We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Luna Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piazza Luna Tower
Ranked #36 of 124 Davao City B&B and Inns
nantes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Go there !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

A very good hotel quite new. Rooms are nice and quiet, with aircon, hot shower, TV, good matress. It's a family business and they are so kind. Ask them for anything about the place and they will give you good advices. You can buy drinks and more at the little shop just near the hotel. I strongly recommend this place.

In the same street as the hotel, Luna street, you can eat at the Harley boulevard motor cafe, an american restaurant where u can find good food for cheap. The american owner is very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank leoj2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    7
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
12
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I stayed in this dormitel with 2 of my officemates for 2 nights. The building is well-maintained and our room was cozy and clean. The owners, Mr. & Ms. Tolentino and daughters, accorded us with a very personalized service. The breakfast they offered was good and worth the price. We have found a friend in the couple and they invited to tour us to some tourist spots of Davao in our next stop. The comfort of the place and owners' hospitality and warm accommodation made us feel so much at home. We will surely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ManilaGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 1 night on our way to Samal Island for our honeymoon. After a 9 hour bus ride from Cagayan de Oro, the hotel was easy to find and get to from the bus terminal. It was an easy walk to Mandarin Tea Garden for dinner and we had no special problems with our stay. We would return.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Kentucky_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

The building was relatively new and the room was spotless. Not only was the mattress and bed really comfortable, the amenities were basic and worth what you pay for. Wifi in your room, hot shower, cable tv, and friendly owners.

Aside from this, the dormitory was practically 10-20 minutes away from everything you need to go to. Bars, beach, parks, airport, etc.

The only thing that I can say against this place is that there are no decent restaurants to eat from that is within a few metres from the place but I can't really complain that much! Take a cab to Torres St (7 minutes) and you get all the restaurants and bars to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. It's a small, family-run business, not a full hotel, but that actually adds to the charm. Mr Tolentino and family treated us very warmly and never intruded our privacy. The room was small, but extremely cozy, perfect for those on a budget. Its unerringly clean, which satisfied even the most rigid of germophobias of my girlfriend. The location is actually quite good, as its near just about everything- the malls, stores, sights, and has a college-town feel to it as Ateneo de Davao sits just at the end of the road. We will definitely go back here again. One of the most restful vacations i've had in years.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BogsFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We booked two months in advance for 5 night but the hotel canceled reservation 6 weeks later (2 weeks before arriving...) and they proposed to book a more expensive room.
After complaining, management confirmed the original booking but when we checkin, we were very dispointed as the room doesnt fit the description : clean but tiny and darky.
When we do checkout, management asked me for 400 extra pesos because we booked at 11am instead of 2pm....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Oince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My fiance and I went to Davao for Holy week and stayed at this place for 3 days. Based on reviews it is indeed the best B&B hotel in town. The good thing about this hotel is that it only has 18 rooms so the service is personalized. The owners are accommodating and very professional. They even booked our flight back to manila. Service is at its prime. I was even surprised why there was one bad review and the rest have been good. Clearly I had to settle with what the other reviewers wrote and i was indeed happy with my decision. I will See you again Ginger =)

Room Tip: Always book in advance to get the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MD_Kaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.4 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#36 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vicente
Hotel Vicente
#2 of 124 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Avenue Residence, Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Luna Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Luna Tower

Property: Piazza Luna Tower
Address: 70-A Juan Luna Extension, Brgy. 28-C, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines (Formerly Piazza Luna Dormitel Davao)
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza Luna Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities w/in the room: Wifi-ready, Cable-ready, Fully air conditioned, Magnetic key door lock, Sound proof windows, Lampshades, Built-in cabinets, Toilet & bath with hot & cold shower. Facilities w/in the building: 24 hr security with CCTV cameras, Fire alarm & smoke detector systems, Fire extinguishers & fire exits, Emergency lights, Standby generator, Pipe-in music, Private lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piazza Luna Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Luna Dormitel Davao Hotel Davao
Piazza Luna Tower Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing