We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food - great service”

Bon Appetit! La Boutique
Ranked #2 of 490 Restaurants in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: - Authentic, hearty and tasty French cuisine in a cosy and elegant ambience. - Service "a la carte" offering typical French Bistro specialities (Soupe a l'Oignon, Escargots de Bourgogne au beurre persille, Fricassee de Poulet, Confit de Canard Pommes Sarladaises, Cassoulet de Castelnaudary, Noisette d'Agneau a la Creme d'Ail, Entrecote d'Angus Grillee Sauce au Poivre, Steak Tartare d'Angus au couteau, Pomme au Four Creme Anglaise, Tarte aux Pommes, Tarte Fine et Glace Vanille, Pot de creme au Chocolat, Fondant au Chocolat Creme Anglaise...). - Monthly special menu (Appetizer, Pasta, Main Dish, Dessert). - Fine selection of French wines from different appellations (Bordeaux, Bourgogne, Beaujolais, Loire, Cahors, Languedoc...). - Varnished wood and rattan, purple wallpaper decorated with original prints of a French painter engraver (the owner's grandfather). - Jazz music and classic French songs. - French Movie Night sessions (with subtitles in English) every other Tuesday. - Service in the garden at night. - Parking. Closed on Sunday.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My colleagues and I were taken to lunch at this lovely french restaurant and it was fabulous. The food was great, service outstanding and I would certainly recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCmcgrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    33
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent small restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have been traveling to Davao often and Bon Appetit is certainly worth a visit. Besides creative dishes and a welcome family style atmosphere, some decent wine is offered as well. Highly recommend this fantastic restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
161 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Le Lieu Français Revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

As I noted in a prior review of this truly authentic French bistro, it's my default restaurant in Davao, and I dine there 3-4 times per month. I have come to particularly appreciate the high quality and authenticity of the cuisine, but even more, I applaud Yves and Rosalie for the standards that they has been able to maintain week in and week out. All too often, in my experience, restaurants début here at a reasonably high standard and decline in both quality and service shortly thereafter. Not so with Bon Appétit where the Monestiers fuss over every dish.

I applaud as well their eagerness to keep changing portions of the menu; to keep experimenting and their refusal to rest on their prior accolades. While the maintenance of high standards is expected in France, it's a rarity here and I value the restaurant all the more for it.

As I've commented on the extensive menu and prompt service before, there's little point in repeating myself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food. Wish the place was a little bigger and more spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We enjoyed the food thoroughly. Will visit again.
Wish the place was more spacious. That aside, we will go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Foie gras in Davao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cozy and quaint little restaurant that exceeded my expectations. For picky food lovers or connoisseur, this is a must try in Davao. Authentic French dishes served with white or red wine, excellent and personalised service, and warm & comfy atmosphere. Price is surprisingly reasonable. The best part: Baguettes and Foie Gras!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathaus_Munchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Appetit! La Boutique also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Bon Appetit! La Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing