We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay was great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cebu Northwinds Hotel
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Metro Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay was great!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The place was perfect, very accessible to taxi all the time. Ayala Mall is very near. I had so much fun walking around I.T park just walking distance from the Hotel itself. Tha rate very affordable. The people were very accommdating and very friendly. I really ahd a good time. I love the place its very close to all the things i wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
13
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu, philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had our wedding reception and stopped a couple of nights here. Generally I found the staff service was good and efficient. The room was clean and well laid out. The building itself like most typical city hotels was bland on exterior with basic windows. Internally it was a typical hotel. Nothing really to write home about negative or positive. If you looking for somewhere reasonable to stop in Cebu near to the city life then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tr0picalpenpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Initially we are opting for a 3 star-5star hotel but then we were on a budget, we had Cebu Northwinds Hotel's Ambassador Suite for two nights. The prices is really afofrdable considering they also have a discounted price. Location wise, it is near IT park and one ride away to Ayala Malls, food/spa/internet shops is around the corner.

The interiors is not like a hotel-type but more of a motel type turned into a hotel. Its not so bad after all you are paying an amount of price that is reasonable enough for an air conditioned place in a location near everything-you-need.

The people are okay. One of the receptionist is the one I really do not like at all and when we checked out she charged us for the 2 extra beds that we used. From the start of our trip, upon checking in, she told us, extra person in on room is already free. Now we realized that extra person and extra bed is two different thing.

If you just needed a place to sleep in, then you can stay here. But if youd rather have the best treatment, then this is not a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadeandthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne,Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I stayed here for just 2 nights and cant complain about the place.The staff were very pleasant and a good little cafe on the ground floor.Rates are very reasonable and the room that I stayed in was nice and clean.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeyboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

excellent chicken diner across road from it..nothing good to say about hotel as i was robbed there on last day of stay..rooms were cheap and tawdry but as i wasn,t paying so i couldn,t complain...only needed the bed which i found to be hard. japanese tourists picking up young girls to bring back with them......that type of hotel

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

Stayed in the so called "Presidential Suite". They should be ashamed to let anyone stay there let alone a president. The bed actually had a odor coming from it. I had to look under the bed to be sure there wasn't a corpse under it! The lights would not work. The windows did not lock and would blow open everytime the wind blew. The air conditioner gave out after 3 hours and we were stuck with a floor fan. The food was over priced, cold and not very tasty. Towels were thin and old. Be sure to shake them out first, this is where the roaches spend their nights! had to get up either early or wait till late at night to get a hot shower. Any other time and it feels like luke warm spit. The roaches like to hang out on the shower curtains too. Keep and eye on your receipts too. They tend to forget to mark your charges as paid when you pay in cash. There is wireless internet, however it is not in the rooms and it is not consistent. When there is a problem, the staff has no idea how to repair it. They tell you to just wait 10 minutes. After 1 hour I finally reset the modem myself. The place needs a major overhaul. It is ready for good furniture, better beds, electronics that work and a staff that cares. The noise won't go away, but double pane windows would make a hell of a difference. Don't waste your money here unless you are one step away from being homeless.

  • Liked — Location, Availability of Taxi service
  • Disliked — Indifferent Staff, Pooly maintained staff, attempts to
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Mooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The manager was unprofessional dont know how to manage problem and talk to there customer.

No hot shower when we stayed there in presidential suite but they dont have a quick solution of the problem and we decided to transfer coz it takes how many days already and yet still there is no hot shower and still they let us pay.

The rooms has lots of stain.Need improvement and changes.

They should change their manager someone who is nice and professional and clever.

I will never recommend this hotel.

From Australia

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — cannot solve the problem right away/unprofessional
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank auscharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Garden Hotel
Crowne Garden Hotel
#76 of 87 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsai Hotel & Residences
Tsai Hotel & Residences
#37 of 87 in Cebu City
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Canberry Hotel
Canberry Hotel
#42 of 87 in Cebu City
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
Zerenity Hotel & Suites
#35 of 87 in Cebu City
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#69 of 87 in Cebu City
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#20 of 87 in Cebu City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Northwinds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Northwinds Hotel

Property: Cebu Northwinds Hotel
Address: Salinas Drive | Lahug, Cebu City, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Northwinds Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cebu Northwinds Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cebu City Northwinds Hotel
Cebu Northwinds Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing