We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy, Comfortable, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Polo Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marco Polo Davao
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Classy, Comfortable, Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Marco Polo was a great hotel. The faciities like swimming pool and poolside bar, very good massage service, hotel lobby area, awesome buffet for breakfast and dinner. Mixed with lovely view out over the sea, central location. Very comfortable room and amenities. Very friendly staff who were always willing to assist and provide information. Reasonably price also...i wish we had more time to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for sea/ocean views......they really are very pleasant at any time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Warm Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you so much for the appreciation and for considering our hote to be classy, comfortable and friendly. It is our pleasure to be of great service to you and we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We are grateful for the room tips you gave.
We look forward in having you again soon.Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Sincerely,
Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    387
    131
    47
    29
See reviews for
252
217
80
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We are sorry to post this one of the best restaurents in towon during year 2000 to 2005 .now the quality and flavour has not only disappeared but the cooking has become very bad not cooked properly .
After making few comments and complains no action has been taken yet
Hope they can restore the quality and flavours again .as all our friends have moved to a new restaurent called Viking s

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank narendra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony88888, Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Mr. Narendra,

Thank you so much for staying once again at Marco Polo Davao. We are indeed sorry for not meeting your expectations. Your observations about the quality and flavor of our Lotus Court Chinese Restaurant are much appreciated. Your constructive comment has led to the culinary team to a series of ‘work improvement sessions’ thus to recover quickly from the occasional shortfall that businesses may be subjected to. Marco Polo Hotels’ home is Hong Kong and an experienced Chinese Chef is assisting the team with the corrective actions, right from sourcing of raw products to finishing and presentation.

Nothing would give us greater pleasure than to ‘show-case’ to you the improvements we are making by the time you visit us next. We would like to offer your next dinner for two persons at the Lotus Court for free and to review your comments afterwards with you.

Travel well, and please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Marco Polo Davao is hands down the best hotel in Davao City. Unparalleled in terms of service and attention to detail, they also have one of the best breakfast buffets. Once you enter the hotel you'll get a grand feel as you see its great lobby.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank gon0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear AP G,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. We have taken action on the rubber mat stains. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.



Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Last July 18-20, 2014, we have stay in this hotel for our accommodation. I could say that the service and amenities was amazing. The only disappointment was our arrival in the hotel; they were not organized in a way that they didn’t prepare for us who will be coming by that time. Overall our stay was magnificent especially the buffet breakfast because they make sure that all guests are satisfied and well taken care off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iza_Obejera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear AP G,

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay. We have also taken action on the rubber mat stains. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.


Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

A top class hotel with top class service. Can definitely recommend. I have stayed here twice and been completly satisfied on both occasions.

Reception staff are particularly charming and helpful which made any interaction a good experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Dear ALM335

Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!


Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Marco Polo Davao. We are glad to know that you we have satisfied you on the two occasions that you stayed with us. Thank you for appreciating the reception staff. Comments like these inspire them to give their best in customer service.

We look forward to see you again in Davao city and of course in Marco Polo Davao!


Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is used to be the venue of our tributes and meetings during my college days and I would say, it's services didn't change at all. My husband and I had stayed here thrice and definitely, always our choice when we sometimes want to pamper ourselves and just enjoy the luxury living in the city. Sevices and facilities are great with very accommodating staffs. Cozy beds, fancy furnitures and modern royal accent of room interiors.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city, Marco Polo is one of the finest hotel in town fronting ALDEVINCO, Davao's famous hub for pasalubongs, a few minutes ride to GAISANO mall, Abreeza Mall, and SM LAnang. Different restaurant and cafes are just a walking distance and just in case you get bored at night, different parks and resto bars are just a one ride away from here. Buffet at CAfe Marco is a must try.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangAdrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 10 December 2014
Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad to know that we made your stay a remarkable one. Thank you for appreciating the superb service, cozy beds and facilities of our hotel and for pointing out the consistency of our great services.

We are also happy to read your tips about Aldevinco, different parks and the resto bars that are located near us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Davao.

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall the hotel was fine, had it not been for one really nasty surprise: I had the instinct to lift the rubber mat in the bathtub and to my disgust I discovered accumulated molding dirt from probably a 100 previous guests.
This created a general distrust in the hygiene of the entire hotel. Not a comfortable feeling for what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel.
Everything else was fine, which is why i still gave it 3 stars, but this one thing tarnished this place for me. Won't recommend it.

Room Tip: Book high level rooms to be away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Dear TangAdrao,

Warm Greetings from Marco Polo Davao!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our apologies if some of your experiences in our hotel did not meet your expectations.

The issues have been addressed internally and the necessary measures have been put in place to ensure that the set of standards will be adhered to without fail.

We look forward in having you again soon. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!

Sincerely,

Anthony Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#16 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#9 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Property: Marco Polo Davao
Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing