We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THAI CHEF!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krua Thai

Krua Thai
Ranked #443 of 705 Restaurants in Cebu City
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THAI CHEF!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I live in Thailand but I am Filipino. After 3 days of Mcdo and Jollibbee we need proper food..so happy to found this place..and guess what- its proper thai food cuz the chef is Thai!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greatgypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“burp!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

been to Royal Krua Thai at SM more than thrice this year, and you know what's keeping me hooked to that place? it's their omelet. it's a different kind of dish, Chinese noodles with vegetables, wrapped in scrabbled egg. it's just so yummy, i can still taste it til now. plus their dishes are affordable too..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChinitaCassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
247 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great tasting Thai resaurant. Need to put a branch in Manila.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

On a business trip last week to sunny Cebu island, I brought my Foreign visitors for lunch in Krua Thai. I tried this in the past and mainly liked their ambiance and service, on top of their good food too. Everyone liked the resto, but few comments I got from their small portions. They may need to consider adjusting it. Must try: Thai ice tea, Tom yum soup, red beef curry, Pad thai. Too bad they closed their old branch in Blue wave Pasay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“very nice taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

when u go cebu just drop here in mactan island :). lets try original taste from thailand
오늘 첨 먹었는데 괜찮습니다

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaiamjaruwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldives
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pad thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Good menu, good service. Portions are a bit small for the price, but the pad thai was tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krua Thai also viewed

 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 
Cebu City, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Krua Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing