We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location + Solid Service/Amenities = Good Value”
Review of Seda Abreeza Davao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seda Abreeza Davao
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location + Solid Service/Amenities = Good Value”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights for business and golf. Centrally located and right across Abreeza Mall. Friendly and efficient staff. (Duty manager and concierge were most helpful with my packing problem when i checked out early morning.) Comfortable and sizable room.

Noises from the room upstairs however woke me up in the middle of the night. The pool and gym seemed tiny, though I didn't use it. The lobby also appeared cramped.

A pleasant experience overall nonetheless. My top choice next time I'm in Davao.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear rebelsage,

Maayong adlaw!
Warm greetings from Davao City!

Indeed our location being across the Abreeza Ayala Mall makes staying with us very convenient. This is matched with the warm and friendly service from our team. Thank you for mentioning our Night Duty Manager and Concierge who assisted you upon departure. I have shared your comments to the team and they are all delighted to know another satisfied guest is added to their already long list.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We shall continue to improve our service standards as this is one of the reasons why our guests keep coming back.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    246
    55
    18
    5
See reviews for
128
84
32
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

it was my first time to try seda hoyel davao, & i immediately love it. it's location is just a stone throw away from abreeza mall, upscale mall in davao.the bed is comfortable,the linens are cool, soft pillows, water pressure is great. the staff are extra warm. epitome of filipino hospitality. the security manager mr. lakani hidalgo makes your stay safe and worry less. the buffet is fantastic. there are lots of choices, a oiece if advice; never wear sando in their restaurant. the pool is not big enough, will serve the purpose. stay at seda hotel davai, you will never go wrong. everything is just right in place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glengonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear glengonz,

Maayong adlaw!

We are more than glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us. And thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. This will be helpful to other travelers looking for top hotel accommodation when in Davao City.

Likewise, thank you for commending our Security Manager Mr. Lakanni Hidalgo. Together as a team, we are all gearing towards providing a delightful stay for all of our guests. And thank you for recommending us, too!

This week is Kadayawan Festival here in Davao City, a very good time to travel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for your support.

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I had my room changed since the door in my first room couldn't open. The room they replaced it with had a leak under the sink.

Generally speaking, this hotel is convenient in terms of location. It's right beside Abreeza Mall and around 20 minutes away from the airport. It has modern interiors and room appliances, also decent WiFi Internet. It's slightly smaller than Park Inn but it's quite negligible.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kevin T,

Maayong buntag!

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Our apologies if you were slightly inconvenienced upon your arrival. These matters were rectified immediately by our team.

As you have mentioned, our location is a prime strength: 20-mins drive from the airport and just across the Abreeza Ayala Mall. Our rooms and facilities were designed for the modern day traveler, creating an urban lifestyle setting. And thank you for recognizing these.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed twice at this hotel already and one thing I noticed is the excellent service by front desk staff. I am also thankful that I got a king-sized bed this time at the 8th floor which helped me got a restful sleep (5 nights). Abreeza Mall is just a few meters away which make the hotel an attractive choice for business and family travellers alike.

I hope Seda Abreeza can improve the cleanliness of its rooms especially the lower part of the walls which has dirt stains from shoes (easily seen due to earth toned colors). I also hope the hotel can add more selections in its breakfast buffet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gon0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear gon0603,

Maayong adlaw!
Warm greetings from Davao City!

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. And we have likewise taken note of your comments about the walls, and the breakfast, too. Since then we have already added some new and exciting food items on our daily buffet spread.

Thank you for supporting Seda Abreeza. The Kadayawan Festival has already started and this is a good time to visit Davao! See you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service, nice hotel, great food, convenient location... everything is good about this hotel. The front desk gave us a room that was not yet clean, an error that was not really a big deal with me since his computer reported it was cleaned already. The staff was so sorry and really sincerely apologized for the mishap.. I said it was ok with me.. They gave me and my assistant a free buffet meal as a sincere way to apologize. How nice of this hotel to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear RandellTiongson,

Maayong adlaw!

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging words you shared via TripAdvisor. We are all glad to know you were happy and satisfied with our service. We are likewise proud on how the staff handled the incident upon your arrival. And we thank you for recognizing that.

It is our warm and friendly service that we are most proud of. But on top of that, we are all happy to be nominated in the World Travel Awards as the "Philippines Leading Hotel Group." It is with guests like yourself that we are most proud to share this humbling achievement.

We thank you for your support of Seda Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back to Davao City very soon.

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ahsa, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in room 609 having a very nice view of Abreeza Mall front facade. Very nice to stay here and i will not think twice to chose this hotel on my next visit in Davao. Location is so very nice, only few step to Abreeza Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McJhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Joel O,

Maayong buntag!

We hope you enjoyed your most recent visit to Davao City, and we are more than glad to know you were satisfied with our room and facilities. Indeed Seda Abreeza is just across the Abreeza Ayala Mall, guests can also enjoy the view from their bedroom window.

We are likewise thankful that you will now prefer to stay with us whenever you are in Davao City. Moreover, we have three other Seda Hotels around the country that offers similar convenience of an urban lifestyle hotel: Cagayan De Oro, Bonifacio Global City in Taguig, and Nuvali in Sta. Rosa, Laguna.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our doors.

Sincerely,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having previously stayed at Seda in Taguig, this one has more space everywhere: in the lobby, the dining area, the room, even the elevator. One of the most comfortable beds you could have; needless to say, a sound sleep is guaranteed. Also, probably the strongest water pressure coming from a shower ever. Bath is so enjoyable you tend to lose track of the time. Cleanliness is the staple in this hotel. "Squeaky" might not even be enough to describe it. Of course, almost everyone else has mentioned its proximity to the Abreeza mall; right across the mall by the way is a nice Catholic church. The most important aspect of all is this: you have to be aware that the Davao city speed limit is just 30 km/hr and once you hit the diversion road the allowable is 60. Despite this, it just takes 15 minutes max to the airport, truly a convenience to the busy traveler. To top it all, very friendly and efficient staff. It's going to be hard not coming back here. Kudos!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaDavao, General Manager at Seda Abreeza Davao, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear drjohnled,

Maayong adlaw!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay via TripAdvisor. We all feel highly motivated and encouraged with your comments, and rest assured that we shall continue to keep our standards and improve even further.

Indeed our beds are always mentioned in every guest comment, with the huge size and comfortable feel. And our own pride, the team of warm and friendly associates who are always ready to assist our guests. I will share your comments with the team and I am sure they will all feel grateful.

Once again our sincerest thanks, and we all hope to welcome you back soon to Davao City!

Thank you for your support.

Warmest regards,
Ken Kapulong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
1.2 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
1,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#17 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Abreeza Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Abreeza Davao

Property: Seda Abreeza Davao
Address: J.P. Laurel Avenue, Bajada, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davao City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seda Abreeza Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Davao and Mindanao's first Urban Lifestyle Hotel. Located next to Ayala Abreeza Mall along Davao's main commmercial and busienss district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seda Abreeza Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seda Abreeza Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing