We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humberto's Hotel

Humberto's Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Humberto's Hotel
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed with my gf for one night because it was on promo, but the price is really not competitive since we could have stayed in another hotel for a much cheaper price. Anyway, the room was clean, there was a free breakfast and free wifi. The breakfast was a very basic western-style food that is not very enticing and takes a long time to prepare. I would go back here if the price is competitive and the breakfast will be upgraded.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed hear again, great hotel, the staff so friendly and helpful. I made a one nite booking with Asiatravel. I must say i was very disappointed with the travel agent as after the booking i then read that they had re-negotiated with the hotel and that breakfast was NO longer included. When i arrived at the hotel and explained this to the management they told me that their contract/rate had not changed, and they would still offer me the complimentry breakfast. I extended my stay and also found out that i could book the room for around 25% less than the not helpful Asiatravel. Clean, nice bed, safe, nice rooms and nice breakfast

Room Tip: 10 minute walk to G-mall or Peoples park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveg7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I booked to ay there for 5 days. The place is nice and clean, the staff professional but not too many smiles. As for the restaurant.... what an awful place. The "free" breakfast was basic and very minimal. I had to cut our trip short and return to Manilla. They wanted to charge mefor the rest of the booking. I asked for the manager who told me that they "already paid a commission for the booking" He was referring to the 10% booking fee I had paid to THEM when I booked. After much haggling he charged me #3000pp being for one night. The smile did not even exist when I told them I had to leave
I returned to Davao 3 days later and stayed at the Royal Mandaya Hotel just down the road from Humbertos for ths same price pp3000. What a difference. The rooms are larger the restaurant is MUCH MUCH BIGGER AND BETTER. You get free breakfast and the choices are so varied. All for the same price I paid for Humbertos. I would stay at Humbertos again if the price is no more than pp1000 per night. Not much value at pp3000.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeb255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The Hotel is fairly small but very friendly service with a smile, we arrived very early in the morning before 7am we were informed our room would be shortly ready and whilst we waited to take complimentary breakfast, whch was great after 2 long flights and then a short internal flight. Breakfast was good, i had the american version, so eggs, toast, butter, jam, bacon, fruit juice, coffee. Btw extra cups of coffee were free too. PS they do a great Kankong. The room was a good size , bed nice and soft, shower hot/cold water, cable TV, fridge table and 2 chairs, and AC unit was quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly takes 10 mins to walk to south Mall G, black market (to change money) and peoples Park , enjoy Davao its a great city !

Room Tip: suggest email the hotel and for Taxi Palma gil
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveg7964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed at Humberto's Hotel in October 2006 for a week, but date of stay only went back to 2009. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was provided free, and all meals were good. On-site massage located next to restaurant was 200 pesos per hour. I intend to return there next in 2011.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norsky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.8 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#29 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anisabel Suites
Anisabel Suites
#23 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humberto's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humberto's Hotel

Property: Humberto's Hotel
Address: J. Palma Gil cor. P. Gomez Sts, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humberto's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Humberto's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humberto's Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing