We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Davao”
Review of Seda Abreeza Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seda Abreeza Davao
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service, nice hotel, great food, convenient location... everything is good about this hotel. The front desk gave us a room that was not yet clean, an error that was not really a big deal with me since his computer reported it was cleaned already. The staff was so sorry and really sincerely apologized for the mishap.. I said it was ok with me.. They gave me and my assistant a free buffet meal as a sincere way to apologize. How nice of this hotel to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear RandellTiongson,

Maayong adlaw!

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging words you shared via TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know you were happy and satisfied with our service. We are likewise proud on how the staff handled the incident upon your arrival. And we thank you for recognizing that.

It is our warm and friendly service that we are most proud of. But on top of that, we are all happy to be nominated in the World Travel Awards as the "Philippines Leading Hotel Group." It is with guests like yourself that we are most proud to share this humbling achievement.

We thank you for your support of Seda Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back to Davao City very soon.

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in room 609 having a very nice view of Abreeza Mall front facade. Very nice to stay here and i will not think twice to chose this hotel on my next visit in Davao. Location is so very nice, only few step to Abreeza Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McJhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Joel O,

Maayong buntag!

We hope you enjoyed your most recent visit to Davao City, and we are more than glad to know you were satisfied with our room and facilities. Indeed Seda Abreeza is just across the Abreeza Ayala Mall, guests can also enjoy the view from their bedroom window.

We are likewise thankful that you will now prefer to stay with us whenever you are in Davao City. Moreover, we have three other Seda Hotels around the country that offers similar convenience of an urban lifestyle hotel: Cagayan De Oro, Bonifacio Global City in Taguig, and Nuvali in Sta. Rosa, Laguna.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our doors.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having previously stayed at Seda in Taguig, this one has more space everywhere: in the lobby, the dining area, the room, even the elevator. One of the most comfortable beds you could have; needless to say, a sound sleep is guaranteed. Also, probably the strongest water pressure coming from a shower ever. Bath is so enjoyable you tend to lose track of the time. Cleanliness is the staple in this hotel. "Squeaky" might not even be enough to describe it. Of course, almost everyone else has mentioned its proximity to the Abreeza mall; right across the mall by the way is a nice Catholic church. The most important aspect of all is this: you have to be aware that the Davao city speed limit is just 30 km/hr and once you hit the diversion road the allowable is 60. Despite this, it just takes 15 minutes max to the airport, truly a convenience to the busy traveler. To top it all, very friendly and efficient staff. It's going to be hard not coming back here. Kudos!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear drjohnled,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay via TripAdvisor. We all feel highly motivated and encouraged with your comments, and rest assured that we shall continue to keep our standards and improve even further.

Indeed our beds are always mentioned in every guest comment, with the huge size and comfortable feel. And our own pride, the team of warm and friendly associates who are always ready to assist our guests. I will share your comments with the team and I am sure they will all feel grateful.

Once again our sincerest thanks, and we all hope to welcome you back soon to Davao City!

Thank you for your support.

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here for two nights. room was very good. clean. the bathroom was not big but not small.
had bathrobes provided. a stone throw away from the abreeza mall.

buffet breakfast was included. good selection.

will definitely be back here if I go back to davao.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank beep_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear beep_tan,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your most recent stay with us, through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us.

As all of our guests are mentioning, our location is a prime strength as we are easily accessible from the Francisco Bangoy International Airport and situated just across Abreeza Ayala Mall.

We look forward to your next visit to Davao!

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Modern and relatively new, the Seda Hotel just across the Abreeza Mall in Davao is a joy to stay in. The rooms are clean, the bed is very comfy, the bathroom nice, the amenities and room fixtures just right. The staff are pleasant and very well trained. Their breakfast buffet is delicious and quite substantial, and though we had stayed there for 5 days, the food items in the buffet had an interesting variety. Seda is centrally located within the heart of the city. Best of all, it is just a few steps away from the Abreeza Mall, one of the best places to shop and dine in Davao. I will be happy to stay at Seda whenever I visit Davao!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anabelleochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear anabelleochoa,

Maayong adlaw!

We would like to express our sincerest thanks to you for sharing and posting your feedback about your most recent stay with Seda Abreeza. We are all glad that you had a wonderful stay with us!

Most guests likewise tell us that our beds are very comfortable, and we are happy you liked them. Abreeza Ayala Mall is just across the hotel that makes our location a prime strength. And of course, we take pride of our warm and friendly staff who are always on hand to assist our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our doors very soon.

Thank you for your support.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay at seda Abreeza. Hotel is near the Abreeza Ayala mall. A 5 minute walk will get you there. Room was clean, beds, blankets and pillows were very fluffy and enjoyable to sleep in. TV was big enough and the channel/stations were just enough. The manager and reception staff were courteous and professional. Keep up the good work. However, there were some instances that we wished they could improve on....
a. Strong odor of cigarette smoke from room (maybe from previous occupant)
b. Slow internet in the rooms
c. It was raining that night when we returned to the hotel and we were without an umbrella. A hotel staff saw us rushing back but did not do anything. Maybe an umbrella must be ready at the door for this situations.

Despite this, if we have an opportunity to go back to Davao, I will not hesitate to go stay in seda Abreeza.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear James23_11,

Madayaw!

Thank you for posting your feedback about your most recent stay with Seda Abreeza. We are all glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We already looked into your comments and the concerned departments are handling these matters for further improvement.

Kadayawan Festival is coming this August. And it will be a good opportunity to experience further what Davao City has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Seda Hotel for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay there ... the buffet breakfast is something we always look forward in the morning. The staff are very nice and even prepared a send off packed breakfast. The hotel itself is not as grand and solid as other hotels but we definitely find it convenient since its just beside Ayala Mall. Our only complaint is that we could hear sounds coming from top floor or next door. The rest is 4 stars.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rhea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Rhea M,

Good day!

We are more than happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Indeed our breakfast buffet is something that most of our guests look forward to! Seda Abreeza's location is also our prime strength as we are just beside the Abreeza Ayala Mall.

Once again thank you for your comments. I have shared this with our staff and everyone is highly motivated to further improve their service performance.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our doors very soon!

Best regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 53 in Davao City
1,223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 53 in Davao City
1,005 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#3 of 53 in Davao City
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#4 of 53 in Davao City
345 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
The Royal Mandaya Hotel
#12 of 53 in Davao City
177 reviews
1 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#11 of 53 in Davao City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Abreeza Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Abreeza Davao

Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Abreeza Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao and Mindanao's first Urban Lifestyle Hotel. Located next to Ayala Abreeza Mall along Davao's main commmercial and busienss district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Seda Abreeza Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Abreeza Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing