We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You won't regret eating here”

Yellow Fin Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 492 Restaurants in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Philippine, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You won't regret eating here”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Five of us lunched here July 1, 2014. We didn't know what to expect but were so happy we chose this place. Their clam soup is to die for. Their grilled tuna belly is yummy. You can have some seafood grilled and select from their numerous dishes in cloches. We had grilled tuna belly, tuna belly paksiw, imbao soup, grilled imbao, lengua, green mango salad, banana heart salad, organic chicken tinola, 5 cups of rice, all delicious. The best part? It cost only a little over P1,100.00. When I return to Davao City I will definitely eat here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NenieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    73
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss Yellowfin in Davao .”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The adobo tuna tail is the specialty here. You'll see more locals than tourists . The place fills up by 12:30pm so arrive early. The place is simple and clean. Most of the dishes like Laing , balbacua and ampalaya salad were also good. I always visit this restaurant when I'm in Davao . And the quality and service have been maintained. Can't wait to eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonkiramos711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only in Davao!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great food. Aside from the usual grilled tuna panga and other fresh seafood. Try their embao soup. huge round clams unique to Davao.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
153 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

You get more than what you pay for.
Super value for your hard earned cash.
Everything in this place is uber delicious and fresh.
Definitely a must try when you're in Davao City!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaJav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Try the seafood platter”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I loved the tuna in the seafood platter and the meal platter keeps the food nice and hot while you're eating. The tuna Laing was also very good and something I've never tasted before.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peggyapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Fin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Yellow Fin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing