We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exemplary and a good value place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Luna Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piazza Luna Tower
Ranked #29 of 124 Davao City B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exemplary and a good value place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I went to Davao for more than four times and during my visits I stayed here twice at Piazza Luna. Don't be surprised if you happen to discover its cleanliness, lovely rooms, approachable/friendly people and most esp. its affordable price. Overall this hotel/dormitel is exemplary and a good value place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank n0zom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    7
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
12
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Looking for a place next to your home? Try this place named Piazza- Luna Dormitel. Located at the heart of Davao City. Owned by a family who treats their guest just like their own. Classy rooms with everything you need. Be confident with the security, 24/7 CCTV Camera all over the building and get amazed with their HOTEL LIKE KEY-CARDS. Accessible to any place in town. Staying here is a LUXURY ANYBODY CAN AFFORD.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pearly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

This hotel is by far one of the best ones i have been into. it had everything that i needed and wanted. There was an easy access to the Internet, they offered the best food in town, it was easily accessible to any place i want to go - gym, spa, parlor, university, malls, parks and it had an easy access to transportation. Interiorly, it has a modern design that will suit any mood and style. The rooms are spacious and it had large cupboards to put all your stuff in. And oh, the windows are sound-proofed, so you don't have to worry about the noise outside (not that it is noisy out there but if it's raining, etc, you won't be bothered at all). I pay particular attention with the toileting and bath and this hotel didn't fail me. They have a hot and cold shower for every room and the ventilation is really nice, it is not suffocating at all unlike other baths in some hotel do. If you need to know anything about the city, you can ask the reception and they will gladly help you with your needs and wants. And oh, this hotel is not just a hotel, it is also a dormitory. So if you want to stay there for a long time, you won't have to pay for the daily rate, you can go for the monthly one which is way cheaper. Indeed, I FOUND THE BEST COMFORT IN THIS HOTEL WHEN I WAS AWAY FROM HOME!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JTE_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

one of the classy and high tech dormitel i ve seen in Davao for example like the Ecard keys that i`ve just only seen in international or 5 star hotel just like in Marco polo......and i also like their amnesties like WiFi, cafe , CCTV.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank shadowmastah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2010

This place is one of a kind. Its new, clean and the best value for your money. I definitely felt secured during my stay at this place especially with the technology that they have. I strongly would recommend this place for any budget traveller on the go. Rooms are sparking clean, nice and so affordable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank john_bryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.4 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#36 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vicente
Hotel Vicente
#2 of 124 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Avenue Residence, Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Luna Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Luna Tower

Property: Piazza Luna Tower
Address: 70-A Juan Luna Extension, Brgy. 28-C, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines (Formerly Piazza Luna Dormitel Davao)
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Piazza Luna Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities w/in the room: Wifi-ready, Cable-ready, Fully air conditioned, Magnetic key door lock, Sound proof windows, Lampshades, Built-in cabinets, Toilet & bath with hot & cold shower. Facilities w/in the building: 24 hr security with CCTV cameras, Fire alarm & smoke detector systems, Fire extinguishers & fire exits, Emergency lights, Standby generator, Pipe-in music, Private lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piazza Luna Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piazza Luna Dormitel Davao Hotel Davao
Piazza Luna Tower Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing