We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accessible and affordable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Viajeros Economy Inn
Ranked #48 of 124 Davao City B&B and Inns
Cotabato City, Cotabato, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“accessible and affordable place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

If you are looking for a place where you can stay like home, then, stay at Viajeros Economy Inn. Almost every weekend, me and my husband travel from our place to Davao City to visit our daughter. Since we haven't own a house there yet, we usually sleep in this affordable inn which is very accessible to some establishments like the SM Mall Ecoland (where the terminal is) & NCCC Mall, restaurants such as Yellow Fin (owned and managed also by the owner of Viajeros), Elan Eting's, the famous World Palace KTV with function halls, and more. The place is so homey, rooms are tidy and it is provided with tv and aircon, yet, it is so affordable. The only thing that is not so nice is the cr/bathroom because it's too narrow, but the good thing is, they provide a bath soap and towels. Although they don't give complimentary breakfast to the customers, you can order it in the canteen. The meal is also affordable and it tastes good. Where else can you stay with an economy inn like this with friendly and charming front desk staff and security guard? Not only that, It is also safe to stay there. We feel so secured in this place considering that it's just a few steps away from the city's 911 Central Office.

Room Tip: Choose the family room for wider space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

When in Davao and on a tight budget because my expenses are charged to the office, I always prefer to stay at Viajeros Economy Inn because their rates are affordable. Aside from being budget friendly for backpackers and travelers on a budget, it is a cozy place with clean rooms, hot and cold shower and free wifi. I also like the friendly front desk staff and the security guard who takes the effort to get me a taxi. At Php 850 for a single room, it is quite affordable.It is also near Ecoland Terminal so if you want to ride a bus going to Bukidnon or Compostela Valley, this is the nearest hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nairavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The place is clean. There are guards who are courteous, polite, and honest. I left 2 items when friends came for a short visit but I didn't fret. When I called the front desk to inform them of what happened, I was told immediately that the items were deposited in their care.
Location wise, it's near the city's bus terminal. A few meters away, you'll be able to find restaurants (if you prefer to eat outside) and pharmacies (should you need to buy medicines). It's right across the inn is the city's 911 Office so you pretty much get the security you want.
The rooms are clean. However, moving around is a little limited because it is not overly spacious.
The staff are polite and nice. It's a shame though that they don't have complimentary breakfast for their customers.
Viajeros Inn accepts all major credit cards for payment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The rooms are clean but not so spacious.This is ok since this is one of the most affordable hotels/pension houses in Davao. I think it would be a good place to stay for overnight stays since it is accessible, safe and near SM City Davao. The service is ok, and there are meals served at the canteen in the ground floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nairavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Daylight Inn
#61 of 124 in Davao City
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Court View Inn
Court View Inn
#65 of 124 in Davao City
3 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royale House Travel Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viajeros Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viajeros Economy Inn

Property: Viajeros Economy Inn
Address: Phase 2 Patnubay Street, Sandawa Matina, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Viajeros Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viajeros Economy Inn Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing