We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“System Organize”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Windows Dormitel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
General Santos, Philippines
1 review
“System Organize”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

All is good except for the receptionist. They should communicate for the next person on shift, they keep on asking for my payment when I already paid for it. They should have an organize system that show's all of their guest payment's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannah509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    94
    38
    8
    14
See reviews for
65
30
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Pros: The place is clean and the staffs were very accomodating. It's a perfect place for those who travel in a large group due to its cheap and reasonable price. They also have a canteen where you can buy affordable food.

Cons: We booked 2 Dorm-12 type rooms. Our only issue was the limited comfort room. Each room only has 1 comfort room and 1 bath room. So, if you are strict in your time, better wake up earlier than your usual wake-up time.

Room Tip: Choose dormitory type if you travel alone (they also have a Dorm-6 type rooms). The rooms are design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Two thumbs up for this place!! their service, facility, and location are Excellent! not difficult to find the location and they have all the services that you expect from a 5-star hotel! good job guys!

Room Tip: ask if they have a promo.. but overall, this place is EXCELLENT! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron Ilkka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything is so nice and perfect from the room, food, cleanliness, amenities, mattresses, service, front desk, location, staffs, ambiance, and all. No regrets at all. It was really worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ibiblalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a standard room for 7 days, its a nice place to stay with very friendly staff. The rooms with windows I recommended so that you can have a view of a part of Davao by day n night. Rooms are large, clean with bathroom hot n cold shower, air condition, flat screen tv. Internet WiFi available. Place is near malls n parks. Fast food chains n turo2x are walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jung E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Green Windows's offer was probably the lowest priced group-accomodations we got in Davao. We availed their 6pax dormitory type rooms. It had A/C, no windows tho, double-bunk beds, hot shower (even if water pressure was not so good), but it was worth it.

There is, but one real concern tho - the noise at the hallway can be heard loudly in the rooms.

Also a minor concern on their double-deck beds : There is a small chance that the whole frame rocks when one of the two persons sleeping on either bunk moves. As such, I would have appreciated it better if they had fixed the frame/beds to the wall or constructed bunk-beds directly on the walls instead of getting the bed-frames.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This dormitel is located at the heart of the city. It has nice lobby, cafeteria but the dorm room is not clean. When I get inside, the garbage bin was overflowing and the floor is so dusty. The toilet and bathroom were not clean too. I was disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
56 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#33 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#35 of 52 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Windows Dormitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Windows Dormitel

Property: Green Windows Dormitel
Address: 1034, Mt. Apo Street | 5th Floor FTC Tower, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Davao City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Windows Dormitel 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prime touristic area of Davao City center, Green Windows Dormitel promises a relaxing and wonderful stay. It offers the most affordable accommodation rate which is P188/pax for backpackers that suits a travel on budget. The hotel offers a variety of amenities which include airport transfers, elevator, concierge, open and basement parking, a 24-hour reception desk and a mini grocery which are all readily available for you to enjoy and make your stay in Davao unforgettable. The hotel prides itself on its elegantly designed rooms, with its structured designs inspired by modern architecture; every guest will feel right at home. The hotel also caters therapeutic options such as spa and massage to relieve your senses after a long and stressful day. Truly, Green Windows Dormitel is indeed the ideal place for travelers who want to value their money. At the same time, each will enjoy the quality and upscale amenities with all the convenience and comforts of a hotel at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Green Windows Dormitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Windows Dormitel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing