We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, bad experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel, bad experience.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 3nights with my family. We had two rooms with a connecting door.
Location - good, beside restaurants and fastfood, infront of a grocery. Around 400meters away from Sm.
Room - fine. Aircon was not that cool. During our stay, my sister smelled something awful, minutes later a light was sparkling and it broke down. They couldn't / didn't transfer us to a better room. Through out our stay we did not use the over head lamp shade.
Free breakfast - ok. They served with rice, bread, cereals, fruits, coffee, juices.
Staff - friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armeneloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    67
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
11
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everytime I go to Davao I would always stay at Microtel Davao since it's near our office and it's near to food places as well and walking distance to SM Premier. It's a small 2 floor hotel with huge rooms and friendly staff. It's very clean and cozy as well.

I would definitely go back .

I would definitely stay here again since

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank rrs425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

very nice room & especially beds.... perfect location since you don't have to go to the downtown area to look for restaurant, groceries etc.... what we liked best is the design & setupof the room itself & the least is the usage of the window type aircon, what we expect is a split-type aircon.. we expect that all hotel rooms should be wifi ready..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City
Level Contributor
328 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in the city'a northern section and relatively near the airport, Microtel is the perfect place. Nearby are restaurants, bars, and one of the city's largest mall, SM Lanang Premier. Accessible also to mainland beaches and jetties to resorts in Samal Island.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderLustDavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#4 of 52 in Davao City
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#2 of 52 in Davao City
877 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marco Polo Davao
Marco Polo Davao
#5 of 52 in Davao City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#10 of 52 in Davao City
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 52 in Davao City
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#1 of 52 in Davao City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao
Address: Mamay Rd, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A better place to stay!...Adding to this upscale complex is the first Microtel Inn & Suites in Mindanao with 51 rooms and suites to choose from. This Davao hotel caters to the various needs of the busy executive, leisure tourists and event organizer. Conveniently located with in the city's commercial hub, it is also highly accessible from the Davao International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Davao
Microtel Inn & Suites Davao Hotel Davao
Davao Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Davao Davao City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing