We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE! FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Regal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Regal Hotel
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE! FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Great service! Friendly and helpful staff. Though not in city proper, almost everything in Davao is 20 minutes away. Kudos to Sir Ulysses, the front desk Manager!!! I would not think twice about choosing Grand Regal next time I visit Davso.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Efren7962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    26
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
8
11
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Grand regal is an old property. If you need a basic room to sleep in, this is a good option.

Breakfast buffet is ok, not extensive but you will still have a good range of choices. Make sure your coffee is hot when you get it.

The room is clean and spacious. A/C ok and cooled my room well.

For food, find another place. This will not tickle your culinary palate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Over weekend it is very busy and the casino is bumming but with the quality and cleaning there is a lot to do.
Breakfast as well the Restaurant is nothing to write home about, even than I stay next time in the Marco polo Hotel.
The selling stores in the Lobby are not to trust I think it is better to go in a real jewellery shop. You ask me way I went there I was invited for a wedding.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

We had their premier room booked supposedly for 4 nights but we chose to check out early because of their high rate for a room that we arent getting our moneys worth. The bed linens are old and needs to be replaced and the faucet in the tub has rust on it.

Their lobby needs more sofas to for guests to sit down while waiting to check in. While their corridor needs more lighting its dark and creepy at night.

Although their hotel is kinda old and needs to be renovated their courteous staff and excellent breakfast buffet makes up for it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msuing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The service of the hotel is so poor that you have to keep on asking for face towels, hand towels, floor mat etc. The breakfast buffet selection is OK but the taste OK is just too bland. The hotel seems to attract customers due to the presence of the casino.
If casino is not your objective there are a lot of other hotels in Davao city.
Its location was perfect for the purpose of our trip

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasadays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We reserved 3 rooms for my younger sister's Wedding last October. We are not so impressed with the room's floor carpet and bed sheets, it looks old and needs replaced. The gadget that controls light is not working and so is the A/C. It's not worth for what we payed for. And the worst thing? My sister (bride) lost some cash the night before her wedding..ouch! We reported it to the front desk and we were told that they will conduct an investigation and would get back to us but we haven't heard back from them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

this hotel used to be one of my favored hotels in Davao. However, through the years, upkeep of the hotel has deteriorated and though service was maintained, the changes in hotel policies have affected good delivery of service. The breakfast buffet service has been maintained, though and I really look forward to this whenever I am given the opportunity to check in in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maanmananzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.8 mi away
Crown Regency Residences Davao
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apo View Hotel
Apo View Hotel
#38 of 52 in Davao City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Apple Hotel
Big Apple Hotel
#36 of 52 in Davao City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Regal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Regal Hotel

Property: Grand Regal Hotel
Address: Km. 7, J P Laurel Ave, Lanang, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Regal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Regal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Hotel Davao
Regal Davao
Davao Regal
Grand Regal Hotel Davao/Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing