We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes up”
Review of Big Apple Hotel

Big Apple Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big Apple Hotel
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The whole exprience here was nice, my fiancee loved it. The employees were friendly and helpful. The internet went down and they were on it asap. Room service was great and we would go back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bkdlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

stayed overnight because of a delayed flight and this hotel is near the airport.i'm very particular with the way the hotel staff treats their guests so my rating's mostly based on that. i commend the staff of the big apple because they're very accommodating. the room is nice but the bathroom needs improvement. it's quite nice for a budget hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank vingaye p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Customer service was excellent. Staff was professional and nice. Food was good and the complimentary breakfast was a great add-on. The even offered to place the order early so that we can be on time for our appointment.

The only thing I can comment on is the actual room. Closet was oddly constructed as you cannot even close it with the hangers on. Room smelled like insecticide in the morning (staff must've sprayed within the vicinity) and it definitely made me and my boyfriend sneeze for quite some time. Towels provided initially had stains and we had them replaced. The towels provided were flimsy and rather of poor quality. Bed was comfortable. The hotel can be a bit noisy especially in the morning as the morning traffic can be heard. The hotel is a bit pricey in reference to the comments above.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tep_bisdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed 10 days back in March. Very quiet very nice hotel, Breakfast was excellent and was on the top floor overlooking part of the city. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean, I did find it odd that they asked for the key every time we left and you are not allowed to take Durian inside, which was understandable. I would and will stay here again and will recommend this place to anyone traveling to Davao.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you're looking for a cheap yet a comfortable place to stay in Davao City, then this is the place to stay. They give special discounts for longterm-staying guests. They have very accommodating and friendly staffs.

The place to stay if you are on a tight budget...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jui-Jui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pogiundjen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank yama0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
500 reviews
3.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#25 of 53 in Davao City
107 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#34 of 53 in Davao City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 53 in Davao City
60 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#9 of 53 in Davao City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Apple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Apple Hotel

Address: Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big Apple Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Apple hotel is a 10 minute drive from the Davao City International Airport. It comes with the big apple bar, coffee shop and restaurant. A perfect blend of modern amenities, classy interiors, extreme relaxation and evenhanded cost. Room amenities include Flat Screen TV, hot & cold shower, Personal Refrigerator, Split Type Air conditioner, Personal Safety Deposit Box, Wifi hot Spot and Touch Screen Elevator. For business or leisure the hotel is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Big Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Apple Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing