us 2 sets of towel and blanket. We must go down to reception to ask them EVERYDAY.
Their food is kinda expensive (compared to the food shops near the hotel). I'm a food tripper/junkie, therefore, I cannot give a good rating for the food and food service there.
By the way, some rooms have trouble with Hot and Cold Showers.
In general, place is nice and cheap. Great for a small group. But service is Bad... really BAD! But, since you are in Davao to experience Davao (and Durian) to it's fullest, I think My Hotel davao is a nice place to stay in. :D

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

stayed there 3 times and i must say overall a great experience. staff, food and cleanliness was good. i will always stay at my hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

The price is low 1000 peso, but the quality is also not good but sufficient. what is good:
the price is good, you have a clean bed, you have a clean shower and toilet, there is security.
they have aircon.

What is bad: the lightning is bad, there is only one light (yes one light). Is that bad? yes it is only light or dark in your room. No bedlightning.
In the morning around 10 hour the staff is calling loudly in the hall: Goodmorning make up room!!!!!!, everymorning. Sound no respect for the customer. They have never heard about labels on the door, do not disturb/pls make up room. Internet is not good an very slow.

in general: it is spartanic but sufficient. The most important is a clean room and the rooms are clean.

I only recommand this hotel if you are looking for a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexk0rphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

hi, im going to davao tomorrow and im looking for a nice hotel for my trip. Im just wondering why you are not putting your contact numbers? how can we make reservations? Someone recommended your hotel to me but i dont know how to contact you.I hope you can still put your contact details for any vacationist interested in your hotel. Thanks

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank engrmyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Hotel's location was great.

Room was very clean. Bring your own bath towels as the towels provided are rough on skin. Bring your toiletries also since only soaps and toilet paper are provided.

The staff were helpful with inquiries/requests.

We had to wait loooong for the food to be served in their cafe/restaurant/

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelholic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

I was with my partner when we stayed at My Hotel. We are amazed of its design and color it really catches our attentions. The taxi driver dropped us at their entrance with their staff that fully accommodating. We stayed there for three days for we wanted to visit some places in Davao City. I was surfing at my laptop using their free Wi-Fi access in the room when my frind sent me a message if I can able to call him as soon as possible. I went to the front desk to asked if they have phone and I said to them that I will make a long distance call to US and they have free call to US using their landline. What a relief for my part and we closed a deal with my friend. It was so nice and amazing to be with My Hotel. We had a romantic night that night and we will never forget what I had experienced at My Hotel. The best Hotel ever I stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemar1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

I stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve 2009 and there was a succession of events that told me the staff didn't have its act together or wasn't trying very hard. Maybe they were unhappy about having to work on Christmas or something, but I've worked a lot of Christmases and didn't take it out on my customers. If you don't want to work weekends and holidays, go work at a bank or something.

First, upon arrival I was in urgent need of getting some laundry done, and the best they could do was tell me to go try the local laundromats, which of course were closing for Christmas Eve and couldn't accomodate me. I was willing to pay or tip the hotel staff to use their machine to help me out, but no luck and I had to wear dirty clothes for two days despite asking for help with this.

Next was the lame performance of the restaurant staff at breakfast. I came down at 9:30 and ordered coffee and asked for some milk to put in it.

Sorry, was the answer, we don't have any milk, only powdered creamer. (Really? Not even one ounce of milk?)

OK, I'll take the powdered creamer, then. To eat, I'd like option B of the continental breakfast, the one with a pancake and an egg.

Sorry, we don't have pancakes.

OK, I'll take option A, the one that says an egg with toast and jam.

The guy brought out my toast and egg, but no jam. Could I please get some jam for this?

Sorry, we don't have any jam. (Oh, criminy. What is wrong with this place?)

Afterward, I went back to my room to get some work done online, and the wi-fi *still* didn't work, just like the night before, so I went outside immediately to look for another hotel, then came back and checked out. I didn't want to stick around and find out in what other ways they would be flaky and inattentive.

I don't like to post negative reviews online and potentially harm people's businesses, but I also don't have confidence that if I sent these comments directly to the hotel that my email wouldn't get deleted before reaching the owner(s). Besides the contact email address on their webpage, they would do well to set up an email address going directly to the owner(s) to receive feedback like this. In any case, I had rented a suite and was planning to stay for the rest of my time in Davao, two and a half weeks, so maybe the owners would like to look into how their staff let 30,000 pesos in revenue walk out the door.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank Tsigane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myh0teldava0, manager at My Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2010

We truly appreciate your feedback. We will try our best that this will not happen again. We are very sorry for the dissatisfaction that you experience in our hotel. We made some investigations, and we found out these comments from the people concerned:

1. Laundry issue. We do not have a laundry services in our hotel but we have some companies or individual laundry businesses beside our hotel that cater directly to our hotel guests. We cannot force them to work during holidays. Our laundry machine is very big and is intended only for hotel stuff such as: beddings, blankets and others. Your allegation that you wear dirty clothes for three days, our hotel is located where there are more than 100 stores selling very cheap clothes made from china and it should have solved your problem.

2. Food issue. Day before the incident, we have received a delivery of milk, but what happen is that nobody seems to remember any incident. Maybe our staff misunderstood your request.

3. Wi-Fi issue. Our wi-fi has no problem on that particular time. Sometimes it the laptop could not connect, usually it’s the laptop wifi configuration that makes the connection not possible because it did not matched to our wifi settings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#31 of 53 in Davao City
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
#8 of 53 in Davao City
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#13 of 53 in Davao City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
#20 of 53 in Davao City
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#9 of 53 in Davao City
284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#36 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Hotel

Address: San Pedro Street | Davao City, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: £17 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Hotel is located in San Pedro Street. Being in the center of town, conveniently situated close to business hubs and commercial establishments, you wouldn’t have to go far from your place just to meet your needs. Restaurants, pharmacies, and convenience stores are just around the corner. The City Hall is a walking distance away. Transportation to-and-from the hotel is also very easy that you wouldn’t have to worry about missing meetings, or tour schedules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing