We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central value for money accommodation.”
Review of Home Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Crest Hotel
Ranked #28 of 126 Davao City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2013

At first glance I was worried about the traffic outside and the locality to local businesses. After staying just one night and getting used to the massage parlor aroma below I came to the conclusion it was not such a bad place to stay. The SM mall extension entrance is just across the road which leads to a busy junction but is quiet enough out of hours and is very handy for nights out and shopping in one of the best malls in Davao. The included breakfast is very good with plenty of smiles and choice. I am staying less that a week but am pleased with my choice of budget city hotel.

Room Tip: If you want it quieter choose a room not facing the road (without balcony). Twin room are better val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights last month and enjoyed my stay. They were offering 50% room rates on their website so I got a great deal. Rooms are very nice and location is great just across the street from SM City. Staff was excellent in every way. I wanted to extend my stay but the 50% off deal was over so I moved next door to Ecoland Suites where the rooms are not as nice but 50% cheaper rates.

Its on a busy street and most of the suite rooms are in the front of the hotel so if you want a nice room get the junior suite located in the back...if you get a regular room ask for one in the back where it is quite.

Food at the restaurant is good Cheaper pinoy food is right next door on the bottom floor of ecoland suites or just head across the street to the mall

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beautiful-looser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This review is a little bit late since we've been to Davao last November...We stayed at home crest for 3 days and its our first time in Davao..The Hotels location from Airport is a little bit far in my opinion but its much closer to Malls and Infact the Sm mall is just a stone throw away,just a few meters...and it's nice if you like to shop and eat out..the staffs are very welcoming,very helpful considering we bought a couple of boxes of Pomelo and its very heavy..hehe..the rooms are nice,clean and cozy since we stayed on a family suite and we have free breakfast for our room., we have free wifi access..The only thing we slightly didn't like about with the place is we can hear the noise from the hallway,the bathroom lock is broken and no floor rug in the bathroom of our room.
Home crest is a nice place to stay if your looking for pleasant stay and near a shopping center.. Well be back if we go to Davao in the future..

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitty_paws29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Room was sizeable enough and clean. Drainage in the bathroom isn't that well installed so expect your bathwater to spill into the rest of the bathroom floor.

A bit expensive for the accommodation but the location was great (since my business meetings were all in SM). Hotel is right across SM Annex.

Room Tip: single rooms are only 1000.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stargazerManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I have stayed at Home Crest now four times and the experience just gets better and better. The staff are so helpful and make you feel at home. Me and my now wife have used HomeCrest as our base each time. Being close to SM mall is very convienent its always easy to take a cab. There is a laundry service next door also a very resonably priced massage salon in the building. Im sure anyone that chooses this hotel will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: 304 is a nice room, also 310.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jims1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The deluxe twin room rate I booked was around Php 1800/night, which was a little bit expensive for my usual budget, but worth it as SM Ecoland is literally a few steps away. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was good and filling, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Home Crest Residences is a solid choice for those who don't mind paying a little extra for comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Good value for money,poor Internet reception,close by to new mall, restaurant workers are a little slow to have things done. Rooms are clean but nothing really special. Cheap and clean so if in a budget it is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisarisalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.7 mi away
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
Casa Leticia Boutique Hotel
#33 of 53 in Davao City
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 53 in Davao City
592 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#37 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Crest Hotel

Address: Tulip Drive corner Walnut Avenue | Ecoland Phase 7, across SM City Davao, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range: £33 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home Crest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Crest Hotel a best value hotel conveniently located right across SM City Davao. Though nestled in a friendly neighborhood amidst towering trees and gardens; great dining, entertainment and shopping destinations are just a short walk away. A van and bus terminal, ATMs, spa, 24-hour convenience store is in the vicinity. Public transportation is accessible, providing guests with easy commute to downtown and to any part in the city. At Home Crest Hotel, we are dedicated to offer quality amenities and personalized services in a global standard. We aim to delight our guest with the unique blend of comfort and convenience for an utmost satisfying experience. It is our goal to provide a remarkable hotel experience by creating a cozy and friendly atmosphere where guests can look forward to coming home every time they visit Davao City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Home Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Crest Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing