We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best buffet restaurant”
Review of Chippens

Chippens
Ranked #33 of 37 Coffee & Tea in Davao City
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone + 63 2 225 4498/ 225 8264
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
229 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“The best buffet restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is my third visit to Chippens but the first time I am reviewing it. Clearly I am a satisfied customer or else I won't be coming back.

The buffet spread is interesting, with vegetables, fish, poultry pork and beef on the selections. Plus a generous collection of fruits and other desserts.

The biggest puls is the very gracious owner of the place who makes sure the diners are taken care of. She is gregarious and one feels the sincere desire to please the gusts and make them feel happy when they leave.

The place gets filled up fast. I thought we were early when we got there at 11:30 am, only to find ourselves assigned to a table at the extension wing. Can't blame them - - people come here in droves. I guess I will have to come in even earlier next time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnifent food, a 10-15 minutes of walk from Marco Polo”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food was delicious especially their desserts. Being near the Marco Polo make some advantage for them based on my opinion. For those who want to try a different food than the food serve in the hotel. This place should one of your choices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Iza_Obejera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A feast of Davao cuisine”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Chippens is a family style/buffet restaurant we always visit whenever we are in Davao City. It offers a good selection of local & international dishes. Food is always freshly cooked and delicious. One will never go hungry at Chippens.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CampAran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good customer service!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As a first timer in the restaurant, I am particularly impressed with the wide selection of foods which are delicious and tasty. Our group was also amazed with the personalized customer service where the owner roams and talks with the guests to check on our needs!

Kudos also to the prompt service and the courteous staff of Chippens!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruwenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“oh la la la...”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

the food was great,the place was cozy,the service was fast and the personnel courteous.at par with 5 star hotel if we're talking of food.would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EllaR0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chippens also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Chippens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing