We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crown Regency Residences Davao
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Me and my hubby went to Davao City last November 14-17, 2011. We were booked at Crown Regency in Davao city. Supposedly check in time is at 12 nn like most of the hotels. Our flight was very early, we arrived in Davao at 6am. We dropped by at the hotel just to leave our luggages behind and we were planning to hang out somewhere. To our surprise the staff gave us a very warm welcome and let us check in early. They helped us settle in our room. Making us very comfortable, a 5 star accommodation it really is. I appreciate the VIP treatment.

The hotel has nice amenities. The guests are free to use the fitness gym, swimming pools and sauna. They also have an in house spa.

Overall, I recommend this hotel because of the exceptional staff they have above anything else this hotel can offer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkheartswestlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    38
    25
    23
See reviews for
30
32
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I've been staying in this hotel whenever I go to Davao. I usually get the suite room which has
two floors and two bedrooms with shared bathroom. Master bedroom has 1 queen size bed, cabinet, quite spacious and has flat TV with cable box. 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds, cabinet and has terrace that overlooks the pool.

Ground floor has sofa, flat TV with cable box, refrigerator, kitchen, a bathroom and gas range.

The room that I recently used has a defective shower faucet and head for both bathrooms. Swimming pool is easily accessible from the room. Buffet breakfast is good. It has fitness gym. WiFi is also accessible inside the room.

Staff are very courteous and nice. Reasonable rates.

Only downside. Taxi is not quite accessible. There are times that you'll have to cue with other guests waiting for a cab. Entrance to the hotel is shared with the motel beside it.

Room Tip: Avail of their weekend package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Coming from Samal island, I booked the family suite quadruple for me and some friends for an overnight stay before taking a flight back to Manila. I can recommend this hotel, even though my stay was too short to judge details. The hotel has a series of suites around the very nice pool. Our suite was two floors: the lower floor living room and kitchen, the upper floor 2 very large bedrooms connected by the bath room. The suite had everything what we would have needed for a much longer stay.
Everything was clean and well maintained. The interior of the rooms was, for international standards, middle class, not the newest and not the highest luxury, but that's all what we needed. For Philippines standards, this is already luxury. The location is quiet to get a good sleep. The only negative to mention is that we put the bath too easily under water as it rinses a bit slow.
The hotel has a spa where you can get a massage. The restaurant has some Elvis-era retro look and the food was good.
There is a white church (Iglesia ni Christo) nearby which is a nice picture motive. The church is not part of the hotel, just a few foot steps away. See my pictures. To go sightseeing to the city center, you need to take a taxi, but this should not be a problem as taxis are inexpensive in Davao.
Hint: During our stay in Davao and Samal, we tried several taxi drivers, and we kept the best one as our personal driver for several days. This was well worth it, since the driver took special care of us and we could trust him completely. In the long run, this is more comfortable than to get a different driver every day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsfromgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I got this 3d2n accommodation and tour package for 2 from Metrodeal. The reservation was pretty easy; I called and gave them the date, voucher numbers and it was confirmed. Took me less than 3 mins. When we arrived, we were welcomed by their bellman who initiated in carrying our luggage all the way to the reception. I wasn't able to get the voucher printed prior to our 4am flight from Manila but these guys were so understanding and helpful in letting me use their office computer so I can get it printed FREE of charge (same experience I had with Crown Regency Cebu). Although we were not able to have it printed due to some errors on their pc, they accepted to just have it e-mailed :) Again, our flight was 4am, we arrived at the hotel at around 6:30am but they allowed us to check-in so early than usual. Great! The sweet receptionist, who smiles all the time, explained to us everything about the tour like call times and inclusions of the package prior to check-in.

LOCATION - i will rate them POOR for the location because I don't feel comfortable staying at a place near motels. In my opinion, maybe they should separate hotel guest from motorist hotel guest.

ROOM 141 - we were given a standard room with 2 queen size beds (i think; check pictures for accuracy :D) 4 + 2 extra pillows with the standard softness, bath towels are not that soft compared to what we used in Crown Regency Cebu. Great WiFi in the rooms :) We didn't have any problem with the Air-condition and the hot & cold showers. But I gotta say, the cleanliness in the bathroom is a bit poor and average. You can see dirt in between the tiles and there is no rag on the bathroom door. Just plain shower, toilet bowl and sink.

I appreciate their wake-up call and I remember on our first day after the tour, they called us at 3pm just to check if we are already in the room. Although the package didn't include the pick-up back to the hotel, it feels good to know they care to check us :)

BREAKFAST - they say it is BUFFET but I didn't see it that way. Maybe they should add more variety on the food that they serve. I remember on our first day, they served: fried fish, pork, garlic and plain rice, bread with butter or jam, hotdogs and omelet. That's all. I was looking for pancakes but they said it is Php140 for 4pcs. I finally decided to pay but they said "Ma'am hindi po available." OMG. fine.

POOL - I enjoyed this :) I like the relaxing effect.

It was a good experience. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmead, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

the Marco Pole Davao Hotel was the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in to date. The manager was the most knowledgeable and friendly gentleman I've met with in any hotel. He always welcomed me by my name with the highest respect just I wasn't just a hotel guest. I appreciated the. Anything I needed or requested was handled immediately. I would recommend this particular hotel to anyone with plans visiting the Philippines.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

No bathroom lights, air-conditioning filter fell off, noisy noisy and noisy environment. Boo! If there is a zero, I'll pick that.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Detcabmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davao City hotels

Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Knowing how great Crown Regency Towers and Crown Regency Guadalupe both located in Cebu, I kind of expected the same for Crown Regency Davao. I'm not saying it's a bad place, however, it could have been better or at least matched up with the other Crown Regencies I've been to. We stayed in a family villa and I was a little bit disappointed when I entered it. However, considering that we only paid less than 7,000php (more or less $155) for 7 people, I tried to consider it as good.

Pros:
- Villa is in front of the pool
- Inclusive of breakfast
- Van service has fixed rate and good for bulk number
- Very good customer service and friendly staff
- Sheets and towels are changed everyday upon request

Cons:
- The worst is when you eat in their restaurant, the smell sticks in your clothes, hair and body, therefore, you smell like barbeque after eating. Advice is, shower only after eating.
- A bit far from the city center, though, you could request for cabs through the frontdesk.
- Some villas/rooms do not have a working cable tv.

Overall, it was a fine stay, I guess I simply expected a lot more since it's Crown Regency.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krimarie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Be-ing Suites
Be-ing Suites
#17 of 52 in Davao City
22 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#33 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Knight Gardens
Red Knight Gardens
#39 of 52 in Davao City
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
The Pinnacle Hotel and Suites
#12 of 52 in Davao City
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Residences Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences Davao

Property: Crown Regency Residences Davao
Address: JP Cabaguio Avenue | Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Regency Residences Davao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Regency Residences Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Davao Hotel Davao
Crown Regency Residences Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing