We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We requested a pair of slippers and a glass of ice on the frontdesk where the operations Mngr was there. We are expecting that houskeeping will bring our request since that is thier duty but we are surprise the Ms Paula-OperationManager bought our request. Thats made exceed our expectation for Microtel Davao. And also Front Office Weena thanks for accomodating us. Breakfast buffet is very good. We enjoyed our stay in Microtel we will surely come back to this place or refer this hotel. KUDOS Microtel Davao!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windell0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Please accept our deep gratitude for sharing and posting a review in Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at Microtel by Wyndham-Davao. Your stay experience with us proved that Microtel Davao's officers and staff are responsive and guest-centric minded, thus, exceeding the expectations of our guests. We value your patronage of Microtel Davao and we look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I chose this hotel as it was near the office of our business partner. the hotel itself is ok, good lobby, good front desk service. the rooms had two queen sized bed, good aircon and a 32 inch TV with good cable. The comfort room/toilet was ok too, good for a nice hot shower. there was soap, shampoo and a dental kit provided.

What really surprised me (in a negative way ) was the breakfast. First the selection was not appealing: carbonara, meatballs in sauce and eggs cooked in different ways (poached, scrambled, sunnyside up fried) but the eggs were placed in one serving container! The meatballs werent good either. I decided to go for cereals and it was placed behind the coffee maker, and there were no ready bowls available. my table was set, but there was no fork. I have never been disappointed for a breakfast meal in hotels, but this was the first.

I wrote this on the feedback sheet, and I do hope they fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are glad you found your room, the service and the hotel good. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast during your stay. We have met and advised our breakfast concessionaire of your concerns. Feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our facilities and services and we do appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope we get the chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Davao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Microtel Davao's services were very consistent and satisfying. They maintained cleanliness and orderliness daily. Their staff were also quite courteous and accommodating. This hotel is recommendable especially for those who are on business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for making Microtel Davao your hotel of choice during your recent stay with your office colleagues. I am very delighted that we lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel overnight for a business trip with a companion. We stayed in a satisfactory room with 2 double beds. The bathroom could use some improvement though as the grout and shower shows the age of the hotel. If the bathroom were renovated, it could pass off as a 3.5star hotel.

The breakfast buffet was nothing but ordinary. It could definitely be improved.

All in all, I could stay here again for business if I have to. But for a family trip, I might opt for a better hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are glad you found our rooms to your satisfaction. We have asked our housekeeping to improve the condition of the bathroom and advised our food provider of your concerns. Feedback such as yours help us in our efforts to continuously improve on our facilities and services and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Things started off bad. Arrived at the hotel at 2 pm for check-in. It took 2 hours before the room was finally ready. Lots of excuses, little rush to get anything done. The room itself was good. Great location, close to SM Mall Lanang. the largest mall in Davao, and probably Mindanao. Security at the hotel was good. Actually quiet at the hotel for the most part. Very easy to get a taxi from the hotel to go anywhere in the city. Would consider staying again if they can get the rooms ready in time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllenLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you experienced an issue on late check-in with our front office, but I am glad you did find our location very ideal and convenient as well as the very good security aspect of the hotel.

Thank you for your valued patronage and we hope to be of better service to you on your next visit to Davao City, this time, with a fast, friendly, efficient check-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in this place for 4 days. I love the location, room, front desk, and food that they serve during breakfast. But I caught a accident when I accidentally stained my bet sheet with a pen Ink. And need to pay 1250 because it was a hotel rule. Learned my lesson... But I love my stay...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runel Zeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Microtel by Wyndham - Davao. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us! We do our best to maintain consistently clean and comfortable, simple, basic accommodation and secured features of the hotel plus its convenient location. The proficient and sincere service of the hotel team definitely radiates the light and warmth of hospitality.
.
Thank you once again for the valued patronage and we all look forward to serving and welcoming you back at Microtel by Wyndham – Davao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Microtel Palawan in 2009, since then, I fell in love with Microtel...They upgraded our room when they find out that we are honeymooners...surprised us with bouquet of flowers and wine. We had a perfect 4 days, 3 nights tour package then..It was memorable!
In Davao, I personally look for Microtel for our Lakbay-aral accommodation for 2 nights. It's a perfect decision...perfect bed for good night sleep, we enjoyed the BUFFET breakfast, ALL day flowing coffee and water that most of the hotels can't offer. They even offered to assist us at the airport. We went to airport not rushing since Microtel already got us the boarding pass and terminal tickets..what an extra service from the staff of Microtel! well appreciated, THANK YOU so very much! Until our next stay...Mabuhay kayo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuligligKabute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel D, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

We truly appreciate the time you took to post a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Microtel Davao.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is so heartening to know that generally, you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services are to your liking as well as appreciating the sincere service of our team.

Thank you once again for sharing with us your experience and for your valued patronage of Microtel Davao. Till your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
409 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
566 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range: £35 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing