We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant”
Review of Lachi's

Lachi's
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

best restaurant ever. The service is amazing, and the food is delicious!!! the cakes are beautiful, and this restaurant has different types of food from all over the world. great restaurant...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank martinaviles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    63
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
345 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Baby Back Ribs”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Its the name in the menu, but literally its unforgettable. Lachi serves delicious meals at a friendly price. Despite its in Marfori Heights, you can reach the place by means of taxo or tricycle. Aside from their usual meals, Lachi is known for delicious cakes, pies, and pastries.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Cheesecakes in Town”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My love for cheesecake brought me to Lachi's. I'd say they're one of the best in town, and not as expensive as the others. But you'll have to be patient to get a table. This place is really small and always full. You'll be good to just take away some of your favourite desserts. I'd say the meals are overrated and overpriced, considering the small portions. There are unique dishes like their Laing Pasta, which is pleasantly surprising. I recommend Lachi's for their desserts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasperC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“From an occasional customer”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Their cakes are to die for. And the fare is reasonably priced yet tasty. My aunt introduced this quaint restaurant to my family a wgile back and ever since I have not been disappointed

P.S. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Local favorite”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

their cakes are deliciously baked. loaded with flavors and just wowed me.

the place is just newly renovated with a modern design.

place is frequented by locals and tourists.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lachi's also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Lachi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing