We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated review”

Las Casitas de Angela Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Casitas de Angela Inn
Ranked #76 of 126 Davao City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here last year and had a good experience, so decided to stay again and I again had a good stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are not large, but clean and adequate. There is now WiFi in the rooms. They also have some off-street parking. Location is good and within an easy walking distance of many restaurants and it is a central location. Here is some contact information; 082 222 3001, 082 321 0489, cell # 0949 600 1000, 0922 868 0154, casitasdeangela@hotmail.com, www.casitashotels.com The rate for a single room was P850.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel isn't the best, and it may be a bit pricey for what it has to offer. The room was pretty small (we got the single room with pull-out bed); you literally can't move around if the lower bed is pulled out. It was reasonably clean, though. I don't get the complimentary dinner thing; for me, that's completely bogus. Guests would normally eat out for dinner, especially when they're staying in a budget hotel, but they would probably prefer breakfast of some sort. Is it their way of getting out of having to provide a meal with the room? Just thinking out loud... Especially since the "free dinner" was neither filling nor appetizing. All told, however, the accomodations served the purpose; we are not tourists, and we just wanted a room to stay in that's close to CAP Auditorium for two nights; we got that, at least.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is in a good location and within walking distance of a mall and many places to eat. The rooms are clean and there is a good supply of hot water. The staff is friendly and helpful and there is a 24 hr guard. Wifi only in the lobby and there is a complimentary dinner, but no choice. I have stayed here twice and was satisfied both times and I like the reasonable price. They were helpful and allowed me to leave my cycle and extra baggage there at no charge for 3 days while climbing Mt Apo. I would suggest getting a room toward the back, since there can be noise from other businesses at night. Contact info 082-222-3001, 0922-868-0154, casitasdeangela@hotmail.com 185 Rizal Street Davao.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

we just had our stay last march 2013. stayed at room 303. room was so small just enough to fit in two horrible small beds. beds with lots of blood sucking insects. We woke up finding ourselves being bitten by those small insects and take note we already killed a lot of them but i bet there are still thousands of insects in there..Sad to say up to now were still suffering from unbearable itchiness due to this disgusting experience. to add up the incompetent , dead fly receptionist. hotel had a face to say that youll have a luxurious stay. wake up.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maurine0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Front desk is pleasant, hotel room is cheap and location is very good. There is no breakfast that goes with the booking but dinner is free. No choices though, there's only 1 dish served by the hotel for all. Had wooden construction materials outside my room on the 4th floor which the staff didnt bother to keep someplace else. For light sleepers, they would find it difficult getting sleep as it's noisy outside from the bar/videoke crowd near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiyoSenzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#18 of 52 in Davao City
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bagobo House Hotel
Bagobo House Hotel
#30 of 52 in Davao City
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#28 of 52 in Davao City
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas de Angela Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas de Angela Inn

Address: 185 Rizal Street, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Casitas de Angela Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Las Casitas de Angela Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas De Angela Inn Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing