We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Parklane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Cebu City
Fairfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Parklane”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed at the Park Lane twice in January 2012. This hotel offers excellent value and location. The breakfast buffet is very good. Rooms are clean, free WiFi, and staff is courteous. I would hope that one day they would offer a free shuttle to the port and airport in order to enhance their customer service. I have stayed at the Park Lane on 4 different occasions since 2010 and I will probably stay their again on my next visit to Cebu City.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    303
    151
    40
    35
See reviews for
123
137
84
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed here last here and had a bad experience but this year was the worst!
They had a nice lobby coffee shop and that's gone, now its an empty space.
I booked a "superior" room with Agoda. It was small , airless, cramped and uncomfortable.
When I complained I was told that a "superior" room was the lowest grade they did! I suggested they took lessons in English and called it "inferior"
I left immediately even though I had paid for one more night.
I think this is a disgraceful and deceiptful marketing ploy.

Room Tip: Choose inferior
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marikina, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel in 2009 for a conference and was very happy with its good, but affordable meals, as well as its friendly and competent staff. Am back in 2012 for another business and pleased to find it still in great shape. Highly recommended- still!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel began pleasantly surprised with the very first seconds:
first raising the level of room to two-room suites
then a delicious and quite cheap (by the standards of restaurants) feeding in a restaurant
I highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harnosand, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed one night with my family (4 persons) on the hotel on our way to Bohol. The hotel was all we expected. The kids loved the pool. The room was clean and the beds was nice.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We dined at the restaurant and the buffet was satisfying both the parents and the kids. The breakfast was also satisfying the whole family.

In a taxi you are at SM Mall.

I can recommend the hotel. I think you get more service than you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekkemannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here for a night on our way home from Bohol. Location of the hotel is good and very close to the Ayala mall. The hotel's pool looks nice and the room on the seventh floor is quite clean but the furnishings in the bathroom seem a little old and the toilet flush wasn't working properly. We enjoyed the dinner buffet, which was a steal at 500PHP. The buffet breakfast was pretty decent as well though service can be improved. Hotel transfers were reliable and the car used was comfortable. However, no one helped us with our luggage when we arrived even though it wasn't busy and the lobby was quite empty, perhaps due to the fact that we looked like young backpackers in the middle of a business hotel, surrounded by middle-class locals and middle-aged tourists. That's fine because we can handle our own bags. Nevertheless, we like that the hotel staff replied our emails promptly as we had emailed them several times regarding our room booking and to arrange for transfers. Overall, it was a comfortable 1-night stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and could still hear a little of the band playing on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel more than 10 time already and their service, for this stay, is still very good.

Internet connection in the room is fast and reliable.

Room service is available 24 hours.

Best of all, the hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the mall.

Room Tip: for non smokers - ask for a non smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.0 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 89 in Cebu City
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 89 in Cebu City
3,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harolds Hotel
Harolds Hotel
#3 of 89 in Cebu City
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
Marco Polo Plaza Cebu
#2 of 89 in Cebu City
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cebu Parklane International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cebu Parklane International Hotel

Property: Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Address: Archbishop Reyes Avenue | Corner Escario Street, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cebu Parklane International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DAYON KAMO!As you step into the lobby's modern-contemporary ambiance, one can immediately get the feel of authentic Cebuano hospitality. Featuring 241 stylish and well-designed guest rooms and suites equipped with facilities and amenities to complement the needs of every traveler and ensure a pleasurable yet functional stay.From the friendly and courteous staff, stylish and upscale accommodations, to creative, delectable cuisine and warm, elegant atmosphere, the Cebu Parklane International Hotel allows business and leisure travelers to experience the city's vibrant and colorful rhythms amidst an exciting backdrop of businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cebu Parklane International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane International Cebu City
Hotel Parklane International
Cebu Parklane International Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing