We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Uno
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I travelled from Abu Dhabi and looking for a place to stay and found this hotel. The location of the hotel is very good. The hotel itself is nice with a cheap room rate. But just want to give my opinion for improvement. One. Please provide of what you have in the Menu,otherwise remove it from the menu (hot tea,garlic rice etc.) Add fresh milk or hot milk. Second. Please do the dusting properly as your tel. Bedside table and bedboard full of dust. Yes you have a cheap room rate but dont do a cheap cleaning,im sorry i just observed. But overall was okay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jayfrox15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
8
19
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

for 2 nights its ok. ive chosen their 250php rate for the non-air-condition rooms located on the 6th floor facing the Marco Polo Hotel and Ateneo. the room is spacious but if your claustrophobic? just avoid due to it i cant sleep very well. the interior of it looks antique plus the incandescent lighting in the room, hallway, common bathroom it creeps me out! too dimmed i suggest they should change all lighting fixtures. and the place is stuffy- needs renovation. but wait! the ojt staffs, and regular staffs are very courteous they greet you and smile. thumbs up! good location near spas, souvenir shops, malls and parks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank thearkiozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We initially booked for 2 nights and paid in full upon check in and gave a deposit for the key as well, but we needed to check out on the next day and informed the frontdesk that we needed to cut our stay but we were informed that they have a no refund policy! I explained to the staff that it is an emergency situation and that it is still way before check out time, and if I am not mistaken no refund policy is against the law. We told the staff if we can speak with the manager and we were told that the manager doesn't hold office there. We were told that it is the policy of the owner that once money comes in it should not go out, which is totally ridiculous! They said that the registration card has a no refund clause but the registration card has no check out date indicated! I mean this hotel is just so callous and has no customer service orientation at all! So if you stay here don't ever give a full deposit or else you will never get back your money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pinky637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJYUY, Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi Ms Pinky637,

We are regretfully sorry for your unpleasant experience with our Hotel. We cannot deny that we do have a no refund policy as stated in the disclaimer in our registration form. We do allow the balance to be consumed - either as a deposit for any possible future stay, or by ordering food and beverage from our restaurant. Please do contact us through email at hotelunodavao@gmail.com or leave us a message through our facebook page so that we can accommodate you on how you can use your remaining balance with us.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for any problems we have caused. Thank you for understanding and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Room Rates: PhP250-PhP2,900
Food: PhP45-PhP250
Laundry: PhP25/kilo
Free WiFi
Free toiletries (no shampoo incl.)

I am staying here for a month now, and so far, I don't have anything bad to say. Check in is done fast, room smells nice and very clean, comfort room is okay (no hot&cold shower), their food in the restaurant is superb(!), very attentive and friendly staff, quick room service, and when you request for them to clean your room, they do it in just 20 minutes with change of sheets and all. Very convenient location as it is along the highway, if you don't want traffic noise, just request for a higher floor or an away-from-road window.

TIP!: Superior rooms has see-through showers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJYUY, Manager at Hotel Uno, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi!

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do hope to see you again in one of your future trips to Davao. Take care and all the best!


Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olongapo City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I are backpackers and we did not mind staying in hotel like this for a short period of time. It was located near almost everywhere-market, shopping center for pasalubong, eateries, etc. And since it was along a main thoroughfare, getting a taxi was not a problem.

Room Tip: Request for a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JudyTPazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

room rates are affordable; i stayed at room 305, cool aircon; clean room and CR, beddings... ok lang, clean but blankets are not suited for an aircon room. blankets should be thick. abundant water; no free breakfast but the food is really good and quite cheaper; staff are hospitable; over overall, nice ambiance and good vibes for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gemvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Santos, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel with a friend. The interior of the room was nice. It was cool however the linen's were dirty! It was dirty in a sense it had blood stains on it and weird looking marks.There were leftover soaps which I believe came from former guests on their restrooms. The cable tv was not clear enough for viewing.They should clean their bed sheets!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank OnlineCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
5.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#25 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#37 of 52 in Davao City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
5.0 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#20 of 52 in Davao City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uno

Property: Hotel Uno
Address: C.M. Recto St (Beside Lawaan Theatre), Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Uno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Uno Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing