We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BREEZY AND KITSCHY AT NIGHT” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of People's Park

People's Park
Ranked #3 of 72 things to do in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“BREEZY AND KITSCHY AT NIGHT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The park is best visited at night when the heat is more bearable and the lights are on. The dark can hide the blemishes of the park, known as a place where locals just sit and chat. The kitschy sculptures and fake pond are a hit with the locals. Around the park are grill restaurants and pseudo-artist vendors of pendants and amulet-looking souvenirs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    125
    85
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

No water falls, everything was closed. several subjects lifting weights next to the Garden area that had no flowers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 251Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“unforgettable experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed for 4 hours..waiting for other delegates since the bus going to samal was near here. we had our lunch here and the food is quiet expensive and doesnt taste well..outside there are durian stalls.. and sad is some gives us prices way too hugh knowing that we are from luzon :-(

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A rainy afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent an afternoon in the park during my first day in Davao. Its my first time to go there. The park is big, with several attractions. The flowers are beautiful also the place where they held affairs or occasions. They also have a childrens playground. You will enjoy roaming around and had your picture taking sessions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter620701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luneta Park in Davao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Place to stay for a while and CHILL! this was the Luneta Park residing in Davao. me and my boyfriend made some flying creatures eat piattos :) hahaha

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AprilCamias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed People's Park also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to People's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing