We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homitori
Nearby Hotels
Bahay Ni Tuding Inn(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Polo Davao(Davao City)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Abreeza Davao(Davao City)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Knight Gardens(Davao City)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Davao(Davao City)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
9
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingricetight budgetfree breakfastsamal islandplace to staydormpadlockforeignersbackpackersdryerbedwifirateshallwaypillowssecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staff here are awesome, very friendly and did an excellent job with my laundry. The price is very good, but if your a foreigner expect to pay additional 200 pesos which is not advertised on their website. The best things about the dorm is its very clean and well maintained. It provides a good breakfast and has filtered water available. Jeepenys are easy to catch outside and can go around davao without much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLight1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good news to all backpackers and budget-conscious travelers. Davao now has the first and only hostel. It's cheapest among dormitels in the city. The rooms and facilities are clean and organized. The usual 12:00 PM check in and 11:00 AM check out. A charge of P20/hour thereafter for the late check out. All rooms are air-conditioned, bunk bed or dormitory type, with individual lockers, with linen except towel which is for rent at P30. Upper bed is P180 and lower bed is P200. They offer cheaper monthly rates too. The rates come with a simple complimentary set of breakfast – rice, viands & coffee. It is located not in the city center but lots of banks with ATM machines are just around. If you want to adventure Samal Island, the bust stop at Magsaysay Park going to the island is just 5 minutes walk. 2 minutes walk to NCCC Mall and to China Town (be careful with snatchers and pickpockets). There are no restos around but they have a resto and coffee shop (Bodegera) downstairs that serve cheap and yummy foods/drinks. Just be careful when you walk outside especially in the evening. It is also accessible where jeeps pass by in front or in the corner to and from city center. Taxis are 24 hours. WIFI is free and they have computer room too. WIFI is too slow inside the rooms. The shower and restrooms are communal and are very clean. They also have an entertainment room for free, with a huge flat screen TV. Massage room is available at P200 whole body for 1 hour massage. P100 half body for 30 minutes. The place has 24-hours security and has CCTV’s. It also has a wide & secure parking area. They also offer laundry service at a minimal fee, but if you opt to wash your clothes, it’s free to use the laundry facility. There’s a gym for free use if you want to perspire. Male and female have separate buildings, so there’s no mixed room. The function room is only good for 50 persons. The bigger one is still under construction. There’s no luggage storage.

Room Tip: Rooms that are far from the entrance. The entrance door is usually banged when someone enters and goes out.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here with a bunch of friends on Kadayawan season. Very clean and spacious, I think it helps that it was the holidays during our stay so there were only a few students on board. Payed only 200 per night which is a great value. It's a dorm so don't expect to get free towels and the like. Only draw is that they are not mainly for travelers so staff don't know much about the festival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whystopover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We wanted to be practical in finding a place to stay in Davao city because we knew we'd be out for the most part of the trip. We found Homitori online an decided to book it as it was the cheapest we could find. We didn't expect much from the place, so we were a bit surprised when we got there. It was clean, quiet and the staff were very professional and friendly. The place is intended for students. The bathrooms are communal. Also, do not expect much from their breakfast, it's probably better to just bring instant noodles.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LJDS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I appreciate the services and accommodation offered by Homitori. It was a great experience when I stayed there even if it is only for one night. The people are accommodating and shows hospitality to their guest.The room is fully air conditioned. You can sleep well. Also, the one that I appreciate most is the shower room. You will experience it when you stay there.

You can enjoy also other amenities like internet cafe, gym and others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank febe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews