We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with spacious rooms”
Review of Seda Abreeza Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seda Abreeza Davao
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed in adjoining rooms and the main room with queen sized bed had ample space for two extra beds! We used this room for the friends of my niece who celebrated her birthday in the hotel. It was clean with comfortable beds. They have a gym and swimming pool which completed the celebration. Their staff were friendly and accommodating to my niece's deaf mute friends. They too enjoyed the brief stay in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Davaobeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Davaobeachcomber,

Thank you for letting us know of your pleasurable Seda experience.
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your staycation with us.
We are also happy to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and clean, comfortable beds.

We sincerely look forward to having you again as our most esteemed guest very soon.

Warmest regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights in February 2014, walked in and received a room, around 75.00. Nice room, very comfortable bed, big bathroom. Directly across from abreeza mall. the hotel sits off the busy road, so the room is quiet from the traffic. all the employees very helpful. buffet breakfast very good. would stay at this hotel rather than overpriced marco polo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gns50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear gns50,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent Seda experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

As you have mentioned, our rooms indeed provide comfortable beds matched with spacious bathrooms. And our major advantage is that Seda Abreeza is located in a fast-growing, prime location.

Thank you for choosing Seda Abreeza as your preferred hotel in Davao City.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our doors very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is in a good location, central to the Abreeza mall and Landco Corporate Center. Club rooms comfortable and clean, however the general construction finish of the hotel is sub-standard for a good hotel. Many small things (bathroom seals and joins, cupboard lighting switches not working) weren't working or finished well. One big plus was the room had plenty of power sockets which the lack of is a pet hate of mine. Need to charge laptop, tablet, phone etc conveniently. Free wi-fi was good. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows.

The club lounge is comfortable and well appointed. It provides a quieter place for breakfast for people staying on the top floor although food options are naturally a little limited in a smaller space. Also evening cocktails are provided 5-7pm.

Did not try any other restaurant in the hotel, opted to eat at restaurants in the mall instead.

Staff service was good. Check in/out was quite fast and smooth. Used airport transfers to from hotel which was reliable and on time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank generalhummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear generalhummer,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at Seda Abreeza Hotel. We are truly glad that we made your stay a very comfortable and pleasant one. We sincerely look forward to having you again with us during your next staycation in Davao. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel actualy is my new favorite in Davao. I have stayed at Waterfront and Marco Polo and I must admit this hotel easily stands up to them. Not as fancy as Marco Polo (big deal right?) and not as serene as Waterfront but the location to Abreeza is excellent and convenient. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the rooms are super comfortable and are set up for total customer satisfaction and comfort. Excellent job on this hotel! Staff was friendly and attentive. Someone always greeted us anytime day or night when we came through the front door. This hotel is like a home away from home and you cant ask for any better than that if you must stay in a hotel. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear BarbieJeremy,

We are truly inspired by your kind words about your experience with us. Thank you for letting us know. We truly look forward to having you again as one of many of our distinguished and happy guests. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Eventhough the guests of seda is in or out of the room without towels after cleaning it is not good and the replacements of toothbrush too they are in no complete of necessities of their costumer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 愛理 藤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you may have experienced as a result of a new staff’s oversight. We have immediately investigated the matter and have levelled up our standard housekeeping checklist to ensure that this oversight is not repeated. We have also conducted among the staff a refresher orientation to ensure that our international standards are maintained at all times.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to be of service. We would love to hear more from you and are most willing to assist. You may contact us through our official email address or website. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We picked Seda Abreeza because it's beside Abreeza Mall, and we had business there.
So, for our purposes, the location was excellent for the week.
The staff were super: friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was decent, and, except for our last day, the staff were very attentive.
If you are looking for a comfortable sleep in the Abreeza area, Seda could be the choice for you.

Some decorator must have told the chain "If you have no colour, then you will upset no one with your (total lack of) choices." And, unfortunately, the hotel bought into this dreary concept. We didn't see a single splash of colour anywhere in the hotel.
However, the absolutely lifeless decor aside, our stay was very good -- particularly because we found an excellent rate online.

We'll bring our own colour with us when we visit again next month.
Maybe will wear sunglasses with bright lenses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murphy-Hagunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Murphy – Hagunos,

Thank you for letting us know of your comments. Seda Hotels carries the brand of minimalism using a generous blend of earth tone colors such as brown, gray, cream and beige. It is our design and concept.

At any rate, we are pleased to know you find our hotel’s location “excellent”, our staff “super friendly and efficient” and had a “comfortable sleep”. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed to this hotel for a business trip and occupied a 'club room' accommodation. The check-in was swift and provided me a good rest after an early morning flight from Manila. Our booking includes airport transfer from and to the airport and with free buffet breakfast. What I love here is the buffet breakfast which has a variety of great foods to choose from and the cocktail hour during 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM which is included during our stay.

The WIFI connection is fast. You could also use an Apple PC on the cocktail area and on the e-lounge. The room is excellent overall. Please see uploaded pictures.

The staffs were great. They always smile and always eager to be at help. The security personnel are topnotch.

The location is just beside a mall (one of the best in Davao) which you could stroll around, dine, and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolixto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seda Abreeza D, Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Rolixto,

Thank you for taking time to post your smooth, pleasant and positive experience at Seda Abreeza. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your staycation and we sincerely look forward to having you again as our valued guest. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
333 reviews
1 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#37 of 53 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Abreeza Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Abreeza Davao

Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Abreeza Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao and Mindanao's first Urban Lifestyle Hotel. Located next to Ayala Abreeza Mall along Davao's main commmercial and busienss district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seda Abreeza Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Abreeza Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing