We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen/Living area
CR with shower.
Fully equipped dining and kitchen. All cutlery crockery cooking pots & pans rice cooker microwave ..
Large terrace overlooking the garden
Terrace
Garden
Landscaped Garden
Another view of the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province, Mindanao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barryhO27...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A pleasure”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a very good location especially in proximity to the airport. Our hosts were a very nice couple who made us feel very welcome and the apartment was everything you could hope for. We really enjoyed our stay with Kevin and Amor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thanks Barry it was a pleasure for us too. We look forward to host you again on future visits to Davao.

Amor & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique_3...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stylish Apartment in Davao”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I had the please of staying at this location for 3 weeks! It is a great gem within the city of Davao. Kevin was always prompt and courteous with his replies to me. Amor was able to greet me and show me the layout of our apartment upon our arrival. The helpers were always present to assist us in case of any issues.

It is a short cab ride from the DVO airport. The walking time to SM Lanang Premiere is a casual 10 minutes. There are lots of restaurants, shops and grocery stores in the area. Walking down the street from their house you will encounter very friendly neighbors.

The apart is VERY clean and well maintained. Kevin and Amor supply the apartment with all the items required to make your stay feel like it is your own home.

I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was new, clean and very spacious
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
It was a great pleasure to host you in our apartment and we are happy to know that we met your expectations with regards to the quality and the location of the apartment. We hope this experience will lead to further stays with us and any recommendations to your friends and family will would be gladly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
San Diego, California
1 review
“The Best stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I just wanted to say that I always enjoy stay with Kevin and Amor they are the best host and the rental is clean and accommodating, the Unit is spacious and no complaints , the unit comes with wifi gated so safety is of no concern, it is in walking distance to the Metro bank drug store restaurants, and SM Lanang super mall, never a dull Moment in Davao city, all I I can say is this place is the best kept secret gone wild because the Host are great and will do anything to make your stay Pleasant, highly recommended and will always stay with Kevin and Amor, also would like to say they will pick you up at the airport when u arrive so need to worry, they live very close to the Airport. Once again Anor and Kevin thanks a lot , see you next April!
Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hosts and Location
Liked least: Nothing it was great.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments Chris, it was a pleasure having you here on your second visit. It was also nice to enjoy your company and that of our other guests from Europe who stayed next door to you during the same period. We welcome you to stay again on your next visit to Davao and we will always do our best to make you feel comfortable and welcome during your vacation. See you next year God willing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard R
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is very nice accommodation. The apartment is very spacious and nicely decorated with European style. The apartment has a nice grass area under a huge mango tree that is great for grilling and having friends over. The owners where very nice and easy to approach with any concerns or questions. the apartment is located a short walk from the main street where you can find just about anything to eat and a large mall. The area is very quiet as well and very safe.

Cheers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious two bedroom
Liked least: the little walk home after ridding jeepny......but wasnt bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
We are very happy to have hosted this client who was very conscientious well mannered and a very likable friendly person. We hope to host him again in the future and are always open to accommodate others with the same attitude. We strive to give our clients a positive experience and hope to accommodate more people who are appreciative of what we do. Thank you for choosing Davao Apartment Rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilynau...
1 review
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The appartment was a lot bigger than I thought which was awesome! It had everything I needed. Very clean and modern. The house staff were very friendly and helpful with anything I needed, great service. I felt very safe here and would stay again. The neighbour hood is quiet. It's very close to everything, malls, airport, ferry to samal and bars. I was able to have my family members visit me for dinners and drinks, which was great. And they all fit in the appartment! Overall I had a pleasant and relaxing stay.Thanks for having me and see you next time!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Dear guest thank you for the positive comments on the apartment and on the service we offered. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next trip to Davao. Thank you for staying with us and making this your temporary home.

Kind regards Kevin & Amor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
1 review
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First off this place is very inexpensive compared to local hotels in the area and the owner is on premises, so if there are issues they are taken care of immediately , which were maybe showing me how to use the satellite tv, the place is gated and private, with security cams , you have free and total access in and out of the area, the Location is great walking distance to SM Lanang Mall and market a real jem. The unit is fully equipped with Refrigerator and stove and sink aircon in both rooms and bathrooms fully furnished and all amenities for cooking. A nice balcony to relax at night to enjoy the cool nights Mcdonalds is around the corner, and a small market for some lil things, The owners Kevin and Amor are the best hostesses.I would recommend this place to all that want a nice quiet environment and close to all this is truly a nice five star experience .
Thanks Kevin and Amor! rally loved this place will stay again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of being able to get to where i need to go and the Owners are great!!
Liked least: nothing other than the rain
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thanks for your review Chris. It was a pleasure hosting you and its good to know we met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Davao. Amor & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing