We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for (low) budget-stay (overnight) .....”
Review of Allsons Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allsons Inn
Ranked #54 of 76 Cebu City B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for (low) budget-stay (overnight) .....”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Simple, "clean" Inn, quite good/central city location, easy for walk and for transportations, Several "foreigners" have been seen as guests. No Restaurant (however, something like was noted ???), but many eateries are outside/nearby ......Appears "secure" ....

Room Tip: ... try to get lower floor room / for safety (fire) reasons and easy acces (elevator was not working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joachimtriebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
10
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK...
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights April 2012 Its a budget accommodation rooms have hot cold shower
a fridge, and TV. I booked a deluxe room on the top floor to avoid the noisy of passing traffic.
The Inn is locate at 129 Gen. Echavez St Cebu City, tel 032 232 1640 .
This Inn is undergoing major building work with 40 rooms being added so be prepared as its
an ongoing work during the day...
The inn serves food hot and cold beverages, but what i found about this place was that if you
needed help with any situation then the staff and who i later learned was the owner, really wanted to help you. I became Ill after eating a fish dish in the Ayala mall...The owner gave me medication and 2 days later i was in good health :) I would like to thank them for all their kind help and making my stay very pleasant.( I will stay here again ) its located about 10 mins away from the Ayal shopping mall by taxi and 15 mins from the ferry port and 45 mins from the airport..

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget Inn this is a good place to stay its close to shopping and other att...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peacfullone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I booked a room for a 2 month stay. I contacted them via Email in October 2011.

Jamie Craig replied to me. He was very friendly and we did some exchanges about prices and reservations. Then he said he's reserved a room for us for end of December to end of February.

Upon arriving in the Philippines (at another city), I rang them in November to confirm the booking. They said I don't have a booking. I emailed Jamie back and he said I had lost my booking because somebody else paid for our room in advance!!

If only he told me that a payment was needed to secure our room, then we would have done so. They are terrible. What's the point of reserving a room when you're gonna lose that reservation anyway??

I don't recommend them as you cannot trust what they say!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dhaynosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu City hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I stayed in Allsons Inn for 3 nights in September and enjoyed my stay there. There is a 24/7 security guard that helps you get a safe cab whenever you need one and makes you feel safe. The rooms are for around 20 $ per night and include one meal (choice of breakfast/lunch/dinner) that is brought right to your room. The room is functional with a bed and small desk and even a tv. private washroom with hot water. the staff is friendly and helpful. the location is secure but not right in the center. however cabs are cheap and readily available. i would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mla4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We didn't book a hotel in advance for our Cebu trip thinking that we could always get a budget room for there are hundreds of them and since it's off-peak season, We were so tired from our flight and ourairport cab driver suggested we stay in this newly built pension house, he even had some flyers with him to show us the rates, We gave in and stayed in their double room just for a night so we could wash ands settle in, but definitely moved the following day. There are far better more places to stay in Cebu than Allsons. They say that the reason they are priced at such is because of the free breakfast that the room comes with, Also they are not a new place.

Bed was small- only two people can fit. Not advisable for couples travelling with a kid.
Free Breakfast - You can do better, Soggy fried stuff that tastes the same, probably all were fried in the same cooking oil.
Towels provided- You'd think twice before using it.
Toilettries- No toothbrush, just shampoo sachets and the two smallest soaps I have seen in all of my travels.
Check out is until12pm, Another catch I guess, of course if you are in Cebu as a tourist and busy touring around, tendency is you're unlikely to be back to check out at 12. So you'd have to pay extra on top of their published room rates, unlike in other place where it's at 2pm. we then had to pay extra when we went back from our tour. The guy in the reception charged us for the full four extra hours even if we checked out half an hour earlier that that. In the end I paid more or could have just spent the same amount in a hotel that allows late check outs for free or with minimal costs.

They surely must charge less for the facilities and service they provide. If you have money to spend, spare yourself from the hassle, search around and you'll definitely find something better.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane, australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This place is value for money hands down. P750 a night (reduced rate to P15,000 for monthly) is a winner especially with WiFi, breakfast, rooftop, security guard thrown in. Location is not convenient but cheap in Jeep or Taxi.

A word of warning to singles who are dating - Guys & Gals. I had a strange comment passed to a girl i had been regularly seeing about my previous (female) guests in the month prior. Just be aware of this issue from my post and another post that if you find a "keeper" that your dating, keep him or her away from the lobby area. Otherwise, TOP STAFF, top Place to stay ... thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asitejust4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Heres my 2 cents worth:
If you want to stay closer to the action (ie. crawling distance from Mango square) then perhaps look at a Ramos street hotel. This place is a neglible cab fare home from Mango and half way to Ayala (major shopping area) where you can also grab a bit to eat etc.

BUILDING: Newish building, i think less than a year old. Rooftop which opens for breakfast. Also can go up there to take in the views from the deck. *if only management put an outdoor table setting up there...

Rooms are basic but clean (don't like so much the colours eg. pink on one level, 5th floor is blue), views from room as well as roof top of course. Stones throw cab fare (c.40p to Ayala or Mango <US.80c). MONTLY RATE: Currently 15,000 PHP per month.

THE ROOM DEAL: includes WiFi internet (reliable), breakfast, 72 channel cable TV.
I paid 750PHP per night including above at the time of writing. A lot of the rooms closer to Mango square are that price (without those addons such as internet) upwards.

EXPERIENCE: hardly anyone - guests staying there... it was spot the traveler games all round which i loved. Loved the rooftop breakfast. If you want a hustling bustling hotel then this is not the place.

NEGATIVE: need a taxi to get to mango but cheap, can walk it if you want. No decent restaurants around, NO GENERATOR. if you have a power failure, thats it. You can get a backup WiFi card if its mission critical.

If you want a decent place to go to for food try: PERSIAN PALATE at ayala, mango square, robinsons (old mall) and Park Mall... great choice of Indian, Persian, vegetarian food (vegetarian being a rarity in this pork loving nation)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scumwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
0.8 mi away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#62 of 89 in Cebu City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dragon Home Inn
#149 of 217 in Cebu Island
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#20 of 89 in Cebu City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#24 of 89 in Cebu City
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Pensionne
Palazzo Pensionne
#3 of 76 in Cebu City
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fuente Pension  House
Fuente Pension House
#5 of 76 in Cebu City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allsons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allsons Inn

Property: Allsons Inn
Address: 129 Gen.Echavez St | Barangay Lorega, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allsons Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allsons Inn is a new 8 story building located at the heart of uptown Cebu City, Philippines. We accommodate both foreign and local tourists who choose to be in a descent and peaceful place but within the main city for their vacation or business trips as well. We have a 24 hr security guard, wifi internet facility, fully air conditioned rooms with cable TV/telephone, elevator, hot and cold water supply and with a beautiful rooftop to view the scenic Cebu City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Allsons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allsons Hotel Cebu City
Allsons Inn Cebu Island/Cebu City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing