We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bien Bale el Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Windows Dormitel
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bien Bale el Hotel!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best budget hotel in the city.

Wifi: Great!
Location: Great!
View: Awesome!
Food Value: Great!
Accommodation: Totally! Awesome!
Accessibility: Elevator/ Card Keys


Near Peoples Park. Pasalubong Center and nearby Malls.

Room Tip: Botique Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thearkiozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    94
    37
    7
    14
See reviews for
63
30
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'm not satisfied with the front officer because they are not accommodating when it comes to customer service but aside from that, everything is okay. totally worth it. Their rooms is clean and it's not that big.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregBartiquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWD188, Dormitel Supervisor at Green Windows Dormitel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Good Day!

Hello GregBartiquin,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for recognizing your stay in our hotel as totally worth it. We strive to be accommodating to our guest and to provide good services to our budget hotel has to offer, so any inconvenience to our clients is always rectified and discussed, so that a similar situation will never happen again. With that we would like to sincerely apologize and we hope that you would stay with us again despite this isolated event.
Mr. Greg Bartiquin again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Should you have further concerns you can directly contact us at (082) 305-05-88 and look for Ma'am Kim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good: WiFi is strong: ping 74ms, Download 3.5 Mbps, Up 1.74Mbps
Basic cable TV, large flat screen TV
Nice looking room

Not so good:
No outside alcohol allowed. You forfeit your 500p deposit should any be found
Receipt not provided for the deposit
No window!
No bottled water
No hand towel, no face towel
No refrigerator
Minimal soap, no shampoo
Two available fire escapes are barely marked. No light-up sign to show the fire exit.
Hallways form dead-ends with no fire exits
Hallways noisy with guests

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamboME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWD188, Dormitel Supervisor at Green Windows Dormitel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Good Day!

Hello JamboME,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while having your holiday vacation here in Davao City.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay in Green Windows Dormitel. While we acknowledge the limitations of the dormitel being a budget accommodation we strive to provide the most comfort for our guest, within the best of our capacity. Rest assured however, that your safety will not be compromised. This is why we provided visible guidelines and directions for fire exits should an unexpected and unwanted incident will occur within the premises, again our apologies for any inconvenience you have felt during your stay. We hope that you can reconsider staying with us again. We would be able to be of much more assistance when you call us at least ahead of time prior to your stay so you can be assured for a much more comfortable accommodation the next time you stay with us. You can also contact us @ (082) 305-05-88 or (082) 300-38-96, look for Ma'am Kim and we will attend to your call immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed a night at Green Windows. Their family room was not available so our group ended up in a dorm room good for 8.

Place is clean. Has one CR that needed more cleaning. But for the price and for the location, pretty ok.

Oh, the receptionists could do with some training though. Customer service needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luykimyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked a standard king room, and it was small but well furnished. The AC was a little noisy, but the room and the bathroom were clean. It was almost perfect, considering our budget, if only we had tea/coffee making facilities. Overall, it's a good place to stay in Davao for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Two weeks backpacking, Davao as my last destination! Being the last I was also quite bankrupt on my days so I was extremely grateful to have found this 188php/night dormitel for solo backpackers! THANKS for the Kuya Taxi Driver who brought me here. I believe it's the cheapest in town. 10 beds in a room, unfortunately, no locker!!!

Room Tip: Professional taxi drivers in Davao, so don't hesitate to ask their help in looking for cheap roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlkrimzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I must say that Green Windows Dormitel exceeded my expectation. I actually did not expect a lot from this dormitel since it is very affordable, surprisingly, the place looks very nice and clean. Room's (we got the triple sharing) size is just enough for us three. Location of Green Windows is very accessible and just walking distance away from the jeepney stop and Davao Doctors Hospital. Considering that it's only a dormitel, the floor where all the rooms are located, looks like a hotel to me. =) I would definitely stay here the next time I go back to Davao. Great value for your money.

Room Tip: Provide at least free bottled water to guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ToniAlvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#32 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn
#8 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Windows Dormitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Windows Dormitel

Property: Green Windows Dormitel
Address: 1034, Mt. Apo Street | 5th Floor FTC Tower, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Davao City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Windows Dormitel 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prime touristic area of Davao City center, Green Windows Dormitel promises a relaxing and wonderful stay. It offers the most affordable accommodation rate which is P188/pax for backpackers that suits a travel on budget. The hotel offers a variety of amenities which include airport transfers, elevator, concierge, open and basement parking, a 24-hour reception desk and a mini grocery which are all readily available for you to enjoy and make your stay in Davao unforgettable. The hotel prides itself on its elegantly designed rooms, with its structured designs inspired by modern architecture; every guest will feel right at home. The hotel also caters therapeutic options such as spa and massage to relieve your senses after a long and stressful day. Truly, Green Windows Dormitel is indeed the ideal place for travelers who want to value their money. At the same time, each will enjoy the quality and upscale amenities with all the convenience and comforts of a hotel at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Windows Dormitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Windows Dormitel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing