We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a boutique hotel with a class of its own ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Leonor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
D'Leonor Hotel
Ranked #61 of 124 Davao City B&B and Inns
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a boutique hotel with a class of its own ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

i stayed there for two days (june 6 to 8, 2013) to be one of the speakers in a seminar in one of the function halls of the hotel ... the hotel is only three-storey high so there is no need to have an elevator ... i was billeted by the organizer in one of the rooms which i think most of the rooms have the same layout: one bedroom with living room and dining table and a stove and microwave oven; clean and all faucets and all equipment are working (except for the remote of the cable tv, but was immediately replaced by the crew; with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, toothbrush and toothpaste waiting for the guest, together with two bottles of bottled water and coffee/cream/sugar and kettle; two separate aircons for the rooms, one is window-type and one is of the split type ... location: at the center of the city, with the two biggest fastfood chains infront ... service: shuttle driver - very helpful and even helped me find a good store for the pomelo; receptionists are also very helpful; even the waiters in their restaurant ... might still stay there when i get back to davao city ... thanks, guys!

Room Tip: i think the rooms not near the main road is quieter ... just ask the hotel staff whenever you need s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinoy_fahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel is very near shopping mall. Directly across the street is a good pizza restaurant, MacDonald's and Jollibee. Others are walking distance. We were visiting family so we got a Jr executive suite. About 3000 pesos per night. If you can look past the furnishings that are simple and dated, the room is great for having visitors. There was a large bedroom and a large living room. The suite also had two bathrooms-- both with showers! Also the living room had a sink, microwave, refrigerator, couch and chairs, and kitchen table. You can walk just a block or two across busy street and there are local food places that were very quaint. I always felt very safe. There is free WIFI, but I had to go out in the hall for better signal. The staff was very gracious and let me use their computer for my airline reservations. Free breakfast is also available.

Room Tip: First floor leads to a banquet room, so on a wedding occasion there could be more people in the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DACMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
251 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is elegant, clean and very accessible. It is located near malls, in fact walking distance to Victoria Mall. Just almost across is a 24 hour open McDonald's. Few steps beside it you can see banks with ATM's. On the other side is a spa. I love its location.

Room Tip: If you want to see the sun in the morning, you can choose a room that is fronting the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had a really huge function in this hotel and I must say the hotel staff were all very helpful and accommodating and was a big factor in the success of my event. Checking out, however, was quite a hassle. It took about 30 mins for the staff to compute everything (later on, I learned that the computation was wrong and they are now trying to correct the mistake). D'Leonor is just a small hotel along a busy street but the rooms are definitely large. I felt quite lonely staying in a fully air-conditioned one-bedroom suite with two T&B, a sala set, a dining set. It would have been nice if the hotel also provides kitchen utensils since it is equipped with a mini kitchen. Room rate comes with free "buffet" breakfast (selection is so-so). There's also free wi-fi in the room but I can only get a signal at the dining area. The hotel only has a small dining area on the first floor but there are lots of places to eat outside. It is walking distance to Victoria Mall and getting a ride is very easy. Nothing to do inside the hotel, however. It's best for people who simply need a place to sleep after going around Davao.

Room Tip: get a room on the second floor if you need a veranda. rooms downstairs have no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel room is beautiful you will feel at home it comes with towel and complete toiletries and complimentary breakfast. they also accept senior citizen discount. what we don't like is the service the etiquette and how they take good care of their guest. we did'nt feel any warm connection between the staff to its guest. i was complaining at the hotel reception. since at first hand reservation through email the hotel did'nt ask my time arrival up to a day before our trip to davao it kept me worry since no emall back for whatsoever. i worry no one will fetch us. so i make my research to get their contact number calling them to get my confirmation. another thing is when we asked for a cold water the hotel chef deliver it for us but upon holding the hand pitchel its a bit oily :( maybe mr. chef is too buzy and forgot to wash his hand . whew..... :(

This hotel has a good location. its along the main road, across the hotel you will find a jollibbe and mcdonald. malls are just around its easy to access everywhere . you may take a 10 mns jeepney ride to the Abreeza Mall. low signal wfi in second floor :(

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quereth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agana, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

To be fair, we read good things in the internet about D’Leonor Hotel, Davao. However, our group will never know first hand if reports are true because of the hotel’s failure to respond to our emails. We began correspondence thru their website on August 16, we wanted rooms for 24-26 golfers. They responded initially that same day and we followed up immediately with an email outlining our requirements. Waited a month for a response. Nothing. Then followed up again last week after getting no a response. Again, nothing. A complete lack courtesy and very unprofessional. Our golf group is composed of businessmen, mid to high level government workers, politicians and high ranking military. I myself am a retired Colonel, US Army. We have stayed at the O hotel in Bacolod and the Mallberry Suites hotel in Cagayan De Oro. These hotels are professional, accommodating and safe to say, consider our group a “preferred” clientele, as we spent a lot of dollars at their facilities. Wish it could have ended better with D’Leonor. We’ll never know now as we will avoid and take our business elsewhere. As a courtesy, I will not mention the name of the person I directed our emails to. A courtesy our golfers did not get.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guamgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.1 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity Suites
Infinity Suites
#27 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#24 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crown Regency Residences Davao
0.9 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Leonor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Leonor Hotel

Property: D'Leonor Hotel
Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Leonor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your D'Leonor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Leonor Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing